We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch here was forgettable.”
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #169 of 376 Restaurants in Pondicherry
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lunch here was forgettable.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I strolled through the door expecting an icy cool restaurant (like it was for dinner when I stopped in a few weeks ago) but found the place deserted and warm. I should have known then to turn around and head for any other place, but I'm stubborn and asked to be seated.

I ordered a medium margherita pan pizza. When it came out, albeit very quickly, it looked like it had rushed into the oven only have dressed - way too much crust showing, not enough cheese/sauce to justify the huge amount of crust. I asked for a side of sauce and was given one, but needless to say, my simple pizza barely cut it.

With the pizza and a Pepsi I was out the door for R370, which could have been better spent mostly anywhere else.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dkubs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    23
    13
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent place on Bussy Street”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We got the meal deal for Rs 349 and our bill after the few taxes and charges came to Rs 427. Pizza was nice. This is a Pizza Hut in India where you can get Beer as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RajaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Memorable Experience!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Its been more than a year since I visited this place, its pretty close to the Pondicherry marine drive area.. the outlet is designed beautifully and the staff is pretty courteous, You should definitely try this once you are done experimenting your taste buds with local cuisines.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vansh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
477 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
“Good Value Food”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We had a take away pizza from here. It was a vegetarian one so it was less than 200 rupees and was ample for two people. I did not like however being charged 7 rupees for a plastic bag to carry it in or the loud music being played (beware if you are eating in!).

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TrueBrit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Noisy but fulfilling”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

After all those south indian and continental dishes, it was good to go for pizzas. Menu was confusing as the same ingredients used for a pizza but with different bases. Too many pages and too many photos. Food tasty and ample quantity. Restaurant noisy, music too loud. Waiter untrained but keen to serve, the bill brought even before we had finished the meal!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2012sunilmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing