We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good business hotel”
Review of Hotel Appolo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Appolo
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
bhopal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good business hotel”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

located very nicely b/w bagdogra, sevoke, darjeeling and kalimpong.. very good service, nice big rooms, great restaurant and functioning wi-fi.. the food they cook is just delicious.. never felt the need to go out as the hotel menu itself provides great variety..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    20
    13
    9
    2
See reviews for
14
4
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Stayed overnight.
Easy commute from/to Bagdogra airport as the hotel is located at the corner of the airport highway and Hill Cart Road.
Excellent service and efficient travel desk.
Clean premises.
Good food.
Reasonable room rates.

I had booked online on Cleartrip.com and paid the room charges upfront. On checking out, i didn't have to pay anything extra for the rooms and there was absolutely no hassle of paying this or that hidden tax/charge.

There's only 2 negative things i have to say -
The hotel's airport drop-off car charge is nearly twice the rate charged by airport prepaid taxis.
There were a few mosquitoes in the dining room.

Recommended for anyone on a budget wanting a decent place to stay in Siliguri.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Faram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We stayed on the 5th floor in a suite with no hot water. They apologized and shifted us to these new rooms being built. The new stuff is top class. The bathrooms are a significant improvement compared to the older rooms.

Their staff are excellent. Very friendly and helpful. and the chef is truly fantastic. The kebabs we had were amazingly good, and the breakfast spread is very very good indian food.

Would absolutely go back

Room Tip: 5th floor, with the new rooms. Lower floors can be quite a dump
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madhumita269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I had recently stayed at this hotel for 2 days. The hotel is NH and connectivity to eatery is also fine.The stay was very good. The room anemities were enough. The room Service is very appreciatable. Breakfast is also upto the mark. Room was very clean and odour free. The front office needs to be trained for basics, but u can ignore those as the stay and feel doesnt seems that u are out and away from your home.
Yes dont forget to buy special Tea ask for leaf as well as CTC. its near by uder the flyover first T shop. Good DEAL!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for delux room,also insist them to give u good room. otherwise you may end up your trip on a sad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meharban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Moderately good business hotel with good location. Although they are claiming 3-star, but I don't think they deserve any star rating. They arranged for airport pick-up & drop and I used the same car for my business trip to Rangpo. Rooms are big with average quality upholstry & toiletries. Foods are spicy but taste well.
It's good for one/two days business trip.

Room Tip: I stayed with Super Deluxe only and cannot comment on others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asansol
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We were hare for a night on way to Darjeeling...ok for a stopover,the rooms furnishig were basic , limited car parking. The food was good, the reception was not very coperative. The hotel is located around 12 km from the Airport. its on way to Gangtok & Darjeeling

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

It was a good stay and convenient from another end of the city. However, the hospitality of the front office needs to be improved and noise at night have to be curtailed for sound sleep of guests to come again and again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Pavan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siliguri hotels
1.0 mi away
Balaji Inn
Balaji Inn
#12 of 27 in Siliguri
8 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mount Embassy Hotel
Mount Embassy Hotel
#15 of 27 in Siliguri
166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sinclairs Siliguri
Sinclairs Siliguri
#2 of 27 in Siliguri
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
CHAS Rajdarbar Hotel & Banquets
1.5 mi away
Saluja Residency
Saluja Residency
#10 of 27 in Siliguri
46 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Appolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Appolo

Property: Hotel Appolo
Address: NH 31, Mallaguri, PO Pradhannagar, Siliguri 734003, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Siliguri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Siliguri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Appolo 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3Star Graded Budget Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Appolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing