We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Sun Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sun Park
Ranked #48 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Reviewed 18 March 2014

It was a relief checking into this hotel after searching for more than 2 hours on reaching pondi. The hotel staff was very polite and informative. They gave us all the relevant information about the city so that we didn’t have to roam around wasting our time. The rooms were very neat and luxurious. Can compete with any star hotels at its price. Best part was its proximity to all the major attraction in Pondicherry, just 5 mins away from the Promonade. Would recommend it to all near and dear ones.

Room Tip: North India travelers don't expect to watch TV as there are no Hindi channels, or Hindi/Engilish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sash_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for a night. Not only the rooms were spacious as compared to other hotels, the price were reasonable as well. The staff is courteous and helpful. They even allowed us to leave our luggage after checkout which I really appreciated. Cudnt hav asked for a better room. All the sight seeing places are within 2 km radius which was great. There is an awesome bakery next door. Had d best breakfast there. Thanku for makin our stay so comfortable

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank swatij2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Hey friends my NEW YEAR 2014, I enjoyed in hotel sun park with all the staffs. its a excellent hotel
in pondicherry. The hotel had a good room and nice location,Because the hotel is near to the all site seeing place and five minutes walk to the beach. Nice staff they helped me in guiding the places. Hotel has good tariff and special discounts from the managers. I would like to the wish the hotel peoples for keeping the hotel clean and good. I wish all of you a HAPPY NEW YEAR 2014.

Room Tip: Good Hotel to stay in pondicherry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muthu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We went to pondicherry to enjoy your holidays with my wife. There we find the hotel sun park. It’s a nice hotel to enjoy our stay. It has nice staff and good rooms. we stayed in executive room which is really beautiful, Before I take this room in this hotel i checked in the Trip Advisor. The commands are very terrible i never wish to take the room but i didn't have room in other hotels at last i went to the sun park hotel. But i find good welcome from the front office and staffs over there. My stay in that hotel was really very good and lovable. i will say the terrible commands about this hotel is full of wrong. Go and stay in sun park really you will enjoy.

Room Tip: Good Stay and nice sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Hey couples and families this hotel is one of the best hotel in pondicherry. Because my stay in this hotel was very wonderful.There is good staff, lovable managers especially mr.john in the front office was a very good care taker. i will say to very one that hotel sun park is the best in pondicherry. Such a terrible command about this hotel is a fake one. Because the stay in this hotel is such like my family stay. Every person are care takers of the guest. i have seen lot of couples have smiling face in this hotel stay. So dont believe in such a commands. Have your stay in hotel sun park and enjoy the tour.

Room Tip: look and verify the commands of the hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 06RAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

the location of the hotel is awesome. right next to hot breads and daily breads. rooms are spacious and are really really good when it comes to ambience, lighting etc. bathrooms are also clean. all in all a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikhilAdhlakha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Literally, we were on the run in Pondicherry.
We left Banglore by car, for Vailankanni and the folowing day, after paying our respects to Our Blessed Virgin Mother Mary, we left for Pondicherry, arriving there after 5 hrs. Pondicherry was not on our itenerary, it was a last minute decision after we learnt that the roads were not so bad. Hence we scoured for a decent place to stay for the night.

I wasn't happy with the hotels we found until I spotted SUN PARK. Situated right on the corner of Rangapillai Road, this modern achitectured property, offered me the comfort and Breakfast we needed.

Parking is not available, and that was a sad part. We checked into The Superior Suite (3 Beds) as we were 3 Adults and 2 kids below 12. (Kids Below 12 not charged for). With an extra mattress and blanket for Rs.300/-we crashed out peacefully for the night.

The centralised AC room was big, good decor and the 42" LCD, TV strategically mounted offered a view from anywhere in the room. The Fridge, the luggage corner, the very adequate lighting and linen were good. However, the toilet, though very clean (that is something I aways check out) had the commode stashed away in a corner, restricted elbow movement.

The well draped curtains parted to offer a nice view of the street below.
A 5 min walk from the famous Pondicherry waterfront, (The Bay Of Bengal), SUN PARK offers it's guests, Hot/Cold water, Good Room Service, Same day Laundry, assists in onward bookings, has a Continental Food restaurant and provides for a Guide service, if reqested.
All in all, SUN PARK is quiet inside, and the ever helpful staff were always around with a smile if not anything else. (I love cheerful staff, that makes my day)

Breakfast is available in the Cafe, BON BAKES, the whole day. The very french styled cafe even had a couple of foreigners, who spoke french. The 'Not so Wide but Select' Menu offered one a taste of a French Breakfast, not forgetting the variety of coffee.

We huddled into the car for a day's sightseeing of the historic city, as dictated by the polite hotel staff. Returned in the evening dined and checked out taking with us fond memories of the french colony, PONDICHERRY, now PUDUCHERRY.

Room Tip: Close to everything, Shpping complexes,eateries, wine shop, gaming parlour, beach promenade and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VU2EMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
0.3 mi away
Treebo Grace Inn
Treebo Grace Inn
#39 of 82 in Pondicherry
47 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ginger Pondicherry
Ginger Pondicherry
#26 of 82 in Pondicherry
552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corbelli
Hotel Corbelli
#51 of 82 in Pondicherry
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Chateau
Le Chateau
#19 of 82 in Pondicherry
207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Treebo South Avenue
Treebo South Avenue
#22 of 82 in Pondicherry
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abirami Residency & Vista Rooms
Abirami Residency & Vista Rooms
#33 of 82 in Pondicherry
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sun Park

Address: No 18 Rangapillai Street, Pondicherry 605001, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range: £20 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sun Park 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of the city which benefits the tourist as well as commercial class people in the union territory Pondicherry. All our rooms are neatly designed and furnished as per guest requirements of an international standards. In all our rooms we have installed LCD television with satellite channels. Writing desk and sophisticated environment as per guests desire. 24 hours Hot water facility is available all the time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sun Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing