We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Royal Park
Nearby Hotels
Dune de l'Orient(Pondicherry)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Promenade(Pondicherry)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Accord Puducherry(Pondicherry)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison Perumal(Pondicherry)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Pondy(Pondicherry)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
La Villa(Pondicherry)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palais de Mahe(Pondicherry)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
167
163
65
19
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
163
65
19
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden dragonmidnight buffetswimming poolvalue for moneyjunior suiteroom servicewelcome drinkstar hoteldecent spreadvisited this hotelnice experienceearly checkfront officepromenade beachhouse keepingcourteous staffhotel management
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

we stayed here for 2 days.the location in very good.the hotel is very neat and well maintained.rooms are big and clean.staff is really good and helpful.room service is top class.breakfast need to improve a bit...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drgrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear sir

Greetings from le royal park!!!!!!!!!!!!

we are delighted to receive your comments.your positive comments giving us great energy
to achieve more guest satisfaction.
we team of royal park welcoming once again to stay with us to get a wonderful
experience.

regards

AAbdul gaffaree
G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had a very comfortable stay in the hotel. The ambiance, interiors and the room was good. The staff was very friendly and we had a pleasant check in. The room provided was neat with all the facilities and the bathroom was also neat. The complimentary breakfast provided was good, though the breakfast ends by 10 a.m. which is little troublesome as we have to wake up early even on vacation. The pool was decent and neat. Though i would say the room service was not upto the mark. We had to wait for an hour to receive the food which we ordered. But overall its a very good hotel to stay for the price paid.

Room Tip: Check for the rooms with pool facing view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sruaneesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear sir
Greetings from Le royal park pondicherry!!!!!!!!!

we team of royal park thanking you for your energetic comments.we are happy that we have

made your stay a memorable one. As u suggested breakfast timing we are extending

till 10.30 A.M regularly. Room service part order time we have rectified.

we are awaiting to serve you once again.

With thanks

AAbdul Gaffaree
G.M
Hotel le royal park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Hotel is well maintained.. staff is friendly, polite and well mannered unlike other 4star hotels that i have stayed in recent past... restaurants are amazing truly amazing. try the chinese restaurant on the 1st floor.. Bar needs more variety and better professionals.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shailesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear sir

Greetings from Le royal park pondicherry!!!!!!!!!!!!!

thanks for your valuable comments.we team of royal park hope to welcoming you

once again.we admit that we need a professional persons for bar

we assure you we will keep a trained person in bar as you suggested.

we are looking forward to be of service with you.

regards

AAbdul gaffaree
G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is one of the budget hotels which is centrally located. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The room service was good. Their restaurant is also pretty good but the prices are slightly on the higher side. There is ample parking space and a huge lobby.
The shower in my room was not working and the the location is quite far from the beach.
I would recommend this hotel for budget travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harsh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear sir

greetings from le royal park pondicherry!!!!!!!!!!!

we thank you for your comments...we are happy that you have enjoyed our services

and your feed back gives us a up keeping of things in a improved manner.

we are looking forward to be of service with you.

Regards

AAbdul Gaffaree
G.M
Hotel le royal park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Firstly, finding this hotel is easy as its on the main approach roads to city.
Grand lobby greeted with friendly front office staff. Spacious rooms, Wide corridors at rooms, big toilet. Only problem is that the slope to the shower is not proper. Water spill over the entire toilet while using the shower.
Complimentary breakfast buffet was good. (At least for south Indian varieties). Price of food for a-la-carte was cheap for a 3* hotel. (When compared to other equivalent hotels)
Swimming pool lacks bit of privacy from houses in adjacent plots.
Easy accessible to shopping areas and French town. A pleasant stay overall!

Room Tip: You may request pool facing rooms. It will be quiet compared to those facing road
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vighnesh_UR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear sir

Greetings from le royal park!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

we are happy to receive your valuable comments.we are always strive to deliver our best services

for once and all....we have noted your specific comments on washroom...we assure you it will

be rectified immediately.

we are looking forward to be of service with you./

Regards

AAbdul gaffaree
G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews