We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Place...Simply loved it :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry
Ranked #16 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Went there this month...we had booked a Suite but got an upgrade to a Villa. The Villa is simpy awesome..it is huge not only in terms of area but facilities too. The Villa had a personal pool and is also, equipped with a jacuzzi. Simply super... :-)

The spa was good.

But...what? The food ..poor. They have a great facility but the food was below par. We ordered some room service and the rogan josh was like soup. Also, the breakfast was just about ok. They need to improve on the catering front.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherrydxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our resort to be a good one and that you loved the time you spent there. We have made a note of your comments regarding the food and the same has been conveyed to our Chef there who is already working on the same. We do look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
There are newer reviews for The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Our 1st visit June 1st week me and my wife had been to windflower resort and we had a peaceful stay and 14th we again opted fr the same place as bcoz ambience and scenery is to the best especially sea facing balcony, refrshing private garden shower are jus awesomee..!!! Quality and taste of the food was excellent and staff were very polite and friendly.Our special thanks to ms. Veena, Mr.shankar, Emily, nandhini , dhanapal, ganesh, vasu

Overall it was a memorable moments in lyf and it's pleasure fr us to visit the resort again..!!! If possible play a music in evening near swimming pool..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Raja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay at the Windflower Pondicherry. We do look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

It was great experience and staff was too good especially kitchen staff I have never seen such devoted staff to their job and atmosphere is vwry good with a nice view and u can go to beach from the resort only

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Prashant V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay at the Windflower Pondicherry. We do look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I visited the Windflower in March for two nights for some peace and quiet.

The hotel is located further south of the main town, tucked away in palm trees between backwaters and overlooking the ocean. Need I say more about the location?

The gardens and buildings are immaculately maintained, although the swimming pool could do with better cleaning and maintenance. Absolutely beautiful scenery.

The ground floor room was wonderful. Bed was comfortable, room was spacious and the outdoor garden shower was truly unique and refreshing. Great call!

Despite going in the off-peak season, food choices were plenty and very tasty. Shout-out to the chef on duty (sorry we forgot your name) for cooking up a mean fish curry. Staff were very polite and friendly and always at hand to help out.

We've now found our getaway whenever we visit India.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay at the Windflower Pondicherry. We do look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

a bit far from pondi but a very relaxing spa resort, good rooms, absolutely brilliant spa therapy, god restaurant, very friendly staff and all good but beach is far walk through common back water drains... beach is ok afterall. i would go hear for the spa, but next time only for a day otherwise taxi to pondi and auroville will cost more than hotel!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Nimitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay at the Windflower Pondicherry. A special thanks for appreciating the spa. We do look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A very beautiful property with a beach walk. Rooms were excellently done and very comfortable. Bathroom was pretty huge, clean with a garden shower to enjoy your bath. A big lawn just at the back of the room to enjoy morning sun. Beyond lawns were the view of back waters and huge coconut trees. Breakfast was sumptuous, full of fresh fruits, juices, shakes, lassi, croissants, and a lot of south indian dishes like dosa, idli, vada, ragi sewain, pongal etc. However north indian dishes did not taste well, hence did'nt like much of luch and dinner. But soups and deserts were awesome. Walk to the beach was 3-5 minutes. Loved the waves of Bay of Bengal.

Room Tip: The suites on the ground floor are excellent
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manali1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay at the Windflower Pondicherry. We do look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Good food .
good hospitality
good location.
well maintained swimming pool
good lawn. the resort is close to backwaters . to reach beach we have to walk for 10 minutes. they have catamaran ride. play area is well maintained. when we stayed wifi is not working.
worth for money

Room Tip: Suites are good and spacious
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selvah21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay at the Windflower Pondicherry. We do look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
13.3 mi away
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
#20 of 82 in Pondicherry
784 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#8 of 82 in Pondicherry
1,134 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#6 of 82 in Pondicherry
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Club Mahindra Puducherry
Club Mahindra Puducherry
#11 of 82 in Pondicherry
906 reviews
0.9 mi away
RKN Beach Resort
RKN Beach Resort
#42 of 82 in Pondicherry
43 reviews
3.4 mi away
Palais de Mahe
Palais de Mahe
#1 of 82 in Pondicherry
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry

Address: Survey No. 198/1,198/2 Maraimalai Adigal Street | Manavely Revenue Village, Chinnaveeram Pattinam, Ariyankuppam Post, Pondicherry 605007, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range: £92 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in picturesque ChinnaVeerampattinam, The Windflower Resort & Spa Pondicherry is perched between backwaters and bright blue ocean. Stroll along the beach, if the mood strikes you. Race the gulls to the horizon. Step around seashells, and spider crabs. Watch the sun set into the Indian Ocean. Or, take a romantic little cruise along the backwaters. Have a quiet picnic lunch on the banks of a stream. Walk about shooting the birds on film. The resort features large airy rooms with views of the water or of the gardens. Indulge in our Bistro with the foods of the land and RE- EMERGE with our spa. The Windflower Resort & Spa Pondicherry is waiting... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing