We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sree Sairam Hotel

Sree Sairam Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pondicherry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sree Sairam Hotel
Ranked #46 of 144 Pondicherry B&B and Inns
Bangalore
1 review
“Bad Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

budget hotel but Service was real bad. You have to request for everything from blankets, towels, soaps to water glasses. poor in cleanliness. Who makes rule of 1 bed-sheet/ blanket per room of 2-3 sharing ??

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Swayam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    9
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erode
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Hotel is walkable distance from bus stand and railway station & is in front of the botanical garden.Clean and homely.Front desk helpful & kind.Have to travel some distance for food as its restaurent is being repaired.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishikesh, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Booked the hotel through cleartrip.com . Stayed for about a week in Jan. 2013. The hotel is located on the main highway , close to pondechhery Bus stand . The auto service is also available at the door step of the hotel. Very good restaurant is on the ground floor of the hotel , room service is also available. The hotel has large parking area. The hotel and its rooms are neat & clean, the rooms are large in size , and furnishing good. Most of the tourist spots are about 1.5 Km from the hotel , Botanical garden is just opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VINOD361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

An average hotel at a convenient location with ample car parking space at a reasonable price. A little attention to improve cleanliness and courteous service will make customers enjoy their stay / visit again.



  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ravichandran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

This is value for money hotel in Pondichery with ample parking & in house restaurant. This hotel is well located (0.5 KM from botanical garden, 1.2 KM from railway station, 1.5 km from beach). Non A/C double room costs INR 800 per night however through a cleartrip deal I got it for INR 640 per night. Definitely for INR 640 per night this hotel offers more than the expectation with respect to room, cleanliness & overall experience. The only sad part is on the 1st night when I requested for a bed sheet (as I's not provided with one) I've been told that all the bed sheet are out for washing & none are available in hotel, however I got the bed sheet on 2nd night. Additionally we left around 9:30 AM for sightseeing & handed over the keys to reception considering the room will be cleaned, however when we returned around 5 PM, the room was in same shape as we left & nobody bothered to clean it; however upon request, a room boy attended & cleaned the room. The hotel delivered newspaper in the room every morning (for 2 days I stayed there). Though the hotel is not a 4 star property, considering it's location, the cost I paid & overall cleanliness/ experience I'll rate this hotel as 4 star on tripadvisor's overall rating chart.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndianTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Hotel Sree Sairam is a budget property which offers simple and basic services. Overall it is good if you have a short stay and not looking for a longer trip. Location is good as you get autos just outside the hotel. They do have pantry service but it is time restricted. I ordered tea at 3:00 P.M. and was informed that tea is not served before 4:00 P.M.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ankur1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pondicherry hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramana Residency
Ramana Residency
#29 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#16 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Corbelli
Hotel Corbelli
#48 of 74 in Pondicherry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sri Sabthagiri
Sri Sabthagiri
#49 of 144 in Pondicherry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vedanta Wake Up - Auroville Beach
0.2 mi away
Shri Perumal Inn
Shri Perumal Inn
#72 of 144 in Pondicherry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sree Sairam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sree Sairam Hotel

Property: Sree Sairam Hotel
Address: 6 Maraimalai | Adigal Salai, Pondicherry 605001, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Pondicherry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sree Sairam Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 54

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing