We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Atithi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Atithi
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

It's near business district and little away from beach, however hotel is nice, clean with large sized rooms and decent sized bathroom. Pool on terrace is small but clean. Gives a good view of sea with strong breeze flowing. Restaurant on 6th floor terrace has a very good ambience. You can spend good amount of evening time enjoying your food there. Staff are good and service prompt. In breakfast there is room for improvement by adding more variety.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KKDaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    239
    74
    12
    15
See reviews for
179
131
25
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hotel staff is a prize: they were just lovely! The hotel is modern and clean. Everything works. The pool is on the rooftop and was a great relief to us after a hot day of sightseeing. The restaurant serves a great breakfast and an awesome buffet lunch on weekends. The waiters are charming. The hotel is not in the "tourist district." However, it is a short and inexpensive rickshaw ride away. It is both convenient to shopping and very quiet at night. We didn't miss the beach hotels with more, shall we say, character, because we toured more of the city than the French Quarter .We were really happy here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atithi-Pondicherry, General Manager at Hotel Atithi, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

It was priviledge to get such a comment from a TOP Contributor of Tripadvisor. We thank you from the bottom of heart .

We shall look forward to welcome you again at Hotel Atithi

Thank you
Amitava Roy
9003043214
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I know I am too late for the review, I said abt 6months back, and It is indeed a very good hotel, amazing ambiance, warm welcome, nice chaps at the reception, nice food, I really liked every bit of my stay. they were so quick on the deliverable, breakfast is delicious, over all its really worth every penny that we spend !!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prashanth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is a lovely good value hotel -- clean large rooms, good bathrooms, good breakfast. But if you came, like we did, to see historic old Pondicherry, we would have preferred to be more central to the old French area. The hotel is in "Tamiltown" and is a short walk but it was a difficult walk back at night in the dark due to road construction (a new sewer being installed, I think) and due to traffic between the beach road and the hotel. This is certainly not a historic hotel but good value for the money if you are coming for the beach and not for history.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atithi-Pondicherry, General Manager at Hotel Atithi, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us at Tripadvisor. This was unfortunate you had the difficulties due to the Road Construction. It has got sorted out by the Govt of Pondicherry.
We will look forward to welcome you again at Hotel Atithi Pondicherry.

Thank you
Amitava Roy
9003043214
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

A very pleasant, comfortable & convenient hotel. We are very happy with their services. It wasn't planned but worked out to be really close to the place I had to visit and is close to the beach as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 13ANDREA1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atithi-Pondicherry, General Manager at Hotel Atithi, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know that you have liked your stay with us.

We will look forward to welcome you again at Hotel Atithi Pondicherry

Thank you
Amitava Roy
9003043214
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
298 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

we stayed here for one day only but the memories will be carried for long.we were upgraded to a superior room without a request.service,staff,food was extremely good.highly recommended .tariff is reasonable looking to the facilities.

Room Tip: rooms facing east should be better to enjoy rising sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guddu1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atithi-Pondicherry, General Manager at Hotel Atithi, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

It was delightful to know that you are highly satisfied with your stay at our Hotel. We will look forward to welcome you again at Hotel Atithi

Best Regards
Amitava Roy
9003043214
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

One of the best hotels to stay in Pondicherry. Super fast Room Services... You will enjoy...... Located at very good area. walkable distance to Rock Beach.... guranteed good stay... i highly recommend this hotel for first timers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dikhunmekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atithi-Pondicherry, General Manager at Hotel Atithi, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving such a positive feedback at Tripadvisor.

We shall wait for your next visit to Pondicherry

Thank you
Amitava Roy
9003043214
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
0.1 mi away
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
1.6 mi away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#16 of 73 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#6 of 73 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
1.0 mi away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#27 of 73 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.2 mi away
Annamalai International Hotel
Annamalai International Hotel
#21 of 73 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atithi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi

Property: Hotel Atithi
Address: 126 S V Patel Salai, Pondicherry 605001, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Atithi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atithi is set amidst the flower lined avenues of Pondicherry, a quaint town situated on the stunning shore lines of the eastern seaboard of India. Situated in close proximity to the commercial district and tourist attractions, Atithi is the perfect choice for both the corporate client and the discerning traveler. A blend of old world charm and unmistaken southern hospitality will welcome you at this charming hotel situated in a corner of the world where Mother Nature continues to hold her own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atithi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing