We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family hotel with a view. Cala Santandria is s few steps away.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prinsotel La Caleta
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cala Santandria
Certificate of Excellence
Meggen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent family hotel with a view. Cala Santandria is s few steps away.”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We ( family. 2 teenagers) spent 17 days in July. Hotel accommodation with halfboard. Nice garden, two pools. Appartments are well equipped. Fridge and kitchen appliances. Rooms are cleaned every day. Bed sheets are changed twice a week. Meals are good. 3star range. Variety is limited. They serve excellent coffee for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tahitianvahine_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    408
    82
    12
    10
See reviews for
409
504
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed here in July 2012
Hotel and apartments are spotless, beautiful grounds, gardens and pools, friendly helpful staff everywhere. Very enthusiastic hotel with regards to quality
Food was plentiful and lots of variety
I would go back tommorrow
Loved it

SC and family

Room Tip: Request via hotels own website Pool views are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This is a good-value-hotel. If you choose and pay extra for the swimmingpool-
wiew. White buildings, red roses, green park area round two big swimmingpools.
This is a quiet hotel if you choose an apartment around the northern smimmingpool.
The prices gives you good value for a 4-people apartment, especially for to adults and two children that love their pools. And everywhere there are kind straff keeping this hotel nice, beautiful
and clean. And best of all, the blue-green sea is just nearby in a nice spannish Cala with
a white beach.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, choose the north swimmingpool area. There are a little more noise from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eivind_gullord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed for a week in July best hotel we have every stayed in. Food was out of this world and plenty of it. waiters and waitresses could not do enough for us. Our room was spotless and our cleaner was lovely. In fact all of the staff were great. Hopefully come back with all the family.

Room Tip: We had 3rd floor room overlooking the road great we had the sun in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loplil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestfold
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two weeks with two children aged 3 and 6, and they cried when we had to leave! We have never had a more relaxing vacation... Our kids loved Elvis and Fiona as well as rest of the entertainment team!
The snack, Veri, had a great menu, the mussels were some of the best I've ever tasted.
We ate at the Sa Nacra restaurant close to the hotel many times, and the food was excellent!
Cituadella is a beautiful city which we visited on several occations.
All in all we love Menorca and will go back as soon as we can!

Thanks for a fantastic vacation, we will recommend the hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Astrid Cathrine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raamsdonksveer, the netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I booked the hotel, but they gave us an apartment. I was a little suspicious at first, but it turned out to be a good thing, as the apartment offered a lot more space. The staff was friendly and the breakfast very good, you even have the opportunity to sit outside on the terrace overlooking the cala.
There is a small supermarket in front of the hotel and a busstop close by. If you want to take a taxi to Ciutadella it will cost +/- 6 Euros. If you don't want to move too far from the hotel, Cala Santandria (including a few restaurants) are just a minute walk away. It is not a 5-star hotel, but for this price i wasn't disappointed at all. Clean and quiet. As a big plus: the airco works all night if you are in the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ron s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We are currently on our third visit to this hotel, and for the first time are trying out having an apartment on a B&B basis. We were hesitant to book here as it is some time since our last visit and we had such lovely memories of it and our kids growing up: we feared it may not be as nice. We needn´t have worried as it is as lovely as ever, perhaps even better.The apartment is well equiped and clean, the gardens and flowers as colourful as we remembered and the staff are so kind. We had a small technical problem with our room on the first day and it was fixed immediately, with no fuss. The hotel has only a few British families (something we´ve always liked), the reception staff speak English and its a short bus ride into Ciutadella. The beach is a short walk from the hotel, with a few bars and places to eat. Most importantly, the coffee at breakfast in the hotel is great! The breakfast is great as well, but a great breakfast can be ruined by rubbish coffee, which is why I mention it. We will definitely return again, bringing the grown up offspring as well as our teenager.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Santandria
7.1 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,005 reviews
11.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 5 in Santo Tomas
1,184 reviews
13.9 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Port Ciutadella
Port Ciutadella
#3 of 56 in Ciutadella
749 reviews
3.4 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
3.6 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prinsotel La Caleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinsotel La Caleta

Property: Prinsotel La Caleta
Address: Calle de Lleo s/n, 07760 Cala Santandria, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala Santandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cala Santandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Prinsotel La Caleta 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel and apartments complex is located 150 metres from the beach in Santandria, on Menorca’s west coast. It offers a large outdoor pool and air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi and a private balcony.The rooms at the Prinsotel La Caleta feature smart décor with soft tones. Each one comes with satellite TV and a private bathroom.The hotel’s buffet restaurant serves international food and offers show cooking and themed nights. Breakfast is served overlooking the sea, and there is also a poolside snack bar.Hotel La Caleta offers a varied entertainment programme for adults and children. You can hire a bicycle from the 24-hour reception, and there are various water sports options on Santandria Beach.Ciutadella is just 5 minutes’ drive from the hotel. You can drive to Mahón Airport in around 45 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Prinsotel La Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsotel La Caleta Hotel Cala Santandria
Prinsotel La Caleta Cala Santandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing