We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, Nice Staff. Foods can improve.”
Review of Le Royal Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Royal Park
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Pondicherry
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Nice Staff. Foods can improve.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

First time visitors to this hotel. Stay was good. Rooms are spacious. Food was just ok. Staff was cooperative and well behaved. Room service was prompt and affordable. Pool was clean and available for use. Kids Pool is also available adjacent to the mail pool. Shower facility working and good. Gym had few equipment. You get one Wifi password per device - so ask for more if you have a smartphone/s and laptop.
Overall a good stay. Food needs to improve.

Room Tip: Ask for the Room with Pool view. Use the Pool and Gym. Ask for more WiFi Passwords. You get one pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prantapkalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear sir
Greetings from le royal park pondicherry!!!!!!!!!!!!

we team of le royal park thanking you for your energising comments.we are happy that we have made your stay memorable one.

we are looking forward to be of service with you. for your future arrivals feel free to call us.

Thanks

A Abdul Gaffaree
G.M
Hotel le royal park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    133
    52
    15
    22
See reviews for
131
95
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We visited this hotel for the first time and our stay was good. Rooms were spacious and food was ok. Staff was co-operating. Room service was prompt and affordable. We got a pool facing room. Excellent in terms of cleanliness

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mia4562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear sir

Greetings from le royal park pondicherry!!!!!!!!!!

we team of le royal park heart fully thanking you for your encouraging comments on us.

we feel happy that we made your stay memorable and comfortable.

we assure you we will keep up good service for once and all. we thanking you

once again for given a chance to serve you.

we are looking ahead to serve you once again.

feel free to call us for your future booking with us.

Regards

AAbdul Gaffaree
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kodaikanal, India
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I was a frequent visitor to le royal park especially for the ambience of the restaurant and Bar. Day by day quality of service is decrease to very poor. I had taken this matter to general manager of the property few months before. But actions are not taken asap. Staffs are unskilled and keepon changing on every week. New rules followed on my every visit to your BAR. Staff are not service oriented and poor staff attitude. should treat all guests equally. Even I found management level staffs are unskilled.

Excellent property ruined my management

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank sichot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear sir
Greetings from Le royal park pondicherry!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks for your comments about our hotel and service.on behalf of management and staffs i
apologies for your inconvenient stay with us.
we team of royal park always strive hard to achieve guest satisfaction for once and all. in your previous comments dated jan 5th 2014 you have rated us excellent. we make sure you will repeat that comments.we are organizing staff training every day and we make sure that we
train our staffs through industry professionals to make our service staffs and management staffs perofrmance more better..

Due to increasing no of hotels in pondy like small town ,staff shuffling is too high but for our concern we have a strong dedicated front line guest handling team to satisfy guest needs. For BAR we have not implemented any new rules due to the election purpose govt ordered us to close by 10.30 p. m. For your kind info we have introduced non veg complementary starters and buy two beer and get one beer free offers for the past 3 months. we believe that Guest is god and always we treat all the guest equal and important to us.As a G.M i involve myself making guest stay more happy and i always listen to all the guests comments and i will work on that comments to improve my team. I assure you i take necessary strong action to eradicate our staff service attitude.

we are looking for ward to be of service with you.if you have any specific things to say about our hotel please feel free to call me. we team of le royal park once again want to serve you.Kindly call me for bookings for your future arrival we assure you we will deliver the best service.

AAbdul Gaffaree
G.M
Hotel Le royal park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Wit d le royal tag ,d hotel already blares of high standards n plushness n dat made me to ve lofty expectations wit d Lunch buffet ova der as well n hence ,mayb fa d same reason ,a lil less tasty food dat I had on d lunch buffet drowned al my picture of d hotel stds.d food was not worth d big bucks v paid der.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saba233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Mr.Saba
Greetings from Le royal park pondicherry !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
we thank you for your comments on our buffet. In week days we are offering pure veg buffet for Rs.249/- and it will consists of 25+ varieties of dishes . In week ends we are offering special buffet for Rs.499/- including 5 non veg and 50+ varieties of dishes. if you specified any particular dish is not liked for you and the taste not up to your satisfaction, we will definitely improve that dish.
we are here to serve you and satisfy your taste buds. we assure you we will work on your comments and make our buffet more and more delicious.

we request you to visit once again and give us a chance to serve for you our best foods .

feel free to call me for your future arrival here.

With thanks

AAbdul Gaffaree
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We are visiting this hotel @ Pondy for the first time and our stay was good; Rooms are spacious and food was very good; Room service was prompt and affordable; Pool timing must be extended until 9 pm as the days are very hot; The rule of ONLY NYLON SWIMSUITS is absurd. Staff are friendly

Room Tip: Try for pool facing rooms; Road facing rooms may be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dxbbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear sir

greetings from le royal park pondicherry!!!!!!!!

we are happy to hear from you. we have noted that you need to use pool till 9 .P.M

as per standard hotel policy we are allowing to use pool till 6.30 p. m.

we will consider your suggestions in future it may rises to any guests.

we are anticipating your future visits to our hotel to explore more our

facilities.

thanks for your stay with us, please call us for your bookings with us.

Regards

AAbdul Gaffaree
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My experience here was a mix of pleasant as well as 'not so good'. The room was decent,and the decor of the hotel was quite upmarket. The staff was reasonably well behaved and facilities like swimming pool, gym and restaurant were an added relief. In terms of sleep quality, i had the best of my hotel sleeps so far. My daughter thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool as well as the room. For her Pondicherry meant this hotel. Things that disappointed me were the poor wifi, which was much slower than my own 3G network and the quality of housekeeping staff. After check in the bedsheet was found with hairs......although it was changed immediately on complaint, yet such things are not acceptable. The restaurant menu also needs a lot of improvement. However, as an overall experience it was not bad.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manish178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Mr.Manish
Greetings from Le royal park pondicherry!!!!!!!!!!!!!
we are happy to receive your comments and suggestions.we have worked out

your suggestions and we are trying our best out put to keep out this sort of things.

we assure you definitely you will get a memorable experience in your coming visits.

we are looking ahead to serve you once again. please feel free to call us for your

further arrival here.

With regards

AAbdul Gaffaree
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

This is the worst hotel you can ever find in Pondicherry. So horrible has been the experience, that I can't even wait to check out and reach my home to write this review. I'm writing from my hotel room itself.

Take note of what is pathetic about this hotel:

- Checkin was time consuming, took more than 20 mins to reach my room
- Ohh, and even before that reception guy was more interested in explaining the tariff plan to some customer over phone rather than attend to me who has done advance booking with full payment
- Room key / card does not work. Housekeeping guy takes more than 10 mins to come with master key # Room 325
- Room service is very late, Bacardi Breezer with crispy corn takes more than 35 mins
- Crispy corn was not even good to taste... too much of black pepper. Food is thus bad
- TV does not work in room, housekeeping does not pick up call at 10.54 pm in the night
- In room, only coffee mugs and water boiling kettle. No complimentary tea/coffee, milk or sugar sachets.
- Already 40 mins, and am still waiting for the dinner.

The list is endless. This hotel sucks. Avoid it at any cost. Better spend the night on the road.

Ministry of Tourism must withdraw it's certification.

One more goof up, just a minute back - I ordered for 'onion salad' and they sent and billed me for 'green salad'.

#Sucks #Pathetic #Disgusting #

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AnuragJajoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear sir
Greetings from Le royal park pondicherry!!!!!!!
we team of Le royal park thanking you for your valuable comments we regret for the inconvenience ..As per government instruction we have to collect all the particulars of guest while check in time and we have to send it to police station every day for this process it self it will take 10 to 15 minutes,in your part also happened same as per your comments we have accommodated you at right time with out delay.
we have 84 rooms totally and we have 20 port lines, as per your comments while your check in
time front office staff holding a line how you are expecting him to disconnect the call?if you are in call if we disconnect the line u will put the same comments here?
if you are inserting the key card in wrong direction door won't open on your case also same thing happened..the same room we have opened with master key and we have explained you how to operate. as per your food order you are requested serve all food in single time usually we will serve starters then main course but u are urged to serve all food at same time that is the reason it taken little extra time.house keeping staff responded you immediately after seeing your call in console board and they fulfilled your need also that you have not mentioned.
you have requested onion slices complementary after refusing to offer complementary you have ordered onion salad.As per software program for onion,green,and cucumber salads will be billed as green salad only and the price also same for this salads.
As per your crispy corn order we have served the same with pepper garnishing and while receiving time also u didn't refuse that and u have eaten all.we are not insisted you to take the food if you feel that food is not good,you are paying for that and you have right to refuse but u haven't did so?. Along with the kettle all tea coffee supplies kept covered and our person also showed you the same.
As a G.M i have mentioned my mobile no in all rooms welcome letter that also kept in writing table for guest convenience but you have not informed me also.
after seeing all your comments we feel that you have written this comments intentionally for damaging our good will but we have noted your comments in positive way and we will strive hard to achieve best service for once and all.
we are once again looking ahead to welcomes you to our hotel for a peaceful stay.we assure you we will deliver the best service and make your stay memorable.Feel free to call me for your future visits we are eagerly awaiting to serve you.

with thanks

AAbdul Gaffaree
G.M
Hotel Le royal park pondicherry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
0.8 mi away
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
1.6 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#7 of 77 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bon Sejour
Hotel Bon Sejour
#30 of 77 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#16 of 77 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.3 mi away
Annamalai International Hotel
Annamalai International Hotel
#21 of 77 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Park

Property: Le Royal Park
Address: No 168 Kamaraj Salai | Pondicherry, Pondicherry 605013, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Royal Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the elite hotel in pondicherry which is representing the french architecture and remembrance of anglo- french era. Ideally located in the mid of the city.the hotel has very easy access to all major tourist attractions within one kilometer.we have choice of 4 restaurants and 3 variety of halls to cater all sort of pepole and occasions.For fitness freak we have spa center and gym. we have 2 swimming pool for both adults and kids.24hrs coffee shop to serve round the clock food and bevarage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Royal Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing