We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, hygenic and value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Marine Drive

Marine Drive
Ranked #219 of 364 Restaurants in Pondicherry
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood, Asian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Clean, hygenic and value for money”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This restaurant is located on the ECR very close to the Auro beach. The place is clean, immaculate and serves hygienic food. Taste was okay but I appreciate finding a neat eat out on the highway.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank smathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Walk by the sea”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Best place to talk a morning walk or a late night walk. The place is very good, with lot of people around and looks like the whole city meets there in the evening. Enjoy the sea early in the morning and late in the evening, its really cool.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank babudeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Food in Pondy by ECR”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We have visited this restaurant several times and never have we been disappointed. What started as a small venture is now efficiently managed and serves hot and tasty food swiftly in a very good ambience. There is a lovely lawn and swing for kids to relax as you eat. The cusine ranges from chinese to chettinad and also north indian. The food is medium spicy but can be tailored to your taste.Nice place to have a slow meal as u talk and watch the traffic on the ECR go past by. We loved the egg fried rice and chilly prawns. Rates are very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank muralis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pondicherry, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST CHINESE CUSINE”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

ambiance is good and food is very tasty and price is reasonable their sea food is too good exspecialy crab and prawn dishes . bes is fulka with chettinad chicken curry. keep it up ,and try to serve as quick as possible.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank babapondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
124 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“if you are looking for good SeaFood - fish in particular”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The food was very tasty, we were a little disappointed as we did not find crabs to eat. But then the place is small but very nice. The fish masala was very tasty, service is a little slow but we were in no rush.

The price is very reasonable, i liked the place a lot.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Saurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marine Drive also viewed

Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 

Been to Marine Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing