We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Mahindra Puducherry
Ranked #13 of 81 Hotels in Pondicherry
goa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Resort”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Good resort, it was a great weekend spend at the resort.
The staff took utmost care of us, the entire family was enjoying especially the evening games session with all the guests. The breakfast was good and had many options. The dinner was ok but i feel was priced a bit on a higher side for the non members guest.

Rest all was fantatic

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonybanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi,

Thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you enjoyed overall experience our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    432
    142
    34
    31
See reviews for
562
169
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I had very bad experience with them. The rooms where bad, who in the world will put the television on the right side/perpendicular to bed. They dont even have proper water to drink in the room. There were gaps in the door. I hardly stayed there for an hour, when asked for cancellation they said its completely non refundable and I have to loose all the money i have paid for it. This has not been mentioned clearly at the time of booking. Since I didnt want to spoil my vacation, even though i lost the money I moved out and stayed in other hotel. I would strongly recommened not stay in this hotel . We get more better hotel then this.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aathisakthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi,

We regret the inconvenience caused and having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at this report for 2 night. We had a very comforting stay. especially considering that this was our first outing with our 4 months old son. many times we were helped by the resort staff who take care of the baby while we had our meals.
rooms were pretty comforting, buffets with good variety. Bar area was very impressive. they could have stressed a bit more on quality of cocktails. martinis i tired were no good.
They have their own beach and that is a very big plus point.
overall a very good stay. staff was courteous. As per club Mahindra's standards.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank foodie_blr_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hi,

Thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it provides us insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you enjoyed overall experience our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

One starts to contemplate,reflect as one see the magnificent view of the sea and it waves touching the shores . the wholesome sea takes your worries, your ego self, your stress, anxiety away and leave you with a feeling you are transient on this planet. would suggest everyone to have a beach holiday to discover oneself little by little.
I found the beach quieter, calmer, serene, beautiful than other beach property, and property equipped with excellent set of happy people who ensure your stay is memorable, the food section special care is taken on menu,selection of cutlery, presentation, plating that adds up to wonderful dining experience.
Chef Srinivasan with his peers are asset to an organisation.
Thanks you for preparing a lovely podu dosa with filter coffee it will remain etched in my memory.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranjeet_hingorani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi,

Absolutely wonderful to have read your post and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the dining experience and the hospitality our resort offered. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed with my family for two nights.It is a good property with a lot of activities like land zorbing, water zorbing , TT, Pool and few other kid games.There is direct access to beach which has hotel security.Its a good beach to bathe at.Overall an excellent option to spend quality time with family if you have a taste for resorts like this.
The hotel has a good restaurant , with options for both North Indian , South Indian and Continental Cuisines.
The resort is located around 20 kms away from the city .
None of the rooms in the resort have direct sea view.We stayed in an STU Apartment which had average interior but was clean and cozy.

Room Tip: Choose a room nearer to reception area and definitely a first floor room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahak_Maheshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hi Mahak,

Thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you enjoyed overall experience our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Wonderful resort for families with young children. Have stayed here 5 years ago and returned last weekend. Despite hiccups like no orders other than sandwiches and burgers between meals, chef Srinivasan took personal interest in giving us a steaming cup of excellent coffee at 6 am on a Sunday morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mina5655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hi Mina,

We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to receive your compliments and we’ll certainly pass along your appreciation to Srinivasan. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

i was planning for a week end getaway from chennai just to relax and the natural option is to drive to pondicherry. checked various beach resorts in pondy and settled for club mahindra primarly for its price.. and no regrets at all. It is an excellent and well maintianed property while retainning the eco system with lot of activities within the resort itself. the staff were courteous and helpful and felt i could have stayed a day more. they could refurbish the pool tables and TT tables and the quality of TV is also not good in the room.. i did not mind that as there you can just laze around the property in a cycle or walk. I liked their breakfast as well. overall it is a good experience and i don't mind coming back again for another weekend break...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pramanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hi,

Absolutely wonderful to have read your post and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Also, please be rest assured that the points you have highlighted have been shared with our resort team and will be addressed on priority. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the dining experience and the hospitality our resort offered. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
18.8 mi away
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
#19 of 81 in Pondicherry
765 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry
7.8 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#7 of 81 in Pondicherry
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#8 of 81 in Pondicherry
1,111 reviews
8.9 mi away
Palais de Mahe
Palais de Mahe
#1 of 81 in Pondicherry
497 reviews
4.5 mi away
RKN Beach Resort
RKN Beach Resort
#43 of 81 in Pondicherry
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Puducherry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Puducherry

Property: Club Mahindra Puducherry
Address: 200/201, Valluvar Medu, Village Manapattu | Villupuram district, Bahour Commune Panchayat, Pondicherry 607402, India (Formerly Zest Big Beach)
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pondicherry
#7 Business Hotel in Pondicherry
#12 Family Hotel in Pondicherry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Mahindra Puducherry 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Mahindra Puducherry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zest Big Beach Hotel Pondicherry
Zest Big Beach Pondicherry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing