We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent first stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nieuwegein
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent first stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My first stay at a Mercure and one I would now like to repeat. Good facilities, clean and very modern. The room was excellent, clean, roomy, modern and very comfortable. A good choice and worth the long cycle to the Utrecht central office.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank UK-Business99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureNieuwegein, Revenue Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear guest,
We are delighted with your positive experience!
Hope to see you soon in one of our Accor hotels and especially in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Mercure Hotel Utrecht Nieuwegein
Christine van Helmondt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    237
    54
    7
    2
See reviews for
54
201
51
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel was part of a package holiday organised by Newmarket. Situated just out of Utrecht, typically on what looks like a forbidding modern state of mixed housing, hotels and light industry A cab into Utrecht cost 24 euros, there is a bus service, but we didn't use this as we were fully booked on days out in Holland. It's about an hours drive to Amsterdam

The hotel itself is a good choice for business, for pleasure you would need to be organised around travel because the hotel is out of town, however once you get there you can relax in a haven of modern facilities whilst you recover from travel trauma.

From the top:

Parking on site, Internet access, fitness facilities, pool and sauna (very good), good sized rooms, with super shower plenty of hot water ,mini basic toiletries , coffee and tea in rooms ,hairdryer TV. Don't forget your mains adaptor

Restaurant provides full breakfast plus continental .Vast array of food to set you up for the day self service but beautifully set tables

I only had one evening meal. It cost 20 euros for a three course meal plus a beer (Heiniken) Our coach arrived late so this was arranged by our tour manager . I don't know if it was typical but really for the cost it was a poor deal, the soup looked as if it had come out of a packet , I had some sort of salmon dish with potato croquettes and salad , the other option was a sort of Belgian beef stew

Dessert was ice cream flavoured with rosemary which I didn't fancy so they found a raspberry substitute which was sweet of them ,but rock hard.. This is not from the restaurant menu but I did have a look at it and found it unadventurous and expensive

You can get room service which provides pizzas or burgers (one of our party raved about the four cheese pizza) price ranging from 9 euros to 17 euros.

Basic bar

We were a mixed bunch varying from families with both small children and older teenagers. At least three of our party had mobility difficulties and one chap was visually impaired.I didn't hear any grumbles from our party n My experience of the staff.was good, the front of house were professional and friendly, my room was spotlessly clean and the restaurant staff went out of their way to make sure everyone was happy, big stars for the restaurant staff

I would definitely go back there

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pencooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureNieuwegein, Revenue Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for writing the detailed review!
We discussed your comments about the restaurant with the chief cook.
Furthermore, we have passed your compliments to the staff.

Hope to see you again in Nieuwegein or in one of the other Accor Hotels.
Kind regards,
Mercure Utrecht Nieuwegein
Christine van Helmondt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmes Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

In my opinion a good hotel with clean rooms and comfortable beds. We arrived during Whitsuntide so the hotel was a bit short on staff. If we had wanted to eat in the hotel restaurant more staff would have to be called in (reflexion by reception clerk).
The surroundings were terribly boring. The main feature was the passing higway.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CvanHelmondt, Revenue Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the feedback. Your remarks are valuable to us to improve our service.
We apologize for the inconvenience concerning the restaurant.
I'm happy that you liked the room.

Kind regards,
Christine van Helmondt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

very nice hotel with a good price/quality
friendly staff, clean rooms ,nice beds, good location
breakfast buffet in the morning is perfect as well
parking is free and easy, wifi in hotel and rooms.
Diner was okay but not outstanding...

Room Tip: take a room on the first floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fred038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CvanHelmondt, Revenue Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear " Fred',
Thank you for the nice compliments. This kind of remarks make our day!
Kind regards,
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. It was very clean and friendly and great value. Hotels rooms were very nice, modern and clean.
We were travelling in a family of six including 2 small children and the staff could not have been more helpful, letting us have 2 adjoining rooms, which made things much easier.
We were very happy with the breakfast, and as the price came out at only £25 per person per night, we were impressed to get a lovely breakfast and pool/spa facilities included within this price - and free parking too. We'll come again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hurls91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CvanHelmondt, Revenue Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you very much for the nice compliments!
We will share them with the staff members of the hotel.
Hope to meet you during a next (family) stay in Mercure Utrecht Nieuwegein.

Warm regards,
Christine van Helmondt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed here for another company trip and there isn't anything remarkable about the stay and certainly not anything truly negative.

I had some issues with housekeeping and a few minor issues with the staff in the hotel restaurant and though I don't like to split hairs on complaints, its a simple matter that many aspects of the service simply wasn't being provided. The price point was simply off-base for the service that was being provided to the the point that I actually had to have a meeting with the hotel manager to detail all the issues my family was having during the stay. Naturally, the hotel manager was quick to offer compensations and such, though this wasn't my aim. I don't like when I complain and the attitude changes to one of sucking up to me. I just want the services as advertised, nothing more, nothing less.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdemiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CvanHelmondt, Revenue Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for the review.
Once again we apologize for the fact that the service did not meet your expectation. You have spoken with the manager and you can be assured that your remarks have been discussed with the staff to improve our service in the future.

Kind regards,
Christine van Helmondt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nieuwegein
3.0 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Houten-Utrecht
2.7 mi away
Van Der Valk Hotel Vianen
4.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Karel V Utrecht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Utrecht - Papendorp
8.9 mi away
Stadshotel Woerden
Stadshotel Woerden
#1 of 2 in Woerden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bastion Hotel Utrecht
Bastion Hotel Utrecht
#17 of 22 in Utrecht
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht

Property: Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht
Address: Buizerdlaan 10, 3435 SB Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Nieuwegein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nieuwegein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the A2 motorway, Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht is not far from the centre of Utrecht, with its lively shops and nightlife only 10 km away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht Utrecht Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing