We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Unique Experience”
Review of Villa Christophe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pondicherry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Christophe
Ranked #49 of 156 Pondicherry B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 March 2010

A peaceful place to stay in the French side of Pondicherry. The Villa itself had French interiors, thoughtful accesories, very friendly and polite staff. There are just three rooms each with a unique theme, to me these were very appealing and felt like staying at Home on my vacation! It met our requirements, value for money, easy access to all attractions in the city of Pondicherry, walking distance to shopping places, close to some good hotels.

Overall a relaxing and a very memorable stay at Villa Christophe.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Villa Christophe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2009

I will definitely recommend this colonial villa to anybody looking for a peaceful stay in the French quarter of Pondicherry.

The location is absolutely great, all the major attractions like the ashram, beach, museum, bharathi park, cathedrals are all within walking distance from the villa. The neighbourhood itself is quiet an attraction to many visitors coming to Pondicherry, the streets are very clean and quiet, colonial buildings are something to gaze at while walking through the French quarter.

The charming villa has 3 unique rooms and feels more personal than the big hotels, yet providing all the amenities and decor of a luxury hotel. There is a lot of detail put behind the interior decoration, the colours make you feel like being in mediterranean cozy villa.

Stayed: November 2009
1  Thank vinothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisporelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamamichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
0.1 mi away
Neemrana's Hotel de l'Orient
Neemrana's Hotel de l'Orient
#25 of 82 in Pondicherry
501 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Richmond, Puducherry
The Richmond, Puducherry
#35 of 82 in Pondicherry
240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Shanti
Villa Shanti
#3 of 82 in Pondicherry
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Anantha Heritage Hotel
Anantha Heritage Hotel
#11 of 82 in Pondicherry
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#13 of 82 in Pondicherry
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Dupleix
Le Dupleix
#10 of 82 in Pondicherry
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Christophe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Christophe

Address: 5, Surcouf Street, Pondicherry 605001, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Pondicherry
Price Range: £34 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Christophe, a recently restored 19th-century villa, is a charming boutique guesthouse located in the heart of the French Quarter of Pondicherry, India. A mere 400 meters walk from the ocean, with its beautifully appointed rooms, we give you the comforts of a home while having all amenities of a 4-star hotel. We strive to make your stay with us an experience of being in a dream home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing