We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable stay here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Van Der Valk Hotel Vianen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Van Der Valk Hotel Vianen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vianen
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Husband working, me relaxing!

We hired the Junior Suite for 2 nights which was very acceptable indeed. The bed was extremely comfortable as was the orthopaedic chair. Enjoyed the whirlpool bath.
Two points for improvement:
a) needs a bright light for reading in the evening.
b) china cups or mugs would have been nicer as well cardboard takeaways.

Staff very helpful. Dinner food and service was amazing in a very busy restaurant.
Tip: Do not keep your room swipe card near your mobile phone as it cancels it and it is a LONG walk back to reception to recharge it! This happened to both of us while there.

All in all, a very relaxing couple of days if you are happy to stay around hotel - 15 minute walk to centre of town though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grannee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    144
    42
    6
    2
See reviews for
35
124
13
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
1,003 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Very big quiet rooms with everything I needed but sometimes very far from the estaurant and the reception, poor buffet for diner, good buffet for breakfast, very friendly staff, good car park, just next to the exit of the motor way

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jurgen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurrieq, Malta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife and me just spent 5 days at the Van der Valk Hotel in Vianen. Typical of these type of hotels, car is parked very close to ground floor room. Staff was very friendly and breakfast very good. price for room was also reasonable.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms opposite main road due to traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
244 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed at Hotel Vianen for 1 night on a business trip. The hotel was easy to find just off the motorway, and has a large car park, with majority of it under cover – handy as it was raining hard. There is a short section between the carpark and hotel which isn’t covered. It didn’t’ appear to be located near to much – but I wasn’t going out again so didn’t affect me.

Check in was easy, and I took the option to upgrade my room to include a whirlpool bath for just €10 – I’d recommend doing the same.

The hotel complex is huge – and some of the rooms are quite a walk from reception (and the restaurant) and can be a bit of a challenge finding your way back the first couple of times.

WiFi was available for free, and just required a simple ‘I accept’ to log in, but with the walk from room to hotel bar/restaurant you needed to log in again – a bit of a hassle – but it was free (or included in room cost)

The room was a considerable size, very clean with 2 single beds put together to make up the large bed. A large flat panel TV, wardrobes, 2 chairs and in addition to the desk, a dressing table. This room would be ideal for a couple to stay for a few days.

The bathroom was quite large, very clean, with both a large shower cubicle and a large bath with whirlpool and a selection of toiletries.

Breakfast was a large buffet, with option to choose your ingredients and have omelettes cooked whilst you wait. There was a large selection of fruit juices, cereals, cheeses, cold meats, as well as hot food – you couldn’t fail to find something you like.

2 complimentary bottles of still water were provided – a nice touch.

I would strongly recommend staying a the Hotel Vianen

Room Tip: If whirlpool bath upgrade offer is on - take it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meloquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

On 18 May I stayed overnight in this wonderful hotel.
The room was great with all the facilities I could need. The service and all staff added to an enjoyable stay.
In the morning I enjoyed a wonderful buffet breakfast. The choice of food is wonderful and everything is fresh.
I will certainly return there.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the front of the hotel where most conference and entertainment suites are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASchonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Average seems harsh but certainly not worthy of very good.
Good points; breakfast and meals were decent, rooms were clean although the shower could have had a bit more power.
Bad points; the long, long walk from the rooms to the restaurant and bar, the place is a bit like a rabbit warren. Also despite not being directly facing the main highway to Utrecht there was still traffic noise coming into the room
Decent hotel for a business stay but not one I would holiday in.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

Very average rooms bath was not clean had bodily hair in it. had a pizza from room service it was disgusting the breakfast was cold the next day and there was no organisation with the tables as I left my card and coffee at a table came back some body sitting there didn't apologise either i had to move very odd indeed and they forgot to order my taxi the next morning overall poor service

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cork77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vianen
3.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Houten-Utrecht
2.6 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht
7.9 mi away
Hotel Mitland
Hotel Mitland
#3 of 22 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht
19.8 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Rotterdam - Nieuwerkerk
Van der Valk Hotel Rotterdam - N...
#1 of 1 in Nieuwerkerk aan den Ijssel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
17.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van Der Valk Hotel Vianen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van Der Valk Hotel Vianen

Property: Van Der Valk Hotel Vianen
Address: Prins Bernhardstraat 75 | Vianen, 4132 XE Vianen, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Vianen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vianen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Van Der Valk Hotel Vianen 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Van Der Valk Hotel Vianen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing