We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sol Beach House Menorca
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Santo Tomas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had looked at previous reviews to try and gain an idea of whether this hotel (and resort) would be what we were looking for. Most reviews said, peaceful, quiet relaxing....and that is exactly what we got. We cannot fault this holiday. The staff were welcoming and helpful, the hotel was very clean and comfortable, plenty of places for sitting in the sun - the gardens were lovely. It was literally a stone's throw from the beach! The food was lovely and the choice of food was exceptional. The area is also very clean and quiet, with a few small shops and couple of cafes. We would highly recommend this hotel (and area), for people looking for sun, peace, quiet and excellent food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
8  Thank jassy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Menorca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you very much for all your lovely words about our hotel, staff and the service we provide you. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards and see you in your next visit to Menorca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for a week from 9th May and cleanliness was second to none. Each morning an army of cleaners appeared & very efficiently cleaned all public areas while the rest went from room to room every day.It was still early in the season and the pool bar had only just opened - although when its windy (most of the time) it doesnt open!. I agree with previous review that no free WiFi is a bit of a blow, but a bar down the road has it when you need a quick drink. Staff were lovely, very friendly & helpful. Food was good, breakfast was best with so many choices hot & cold. You could make up your sausage, bacon & eggs if thats what you want, although sausages are frankfurters really and the bacon is the streaky type. Loads of different bread including fried!. Evening meals were alright, but again too much choice. Less choice & more quality would be better but still something for everyone.Brilliant location to access the rest of the island with a bus stop right outside & bus fares very cheap. One end of the island to the other for just over 5 euro. Taxis very expensive!!. A lot of lovely walks & hiking trails if you like that sort of thing, but for us it was adults only that was really nice. very quiet, just the sea & birds to listen to. The only thing negative was that the pool was freezing, it may warm up a bit with the sun I suppose, but in May Brrrrrrrrr!!!

Room Tip: Most rooms have a sea or side sea view although if you get above the restaurant on the east side the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buglea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Menorca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Buglea,

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your valuable comments, as well as for choosing Sol Beach House Menorca for your recent holiday at Menorca.
Your compliments on our service and our staff, especially pointing out the cleanliness of our hotel, makes us very proud.

We remain at your complete disposal.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here for a week from 7th May. The hotel was just beginning to get ready for the new season and so some maintenance work was going on around the hotel.

Hotel: very clean in public areas, management and staff efficient and courteous. They are in the process of painting the lovely terracotta roof tiles WHITE! One guest commented that she thought they had arrived at a hospital it looks so clinical from the outside! Madness! No free wifi which is a nuisance, so go down the road to C'an Berto and for a €1.50 cup of coffee you can surf away! Our room was on the 3rd floor facing west so we were high enough to have a partial sea view. Room spacious and comfortable, housekeeping good.

Food: hit and miss. Breakfasts were a hit, lots of hot and cold choices to keep everyone happy. Dinner I felt that there was too much choice! Rather than concentrating on a few good quality choices, there were IMO too many poor quality meals. Having said that there were some lovely meals, the paella and the rabbit stew was delicious and there was always a good choice of tasty salads every evening. Restaurant staff were efficient and friendly.

Area: lovely unspoilt beaches in walking distance. Playas de Binigaus was a lovely cossie optional beach, with shallow sloping sand into crystal clear shallow water. There are no facilities at the beach.

Walking: we walked part of the Cami de Cavalls, a well sign posted route around the island. We used the guide 'Walk Menorca' and used local buses. Our favourite is no.23 we caught a bus to Ferreries and another to Cala Caldana where we began the walk. We passed beautiful isolated bays and stunning scenery walking in pine forests hearing only birds singing one minute and stunning turquoise bays the next.

On the whole the hotel is in a good position for catching buses (stop outside hotel), lovely walks and beaches and a general chilled out time. Being adults only also is the reason we chose it too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LavaLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Menorca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear LavaLulu,

Thank you very much for giving us your impressions about your holidays at Sol Beach House Menorca. We take note of everything and we are glad you enjoyed your days with us. We really appreciate your nice words about our staff and services.

I hope to see you soon here again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here in May. This adults only hotel is situated in a beautiful peaceful setting. The staff are helpful & friendly. The food is excellent and there are plenty of sunbeds around the pool & gardens. I would have given it 5 stars if our shower had worked properly (it leaked from the pipes. We didnt bother reporting it as this was trivial & everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Hilary Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Menorca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you harmony908 for your comments about Sol Beach House Menorca. It is a pleasure to read that the whole experience among us was to your full satisfaction,

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Not really a business hotel so I would accept that the we were not really the clients they aim at. Room was basic but clean and everything worked. Almost a sea view but the main outlook was a car park and the hotel next door. The bar was friendly and the music seemed popular with the small crowd; I do not claim to be young but we lowered the average age in the room by a decade or so. Nice to see a gym but the equipment is in need of an update. The pool looked fine and the beach is close. Not really my sort of hotel but I can see the attraction and if the price is right then it is well worth a look.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Beach House Menorca, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Graham S

We thank you for trusting us and for your reviews as they help us improve our day-to-day customer service. We are also glad to hear that your stay at the hotel was pleasant.

Thank you again for staying with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Sol Beach House Menorca.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here 3 times now and love the location,cleanliness,food and entertainment .what I don't like is having to get up at 7am to reserve a sunbed with shade,I am very fair ,my husband has had skin cancer and shade is essential for both of us .The management should either stop early risers putting out beds before 8.30 or do something else to aid those of us for whom shade is essential.this ruins an otherwise perfect hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank makeupservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Menorca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

The Sol Beach House Menorca staff is thrilled to read a good feedback about the quality of the service we provide to our guests as it is one of the most important attribute of the Sol Beach House Hotels. Sorry for the wake up time at 7:00 but we have to cut the grass if not our garden could be the Amazonas.
Best regards and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This hotel was ideal for ourselves looking for a quiet break. No children allowed and perfect for my writing. Buffet food was good and varied and rooms spotless. Beaches excellent for swimming. Stay Cheeky.

Room Tip: If you want the sun on your balcony then you will have to specify a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank staycheeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santo Tomas
10.3 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,359 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
10.5 mi away
La Quinta Menorca Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Valentin Son Bou
Valentin Son Bou
#2 of 8 in Son Bou
1,561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#1 of 5 in Santo Tomas
407 reviews
10.7 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Menorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Menorca

Address: Playa de Santo Tomas S/N, 07749 Santo Tomas, Menorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Santo Tomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Santo Tomas
Price Range: £70 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Menorca 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents Sol Beach House Menorca 4* exclusive adults only (over 16 years old). The elegant Sol Beach House Menorca overlooks the idyllic Santo Tomas beach and is next to San Adeodato Beach. Sol Beach House is ideal for couple or friends… a perfect place to relax and enjoy the sun, sea and beach. We propose you enjoy an incomparable sunset, you can see from the terraces or Bali beds… drinking a cocktail and music … it will be unforgettable! Come to Sol Beach House Menorca and enjoy the unexpected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Melia, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sol Beach House Menorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Santo Tomas
Sol Menorca Santo Tomas
Sol Beach House Menorca Santo Tomas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing