We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place in a quiet area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nieuwegein
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    236
    54
    7
    2
See reviews for
55
198
51
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
610 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at The mercure this week on a business trip to the area. The hotel is modern but above all the best feature is the friendly reception bar and restaurant staff. They provided very good advice on visiting restaurants and bars in Utrecht. The location of the hotel is fine if you have a car or are using taxis but there is very little around within walking distance. A tram stop is around 1km away which takes you into Utrecht city centre. To get to the snelTram and small shopping centre you have to walk through a housing estate and cross a busy road via a bridge. A little Tricky st first but easy when you know how!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JP070766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureNieuwegein, Revenue Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the positive comments.
It is very encouraging when guests acknowledge the good service of our team.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
Mercure Hotel Utrecht Nieuwegein
Christine van Helmondt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

2 nights on a business trip as part of conference. I had expected the conference centre to be nearer so it was a bit of a schlep in a taxi backwards and forwards. The food was very good on both evenings and service was attentive and friendly. Breakfast is good, but silly expensive @ 16euros. Don't take it in the hotel if you can help it.
Staff on the desk very friendly and helpful. Rooms were fine and good shower. I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sari_kiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureNieuwegein, Revenue Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the positive comments.
It is very encouraging when guests acknowledge the good service of our team.
For you information; we have special Bed&Breakfast deals!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
Mercure Hotel Utrecht Nieuwegein
Christine van Helmondt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Great location for a stayover when in Netherlands for business (although the entrance is not that easy to find on a dark November night in the rain!). Check in was efficient; dinner was of good quality; room was very clean and functional; wifi worked well; breakfast acceptable.Very clean and functional - everything you need for a good business stopover.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureNieuwegein, Revenue Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear John W,

We are delighted with your positive experience.
Hope to see you soon in one of our Accor hotels and especially in our hotel.
We will order some " sun" !

Kind regards,
Mercure Hotel Utrecht Nieuwegein
Christine van Helmondt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
368 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This review is based on two one-night stays a few days apart. The check-in process was efficient, friendly and welcoming. The rooms were very comfortable and designed in the very modern Euro style common to other Mercure Hotels I have visited in Europe and South America. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean and well cared for. The free wi-fi worked well. The "wellness center" had several cardio machines including an elliptical trainer, no weight machines, a small pool which is not large enough to swim laps (a failing at many hotels) and an excellent sauna. (I come from a part of the US populated by many Finns and Norwegians.) Hotel saunas seldom reach optimal temperatures (70-90 C) but this one was excellent. Breakfast was adequate. I am a vegetarian and choices were a bit limited (often the case). In particular there could have been more vegetables, cooked or raw. The orange juice, however, was freshly squeezed. I will definitely visit this hotel on future trips.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel usually has quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureNieuwegein, Revenue Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Stephen,

Thank you very much for the nice compliments!
We will share them with the staff members of the hotel.
Next time, please just ask for some vegetables at breakfast, we are happy to serve them to you.
Hope to see you soon at Mercure Utrecht Nieuwegein or in one of the other Accor hotels.

Kind regards,
Christine van Helmondt
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nieuwegein
3.0 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Houten-Utrecht
2.7 mi away
Van Der Valk Hotel Vianen
4.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Karel V Utrecht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Utrecht - Papendorp
8.9 mi away
Stadshotel Woerden
Stadshotel Woerden
#1 of 2 in Woerden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bastion Hotel Utrecht
Bastion Hotel Utrecht
#17 of 22 in Utrecht
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht

Property: Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht
Address: Buizerdlaan 10, 3435 SB Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Nieuwegein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nieuwegein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the A2 motorway, Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht is not far from the centre of Utrecht, with its lively shops and nightlife only 10 km away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht Utrecht Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing