We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Beach House Menorca
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Santo Tomas
Certificate of Excellence
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We have been twice to this hotel and have already booked for a third time, returning September 2013. Location is excellent, right on the beach. Staff attentive and very friendly. Most of the guests are repeat visitors who go back year after year, we are now one of those! The best bit, its adults only, so no kids!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JoJoGarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Menorca, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your stay in Sol Menorca Hotel. Is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you soon in your home in Menorca.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    423
    116
    32
    8
See reviews for
107
958
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Location brilliant on a very good beach with superb swimming to an island. The staff are attentive and helpful. The food is very good with (in September) a nightly splendid sunset which lasts fo 25 minutes. The adults only policy is very attractive. The pool was good but freezing (nowhere nearly as warm as the sea). This should be solar heated. The only caveat is they play the most awful, tuneless music all day and evening.

Room Tip: Ask for sea-facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Geoff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Menorca, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thank you very much for having taken the time to report your impressions after your stay in Sol Menorca Hotel.
I would like to thank you in the name of all the staff and we hope to see you soon with all your Sol Menorca family.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Weve been to this hotel 4 times now,and going again in May (cannot wait).I am in total agreement with most other reviews.All staff from manager to cleaners very attentive and capable.Even Ricardo R.helped us in a supermarket in Mahon last year.All areas are spotlessly clean,show every night except sundays,daytime activities unfortunatly reduced,dreaded health and safety responsible apparently.The dining room experience is average.Plenty of it ,vast choices,but like any buffet meals could be a little ragged round the edges.But you should not leave wanting more.To sum up,HIGHLY RECOMMENDED,NO KIDS jumping in the pool,even 99% of guests are friendly and enjoyable ro meet.When youve filled it take the bottle home for very fond memories.See you there.

Room Tip: Not vistamar side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Menorca, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Than you very much for sending your feedback and opinions regarding your experience at Sol Menorca Hotel.
We are pleased to know that you have had a positive experience with our facilities and found our staff very helpful.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We found the previous good reviews to be correct

The sea near this hotel is stunning

We enjoyed the food especially the station where the food was cooked in front of you. Their hot prawn dish was exceptional. Yes you do have wait and watch but we didn't mind that at all in fact we like watching what was put in the pan

Staff all really nice and helpful except some of the staff in the evening bar area. They would come around picking up your candles and making noise as the entertainer was doing their last couple of songs etc

Rooms are fine. Nothing special but the location and quiet atmosphere more than makes up for that

We will return

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jennydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Menorca, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions regarding your stay at Sol Menorca Hotel.
We really appreciate your comment about our hotel and staff and we hope to see you soon in your hotel in Menorca.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north west
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

First class hotel. No children under 15 allowed, therefore none present. Food quality first class with a variety to satisfy all preferences. Entertainment basic but noise dies down by 2330hrs. Ideal for older couples looking for quality , and a peaceful holiday

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank missionary37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield,england
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stayed at the Sol Menorca from the 17th - 27th October 2012 in room 407. Although a quiet place, which is what we wanted, the hotel is right on the beach with fabulous views, very clean and comfortable. The buses to Mahon and Cuitadella are very infrequent but are ok if you time it right.
However the food WAS atrocious, brown edges on lettuce,flies in sultanas,scramble eggs with a half inch crust on top,several dished looked they had been reheated over several nights,chicken butgers,pork burgers and ham and cheese fritters presented as the MAIN meat choice of the evening meal. Many people complained but there wasn't any improvement. We expected much better from a 4 star hotel and have indeed received it from other Thomson 4 star and at the end of season, so thats not an excuse. We were told by another guest who had been to the Sol Menorca many times that when they were there in August 2012 the main meats at the evening meals were joints of beef, pork and ham beign craved by the chef, pitty we didn't receive the same standards. Would i go there again, maybe BUT DEFINITELY NOT anywhere near the end of season.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the fabulous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank san_n_rod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston,
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We chose this hotel from the Trip Advisor's reviews and were not disappointed.
This hotel ticked every box and more, for cleanliness, friendly staff, excellent buffet style meals and its ideal location. Sant Tomas itself is a beautiful area with a natural beach and lovely blue clear waters - never before have we spent so much time on the beach due to the close proximity of the hotel.
The whole area is spotlessly clean as were other parts of Menorca we visited - no litter whatsoever!!
Menorca is a beautiful island.
We booked this through Travel Republic, who we will definitely use again.
We will certainly return to stay at the Sol Menorca - hopefully next year.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view with balcony & air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PandPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santo Tomas
10.3 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,099 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
13.6 mi away
Artiem Carlos III Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
La Quinta Menorca Hotel & Spa
10.7 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
4.5 mi away
Artiem Audax Adults Only
Artiem Audax Adults Only
#1 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Menorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Menorca

Property: Sol Beach House Menorca
Address: Playa de Santo Tomas S/N, 07749 Santo Tomas, Minorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Santo Tomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Santo Tomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Menorca 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents Sol Beach House Menorca 4* exclusive adults only (over 16 years old). The elegant Sol Beach House Menorca overlooks the idyllic Santo Tomas beach and is next to San Adeodato Beach. Sol Beach House is ideal for couple or friends… a perfect place to relax and enjoy the sun, sea and beach. We propose you enjoy an incomparable sunset, you can see from the terraces or Bali beds… drinking a cocktail and music … it will be unforgettable! Come to Sol Beach House Menorca and enjoy the unexpected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Melia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sol Beach House Menorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Santo Tomas
Sol Menorca Santo Tomas
Sol Beach House Menorca Santo Tomas, Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing