We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Accord Puducherry(Pondicherry)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Promenade(Pondicherry)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dune de l'Orient(Pondicherry)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Spray(Pondicherry)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Shanti(Pondicherry)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Villa(Pondicherry)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveller rating
486
491
138
43
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
491
138
43
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villaprivate beachlake view roompresidential villaglass bridgevisited leopen bathroomclean beachprivate accessparadise beachbeautiful resortpool sideapproach roadmain citykids play areanice poolthe cottages
Filter
Updating list...
700 - 705 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Its was a Ultimate stay.... Wanna get back to this resort always. Food, stay everything is superb. They have a Private beach, which adds to the beauty.. And 5 star standards..

Love Le Pondy!!! I give them a 10 on 10.

Room Tip: Beach facing room
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PriyaManjunath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePondypondicherry, General Manager at Le Pondy, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Your word of compliments are unsurpassed. Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to show case our hospitality and we are pleased to hear you have had a memorable stay. We all as a team feel proud to be the part of such an outstanding brand.

We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back in not the distance future.

Arun Raghavan
General Manager
09585551301 | gm@lepondy.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Its was our 8th wedding anniversary and Le pondy was the place, that made it perfect. I have no words to to express level of our satisfaction. The management must be proud to have an excellent and honest staff. I have lack short of words to thanks resturant manager Jibin, we had requested for a eggless mango cake for the evening, he made sure not only cake but everything was made perfect for the evening. Ms satya at the front desk would make u feel at home. With all these good memories in returned back to my nest, after a 2 days realised we forgot a few dress at the resort. with a little dilemma in my mind i called the resort , and they confirmed about the 2 dresses and immendiately couriered it........

Its the sincerity and dedication on the good employees which makes this place the best place to stay... The management must be very proud to have such good employees.

Thank you Staff of le pondy...

Room Tip: Best place, true value for your money
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sibishijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePondypondicherry, General Manager at Le Pondy, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the incredible review.

We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly celebrated & enjoyed your 8th wedding anniversary with us. We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are being recognized.

Your words about Le Pondy are extremely valuable, thank you so much for appreciating it so graciously.

Our team is an asset to the company and it gives me great pleasure to share your feedback with them.

We would love to see you again soon and for longer time!

Arun Raghavan
General Manager
09585551301 | gm@lepondy.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Amazing location, great view. Situated on the beach yhis massive property has about 70 rooms. We stayed in a presidential villa with an swimming pool attached and a very spacious accommodation. Big lawns lots of walking space a huge common swimming pool are well maintained. Food is great . The staff are excellent in fact we booked the entire resort for our conference.Great people great property.

Room Tip: Presidential villa or sea view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yesarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePondypondicherry, General Manager at Le Pondy, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the stay in pool villa and the services extended. Your comments are truly cherished and thank you for recognizing the team efforts so well.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Le Pondy.

Arun Raghavan
General Manager
09585551301 | gm@lepondy.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at Le Pondy during one of our visits to the French colony of Puducherry. The resort, I believe is the only beach resort in Pondy. The beach was very clean with clear waters.
The rooms were clean and very spacious! Decor was nice too. The food spread did not match the standards of a 5 star resort but wasn't bad. The resort is about 10 km from the main attractions of Pondy. A great place to relax by the beach!

Room Tip: Pool Villas are awesome!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HighwayTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePondypondicherry, General Manager at Le Pondy, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We note with regret that the food quality did not matched your expectations. Please accept our apology. This issue has been addressed on priority and requests you to treat this as an exception to our usual high standards. We are determined to make a positive impact the next time around, and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Le Pondy sometime soon.

Arun Raghavan
General Manager
09585551301 | gm@lepondy.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

It was stay in there presidential suite. Its a big room with open bathroom, and a private pool. We had a great time. The hotel is a resort with kind of private beach. Food was good. You don't need to go out for anything. Few small things they can improve is put a phone near pool, improve wifi signal and put a list of tv channels, otherwise you keep searching for one.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank kansalgaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePondypondicherry, General Manager at Le Pondy, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your stay at Le Pondy.

We are happy to note that you had a great time during your stay at Le Pondy. We have also noted your other points and positive steps will be taken to see that the property is elated to your expectations.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback and we wish to see you back to Le Pondy in the near future.

Arun Raghavan
General Manager
09585551301 | gm@lepondy.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews