We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Holiday could have got Better”
Review of Hotel Green Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Green Palace
Ranked #26 of 163 Pondicherry B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Unexpectedly we checked into this hotel only to find a Front Office Manager Mr. Manokaran so obliging, courteous and overwhelmingly helpful.
We had earlier checked in at Hotel Pleasant Inn a unit of Sri Sabthagiri Groups, for some reason my wife started feeling suffocated even though the rooms were good and friendly staff and therefore we decided to check out the very same day, during this while we were referring to better hotels and came across Green Palace and it did meet our expectations - a good room with truly friendly staff and our stay was indeed satisfying.
Apart from the great staff and the Hotel what we really could not understand was the food it was as if we had entered a different planet.
Thanks Manokaran you are truly an asset to this hotel and your staff are exemplary.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHANESILAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Staying in this hotel was the best highlight of my trip to Pondicherry. Hotel provide value for money service and has all modern amenities. Staffs are very courteous and friendly. Hotel is also very close to French Colony.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhishek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We reached there on a public holiday and all beach hotels and resorts were full. So we opted to stay at a place which is convenient on approachability. The Green Palace was nicely located inside the City(Near Bus Stand), and have straight leading roads to all local attractions - the Gandhi Beach, Auroville beach, boat house etc.

The rooms are good and clean, neatly maintained. Staff were also good. The only issue was on bathrooms, which is not so big but was well maintained. Complimentary breakfast provided was not that great but was good. Overall was satisfied and is value for money as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sreekanth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Located next to the bus stand. very convenient for attending work in and around Pondicherry. Cleanliness is excellent. Staff very disciplined and courteous. Tarriffs very reasonable. complimentary breakfast has a wide spread of both south and north indian dishes.

Room service can be improved. Quality of food at restaurant needs improvement.

Internet not provided in rooms. Seems they expect you to do your work if any requiring internet from the lobby and not in the privacy and comfort of your room.

Overall a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eyesoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Pros:

1. The staff were very well behaved and polite all the time.
2. The hotel and the rooms were neat and clean.
3. The check in and checkout procedure is smooth.
4. The food was amazing.
5. It is centrally located in the market area and the main bust stand.
6. Over all perfect hotel.

Cons:

1. I could not find anything to complaint. It is a perfect destination (or atleast it was for me).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VivekShishodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed in Dec 2013 for 2 nights with family(I have a 1.5 year old son).
Very pleasant hotel, staffs were very friendly and well behaved. Rooms, toilets and cleaned every day, linen changed every day, very well maintained rooms and walk ways, etc.
The breakfast that was included in the tariff was very good, had lot options and tasted very nice.
Their restaurant serves buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner and I must say that their food was very good.
Over all a very good experience, room service was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sibi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed in Hotel Green Palace in Dec'13 for 2 nights. We were 3 families with kids. The rooms were very clean and had all the necessary things.The hotel is very good, very good service. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast was very good.
I would for sure stay in this hotel if visit Pondicherry again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anil430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Abi Krishna
Hotel Abi Krishna
#65 of 83 in Pondicherry
135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Abirami Residency & Vista Rooms
Abirami Residency & Vista Rooms
#32 of 83 in Pondicherry
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
#40 of 83 in Pondicherry
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mass
Hotel Mass
#67 of 83 in Pondicherry
139 reviews
1.1 mi away
Raj Classic Inn
Raj Classic Inn
#66 of 163 in Pondicherry
90 reviews
1.0 mi away
A La Villa Creole - A Wandertrails Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Green Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Green Palace

Address: 140 Hotel Green Palace Marai Malai Adigal Salai | Near to bus Terminus, Pondicherry 605001, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Pondicherry
Price Range: £23 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Green Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the Heart of the Peaceful Pondicherry,43 Rooms, Bar, Gym, Parking, Complimentary Break-fast, Restaurant, wi-fi only in lobby (Complimentary), Internet access in Lobby is Chargeable,24 Hours Room service, 24 Hours Hot & Cold water, Power Back-up, Complimentary Pick-up from Pondicherry Airport, Railway Station, Bus Station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Green Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing