We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisure trip at a nice hotel”
Review of Ginger Pondicherry

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ginger Pondicherry
Ranked #20 of 85 Hotels in Pondicherry
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Situated far from the french locality, Ginger's location is not the best. But overall is a good experience.
Staff is good and co-operative. Will help you in terms of providing local info. In our case, they provided local transport also.

Room Tip: We got a front side room to get a view of city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GyanPrakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

Checked in with a great expectation. Really disapponted with the Service.
Amenities are ok and was affordable too> Complimentary breakfast was salso not up to the mark .
Dont know about other places , but in pondicherry you have better places to stay rather than Ginger

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warrier007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Overall a comfortable stay with issues while checking in. There systems were slow which is why our bookings were not showing up. They don't provide 2 access keys which is a concern when you are going out.Also we had to change the room as the AC in the room was not functioning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prashantraolko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stayed for one night during my recent trip.....the rooms are neat and clean but very very small...if you put your luggage it becomes impossible to move freely . The bathroom however is good and better. The morning breafast area is too small with more people...so one has to wait for food n beverages...however food was average.Overall it is not value for money as so many things need to be improved.

Room Tip: for only short stay and less luggage is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geetamehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

As a budget hotel it ticks the boxes however, it is in need of much improvement. I'd try finding an alternative before opting for this hotel.

+ Cheap
+ Important items, bathroom/sink sufficiently clean
+ Safe area, cafe in reception

- On walking into 3 of the 4 rooms we had booked was rubbish strewn across the room, beds unmade and then took over an hour to clean/change sheets which involved standing outside the room until it was prepared.
- Loose/cracked fixtures
- Wi-fi only works in some rooms/lobby

Room Tip: The Twin rooms are larger than the double rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Its a great place to stay in and lovely staffs all around the place, cafe bar restaurant t shirts to buy. would be nice if some more facility is added to this hotel. landmark kind of store is missing as it was there before but missing now..... the food is great and good luck to team ginger pondicherry

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArvindDl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

It is a budget hotel and meets expectations. Clean rooms and toilets. Breakfast buffet at reasonable rates. Courteous staff. Adequate parking space. Meets the requirements if you are on a budget. Safe hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hariharankrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
1.4 mi away
Annamalai International Hotel
Annamalai International Hotel
#21 of 85 in Pondicherry
315 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#28 of 85 in Pondicherry
428 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Tamizh Park
Hotel Tamizh Park
#19 of 85 in Pondicherry
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#25 of 85 in Pondicherry
669 reviews
1.9 mi away
Treebo South Avenue
Treebo South Avenue
#24 of 85 in Pondicherry
181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Pondicherry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Pondicherry

Address: Old Venus Theatre, Karuvadikuppam, Main Road | Saram Revenue Village, Oulgaret Municipality, Pondicherry 605008, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 85 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range: £24 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Pondicherry 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ginger Pondicherry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Hotel Pondicherry
Pondicherry Ginger Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing