We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$184
View deal
eDreams
US$184
View deal
Agoda.com
US$127
View deal
Trip.comUS$325
PricelineUS$138
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,342)
Filter reviews
1,342 results
Traveller rating
538
541
165
57
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
538
541
165
57
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool villa private beach presidential villa the lake view rooms common swimming pool paradise beach private access approach road pool side indoor games play area main town buffet spread great resort beautiful property first floor restaurant staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 1,342 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We got to spend two days at Le Pondy during the Diwali vacation. There was a depression in the Bay of Bengal and the cyclone was crossing the Pondicherry Cuddalore coast as we got to the resort. Wonderful experience to sit on the balcony, eat hot pakoras, drink beer and watch the waves roaring against the seashore. We got one sunny day and I made the most of it , went for a long run on the beautiful beach all by myself and said hello to jelly fish that had washed ashore the previous night.

Room tip: Chose a room that is on the first floor and faces the sea to enjoy the sunrise
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhanniya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

My wife and son enjoyed a lot at Le Pondy.Three cheers to Le Pondy hip hip hooray ! :-) I can bet this is the best resort one could visit with his family or as a couple for a weekend trip in pondicherry.
Every thing about the resort just made us feel so happy.The overall outlook of the resort ,Restaurant,Food ,Blue swimming pool with a bar attached to the swiming pool was just outstanding.The Hut shaped accommodation provided was just so marvellous and well fitted & furnished with all you can desire. I give it 5 stars .The location next to the private beach ( Bay of Bengal ) made us feel so lucky having been there.The beach here is so flat and felt really safe to get wet in the sea.Any body would fall in love with this resort.
I especially thank the staff for being so good to us during the whole stay and they spoke all well known languages of india to cummunicate better.
I wish I can make up time and come again with my Family ,Parents and friends.
Thanks again to Le Pondy

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShreedeepM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Its a late review but worth sharing. Le Pondy is a vacation in itself, you dont need attractions or places to visit and can easily spend 3-4 days enjoying this resort with a private beach. Helpful, ever smiling staff, ready to make you comfortable at all times. They dont accept individual tips! It speaks a lot about the service orientation and determination of the staff to serve the guests whole hearted as a team.

Food quality and variety is good! Play area for kids and a big lawn, they provide footballs too. Swimming pool had guards and accessories! All in all an excellent stay!

Room tip: All rooms are good!
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank connectingmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

Have been here during June 2013.
Nice, romantic place to be at.
Rooms are clean and staffs are friendly.
Beach resort so you should definitely experience it.
It's a spacious location with lot of free space everywhere.
You can definitely have fun here.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 122aashishj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

We booked the Luxury pool villa and the room was good. It's got a very decent size room and a great swimming pool in the room. The bathroom is kind of open one. Which attracts lots on insects but manageable when no rains. Overall a great experience. The staff are quite friendly. Food is decent. North Indian food is decent.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tagme123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews