We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST EXPERIENCE”
Review of Le Royal Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Royal Park
Ranked #28 of 81 Hotels in Pondicherry
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WORST EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Actually we were supposed to stay on 31st night. I had already booked a room. the guys in reception did not give proper assitance and were RUDE.
no Valet parking - though they were lot of drivers available - they just asked us to park as they were busy.
the elevator was the only one which was impressive.
No carpet on floor and on the room. Nothing was inside the mini bar, the rest rooms were clean however not upto the mark. the furniture were pretty old. and the hotel doesnt qualify a 5 star or 4 star or even 3. the room amenities were like a normal lodge which is available for rs.1000 or rs.1500.. I was not able to stay there, i immediately called another 5 five star hotel in pondy and they went there. The guys in reception and the manager were literally forcing us to stay and were infact scaring us. This was the most terrible experience i had. No proper service, no trained staff and this is not a 5 star hotel and can never become one if they have staff like these. just not be there were a couple of guests who had several complaints which the hotel never accepted. Its is better to stay in a lodge - atleast you save some money. Finally i made my new year's eve interesting shifting to another genuine five star hotel.

Room Tip: Not in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank priyanka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this review, 16 January 2016
Dear Mme
Greetings from le royal park pondicherry!!!!!!!!!!
thanks for writing your feedback on us.we have noted your mentioned points.
i just want to mind you few points from your comments.
1.In pondicherry no 5 star hotel available. As per tourism ministry website we and other two or three hotels got 3 star accreditation.
2.Room amenities and other mini bar supplies we are placing all the rooms and we cross check before releasing the room to guests.
3.in all websites we have posted our rooms with clear image ie what we have we have displayed ...we did n't shown or mentioned rooms with carpet?
4. you have mentioned lot of drivers and you are saying not assisted ?

we are always here to help you in all aspects....but guests like you taking advantage and giving false feedback on us.

thanks for your feedback we assure you we will up keep our services once and all.

regards

A Abdul Gaffaree
G.M





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    139
    52
    15
    24
See reviews for
136
99
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We choose this hotel as we were travelling during a busy season and all the hotels in the French quarter and white town were fully booked. This was very much in the Pondi town so not great location wise and is best only of you have your own transport.

The hotel itself is less than 6 months old so is quite clean and looks new. The rooms while small are comfortable with very comfortable beds. The bathroom is badly designed as water tends to floor; fortunately the staff are available and accommodating to clean up as and when needed. If maintained, this is a good hotel.

The pool and gym are open from 7am-7pm so hopefully those hours would be extended soon and it appears that they are putting in a sauna.

Staff are quite pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this review, 16 January 2016
Dear sir
Season greetings from le royal park pondicherry!!!!!!!!!!

we are happy that you have mentioned our hotel with realistic facts.we have noted your
feedback on bathroom we soon work on it to rectify the same.

we assure you we will deliver the best services once and all.

be call us or write us for your further visit to us.

with wishes

A Abdul Gaffaree
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

Good location and great service. Rooms are nice, hotel have all the facilities. Highly recommended. Pool water could be warmer during winter, I was there on Dec. 24th. Awesome breakfast :-).The doormen could be more active but no big deal!

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gautam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this review, 16 January 2016
Dear sir
season Greetings from hotel le royal park pondicherry!!!!!!!!!!!

we take privilege to thanking you for your encouraging comments about our hotel and our services.
we are happy that you had a lovable stay with us.

we are looking forward to be of service with you. feel free to contact us by mail or phone for your future booking with us.

yours sincerely

A Abdul Gaffaree
G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
1.6 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#7 of 81 in Pondicherry
596 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
0.6 mi away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#16 of 81 in Pondicherry
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bon Sejour
Hotel Bon Sejour
#32 of 81 in Pondicherry
99 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
0.3 mi away
Annamalai International Hotel
Annamalai International Hotel
#21 of 81 in Pondicherry
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Park

Property: Le Royal Park
Address: No 168 Kamaraj Salai | Pondicherry, Pondicherry 605013, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 81 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Royal Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the elite hotel in pondicherry which is representing the french architecture and remembrance of anglo- french era. Ideally located in the mid of the city.the hotel has very easy access to all major tourist attractions within one kilometer.we have choice of 4 restaurants and 3 variety of halls to cater all sort of pepole and occasions.For fitness freak we have spa center and gym. we have 2 swimming pool for both adults and kids.24hrs coffee shop to serve round the clock food and bevarage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Royal Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing