We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Van Der Valk Hotel Vianen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vianen
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

On 18 May I stayed overnight in this wonderful hotel.
The room was great with all the facilities I could need. The service and all staff added to an enjoyable stay.
In the morning I enjoyed a wonderful buffet breakfast. The choice of food is wonderful and everything is fresh.
I will certainly return there.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the front of the hotel where most conference and entertainment suites are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASchonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    152
    43
    6
    2
See reviews for
38
135
14
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Average seems harsh but certainly not worthy of very good.
Good points; breakfast and meals were decent, rooms were clean although the shower could have had a bit more power.
Bad points; the long, long walk from the rooms to the restaurant and bar, the place is a bit like a rabbit warren. Also despite not being directly facing the main highway to Utrecht there was still traffic noise coming into the room
Decent hotel for a business stay but not one I would holiday in.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

Very average rooms bath was not clean had bodily hair in it. had a pizza from room service it was disgusting the breakfast was cold the next day and there was no organisation with the tables as I left my card and coffee at a table came back some body sitting there didn't apologise either i had to move very odd indeed and they forgot to order my taxi the next morning overall poor service

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cork77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skofja Loka, Slovenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Excellent, friendly staff at the reception. Free Wifi.
Good, comfortable rooms, nice size with large bathroom; both bath and shower.
Nice, fresh cooked breakfast, great choice.
Close to the highway, convenient for visiting Utrecht.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

A Must stay in the Netherlands restaurant top quality rooms large and some really special suites available including water bed jacuzzi etc
Staff always willing to attend to any problems great choice of TV channels plus pay TV film channels Breakfast was and always is terrific huge choice including select your ingredients for omelette and the chef will cook while you wait even have take away coffee cups with lids for those on the move

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelinaea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

Next to the highway and part of well known hotel and restaurant chain in the Netherlands. Good dishes, plenty of food on your plate and really good value for money. Don't expect haute cuisine but enjoy the local atmosphere!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jaapg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
122 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Large Sprawling Hotel with good restaurant. Good quality Rooms. Free Wifi.

Only problem was due to its location it can be difficult/impossible to get a taxi. At the very least expect a 30mins wait, thats if the taxi companies even agree to come out. Approx 10km south of Utrecht, and there doesnt appear to be a local taxi company, so to persuade a taxi company in Utrecht to travel 10km to take you say 1-2km to the office in Vianen/Neuwegen is a challenge.

This was such a problem, at least twice each day, I will use a hotel in Utrecht in future. This is a shame, because the hotel is OK otherwise, just in an awkward location for Taxis. Will be fine if you have a car.

Hotel doesnt have a Gym or Pool, but dont worry, you will get plenty of exercise walking 250m from reception to your room each time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripper21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vianen
3.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Houten-Utrecht
7.9 mi away
Hotel Mitland
Hotel Mitland
#3 of 22 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht
4.8 mi away
Bastion Hotel Utrecht
Bastion Hotel Utrecht
#18 of 22 in Utrecht
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van Der Valk Hotel Vianen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van Der Valk Hotel Vianen

Property: Van Der Valk Hotel Vianen
Address: Prins Bernhardstraat 75 | Vianen, 4132 XE Vianen, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Vianen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vianen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Van Der Valk Hotel Vianen 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Van Der Valk Hotel Vianen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing