We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome chill out destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Mahindra Puducherry
Ranked #14 of 81 Hotels in Pondicherry
Pondicherry, India
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Awesome chill out destination”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Zest Big Beach, as it was known earlier is approximately 15kms to the south of Pondicherry city, on the route to Cuddalore and is one of those wow places in and around Puducherry.

The rooms or cottages as you may call them are awesome with fantastic interiors. The semi open bathrooms are awesome. The bed & linen are excellent and of course the view from the huge french windows is too good to forget.

The swimming pool is clean, but the bathrooms and toilets in the common areas need more attention.

The outdoor and indoor games and the activity centre are well appointed.

Don't forget to reach out for the Tender Coconut Vendor..

The food at the restaurant though needs to be better, it is still not bad.

The Veshti(Dhoti) clad staff add to the South Indian feel and they always serve with a smile.

The Svastha spa offers very good treatments but is very pricey.

Overall, I would recommend this place for the leisure and chill out traveller. Keep it up guys..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnilKumarPorwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hi Anil,

Thanks so much for writing in and we are absolutely glad to have received your detailed feedback regarding your stay at our resort. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the spa experience and the evening games at our resort. Also, please be rest assured that the points you have highlighted have been shared with our resort team and will be addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    432
    142
    34
    31
See reviews for
562
169
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

had an enjoyable and a very pleasant stay, was there for a couple of nights frm 14-16th april.was welcomed by a set of very hospitable and enthusiastic staff, who were at their wit's end in pleasing us always. food was excellent, but expensive. rooms were adequately furnished with small drawbacks of lack of wardrobes,. overall a high rating from me, after staying in many resorts in pondicherry.

Room Tip: a one stop destination family holiday!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pooja d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hi Pooja,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Puducherry resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the hospitality our resort staff offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. The points that you've highlighted have been duly noted and shared with the resort team. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were there for 2 nights in Feb 2014. I would put the 2 key USPs of this resort as - abundant open space it offers and convenient access to an almost private beach. Overall, the property is very well maintained. Some people might find the studio apartment as bare-bones but I found it just about adequately furnished. The large open expanse provides just the right ambience to unwind and relax amidst fresh sea-breeze and swaying trees. There is a lot for kids to do - outdoor play area, indoor activity center, etc. Food was excellent as well.

Net-net, I would put it as one of the best properties that Club Mahindra has to offer.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the first floor as it would provide a decent view of the sea. Note that none o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cool_dube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Puducherry resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed the ambience our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed here with my family last year for our extended family 'get-together'. Its on the beach, very nice surroundings, landscaping was unique - everything is left wild. Rooms were large and had the 'unfinished' look, bathroom has outdoors area. Plenty of activity for adults and kids too on campus.
Overall, highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rangy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Puducherry resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Visited this resort in Feb.
Its one of the better properties of Club Mahindra. It has some good space which most of its other resorts do not have. The rooms were good but would be better if they are equipped with wardrobes, kitchenette etc. The restaurant was excellent. The access to beach is good. There is lot of space for everyone unlike other Mahindra resorts ( Hope they don't construct more rooms and destroy it).
Cons.
As mentioned above the rooms need some work.
There are no activities available at Beach.
The Cost of activities at activity center like rent a bicycle, games etc is unjustifiable.
Had slight difficulty is finding the resort need some more sign boards.

Room Tip: Rooms in first floor are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srinivas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hi Srinivas,

Thank you for your appreciation and absolutely delighted to know that you holidayed at the Club Mahindra Puducherry resort. Also, the points that you have brought to our notice will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The rooms were big though could have some storage provisions .The beach was neat and clean and secured .The food spread was enjoyable .The Diva club Poondu Chutney by Chef Srinivasan was one of the best .And the Mocktail preparation too .Special thanks to the event managers .The House keeping staff and other members treated us well .Outdoor games like cricket ,volley ball ,swimming pool were energising and refreshing .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kumaraswamy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hi Kumaraswamy,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you holidayed at the Club Mahindra Puducherry resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the activities and the dining experience our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

A nice resort, sprawling over a good few acres. it took us a 2km walk to cover the periphery. The best part was the clean quiet -almost private beach. Apart from club Mahindra local activities, there is not much to do but sit, relax and laze around. The morning sunrise is very refreshing and so is the evening breeze by the sea side. The vast gardens are ideal for outdoor acitvites. Just make sure that the holiday is not planned during summer month- Pondicherry sun will be harsh. Overall a great getaway place

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are advantageous since they have a huge gallery by the side- nice for start gazing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pragz_sing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Pondicherry. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the activities at the resort. And, indeed the proximity of the beach to the resort does give a very private feel to it and glad you were able to enjoy it. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
18.8 mi away
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
#19 of 81 in Pondicherry
765 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry
7.8 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#7 of 81 in Pondicherry
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#8 of 81 in Pondicherry
1,110 reviews
8.9 mi away
Palais de Mahe
Palais de Mahe
#1 of 81 in Pondicherry
496 reviews
4.5 mi away
RKN Beach Resort
RKN Beach Resort
#43 of 81 in Pondicherry
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Puducherry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Puducherry

Property: Club Mahindra Puducherry
Address: 200/201, Valluvar Medu, Village Manapattu | Villupuram district, Bahour Commune Panchayat, Pondicherry 607402, India (Formerly Zest Big Beach)
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pondicherry
#7 Business Hotel in Pondicherry
#12 Family Hotel in Pondicherry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Mahindra Puducherry 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Mahindra Puducherry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zest Big Beach Hotel Pondicherry
Zest Big Beach Pondicherry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing