We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Appolo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Debjyoti(Siliguri)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balaji Inn(Siliguri)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Heritage(Siliguri)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Nataraj Hotel(Darjeeling)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
11
20
13
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
20
13
10
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I regularly stay in this hotel during my business tour to Darjeeling and Gangtok.Staffs are good and well behaved .Food excellent .Room are big an spacious .Well conected to all my location so its best hotel i would say at this price tag.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bijoy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We were stranded in Siliguri for a few days due to an unfortunate, but classically Indian, transportation debacle. As we attempted to get our hired autorickshaw on a truck through the hellish state that is Bihar, we were stranded at the Hotel Appolo.

Let me say that the staff at Appolo were very good and friendly, they tolerated our whining and requests without complaint. We requested an extremely early breakfast order across two rooms and we were delighted when it came on time and as requested.

The room was neat and clean, however the wifi only extended a short distance from the lobby. So our room was wifi-less. That was pretty annoying, as I had to sit around in the lobby like a bum whenever I wanted to check my selfies on Instagram.

The hotel itself is a little way out of town, but close to the road to Darjeeling, if that's your cup of tea. (Glorious pun there!)

Overall, would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the lobby, or you'll have to sit in the lobby or staircase like a bum to use wifi.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

located very nicely b/w bagdogra, sevoke, darjeeling and kalimpong.. very good service, nice big rooms, great restaurant and functioning wi-fi.. the food they cook is just delicious.. never felt the need to go out as the hotel menu itself provides great variety..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Stayed overnight.
Easy commute from/to Bagdogra airport as the hotel is located at the corner of the airport highway and Hill Cart Road.
Excellent service and efficient travel desk.
Clean premises.
Good food.
Reasonable room rates.

I had booked online on Cleartrip.com and paid the room charges upfront. On checking out, i didn't have to pay anything extra for the rooms and there was absolutely no hassle of paying this or that hidden tax/charge.

There's only 2 negative things i have to say -
The hotel's airport drop-off car charge is nearly twice the rate charged by airport prepaid taxis.
There were a few mosquitoes in the dining room.

Recommended for anyone on a budget wanting a decent place to stay in Siliguri.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Faram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We stayed on the 5th floor in a suite with no hot water. They apologized and shifted us to these new rooms being built. The new stuff is top class. The bathrooms are a significant improvement compared to the older rooms.

Their staff are excellent. Very friendly and helpful. and the chef is truly fantastic. The kebabs we had were amazingly good, and the breakfast spread is very very good indian food.

Would absolutely go back

Room Tip: 5th floor, with the new rooms. Lower floors can be quite a dump
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madhumita269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews