We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Santo Tomas
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 55(Santo Tomas)(Great Value!)
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Sol Beach House Menorca(Santo Tomas)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finca Atalis(Migjorn Gran)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valentin Son Bou(Son Bou)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aparthotel HG Jardin de Menorca(Son Bou)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
262
121
27
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
121
27
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxing holidaygarden roombeach suitebreakfast and dinnerquiet resortmalibu restaurantindoor poolsea viewexcellent holidaylovely hotelbeach barson bousmall hotelsandy beachspecial thanksvisited this hotelexplore the island
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Wonderful stay. Went as part of a family group with my partner to the Santo Tomas for a week in Spetember. Firstly a mention for the staff who were all incredibly friendly and helpful especially Juan Ramon, he was fantastic and made us all feel very welcome indeed. The hotel decor is slightly dated but this does not take away from the general feel and warmth of the hotel. The location is stunning we had a part sea view room from which we could see the sunset and hear the sea from out balcony. The food was of a good standard and there was always plenty of choice even for fussy eaters. The hotel is quiet and perfect for people looking to get away from it all. From the pool to the rooms, to the food all was to a very high standard and imecably clean. Thank You Santo Tomas for a wonderful holiday experience. and a tip for people staying the hotel does offer WI-FI even though this is not stated anywhere. just ask at reception and they will give you the access code.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This was one of the most relaxing holidays we have had. The hotel has a lot of pluses. No fighting to get a bed round the pool, there are plenty and all with sun shade. Lovely food - well cooked and a good choice. The staff are exceptional, some of the best we have ever come across. Having access to English TV was good for us as we don't stay out late drinking and you can only read so many books.
The only reasons I didn't give five stars were minor things:
There were no tissues provided.
I battled with those awful hangers in the wardrobe - we really do not want to steal your clothes hangers.
I think that 15 Euros is a bit excessive for pool towel deposit.
The beach beds and shades were expensive - such a shame as it put us off using them
Bathrobes would have been so helpful

Room Tip: As far as we could see, even the non sea facing rooms were pleasant, although they I'd not get the late afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kathy499613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed at the Santo Tomas Hotel on Menorca for a holiday for the fourth year running this September. With this only having been 'only' our fourth visit, we are relative newcomers, as other guests have been coming regularly for many more years.
This is our favourite drop and flop place, and it feels like home from home to us by now. From the moment we step inside the hotel and see a familiar smiling face at reception, we are truly already on holiday.
Mercifully, in September, there are usually no noisy kids spoiling adults' enjoyment of the large pool and well kept surroundings. A few steps across the promenade lead to a picturesque bay with a sandy beach. The hotel was family run until fairly recently, and a warm friendly family ethos is evident in all the staff. They simply become part of our holiday family.
I almost hesitate to share this review, as this hotel is not very big and already very well subscribed and I don't really want to have to compete with even more people wanting to get in here!
But then, it is simply too nice a place not to share.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Regina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Having read existing reports I have to agree with the vast number, which are favourable.I could simply say "I agree"but I can add a little which may be of help to others who have,like us, visited the bay many years ago. This hotel is a quiet oasis on a bay which is now one of about ten with an hillside to the rear now covered in bungalows. That said this is still a very quiet location.But ba bus runs regularly regularly to the two old Capitals Ciutadella and Mahon ( now road signed as "Mao) so don't kill your navigator!
The hotel is not really suitable for the young and active looking to be kept busy with organised sports activities and/or noisy entertainment at night But apart from that --the rooms are excellent (even if Spanish plumbing is still a bit below our standards. We had a Junior suite and it was worth every penny. The whole hotel is very smart and tidy with a good carpark(free)and I have only one critism.Inthe gardens there is only sun beds on which to recline and my old bones would have liked some seats. However those on the hotel balcony are excellent as is the view over the bay.

Room Tip: Go for a side sea view Junior Suite.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank R0bin1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Put simply, Paradise !! We loved every minute at this hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful and always had a smile it was wonderful. Thanks to them all but special mention for Mefe and for Juan. We hope to return next year and cannot wait. xxx

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elizabeth442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews