We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Ranked #45 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Reviewed 10 March 2012

we stayed for 2 nights and had good time .One night we had dinner near the pool side and its too good and other night in the restaurant and the food was very tasty and very rea sonably priced.Rooms are too good very clean especially the staff are very courteous .Ms.Sujatha in front office was too good in explaining all the site seeing areas.The flower decoration in the big brass planter in the lobby was excellent and pleasing.Such a big frontage for car park ,no hotel had in pondy and the scenic elevator is very beautiful when we travel .

Room Tip: pool side view and south side rooms are good to see the pool and the city view
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rohithashok112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radjane, Guest Relations Manager at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Mrs.Namasya Nayak, Marketing Manager at Anandha inn responded to this review

Dear Mr.Rohit ashok

Greetings from Anandha Inn

Thank you very much for complimenting our property and your compliments will motivate our whole team and also its very helpful for tripadvisor readers. we Anandha inn always strive hard to satisfy every guest's needs.. Please visit our website anandha inn.Once again thankyou for your continuous patronage.

Warm Regards,


Namasya Nayak
Marketing Manager
radjane@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
There are newer reviews for Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

I stayed at Anandha Inn for our organization's in house Meeting.
It has good location.
Lavish Car Parking.
Hotel has all the modern amenities.
Excellent conference Halls,
Tantra -Poolside Restaurant we had tasty and breezy dinner.
Well Equipped GYM Well Cleaned.
Ayurveic Spa Excellent Treatment.
well Clean rooms and bathrooms.
Excellent Room service.
Good Food.

Room Tip: Fifth Floor Room facing Pondicherry City. we can See Whole Pondicherry.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Mrs.Namasya Nayak, Marketing Manager at Anandha inn responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments (rendered by you through The Trip Advisor) and appreciate the efforts made by you to share your views on the experience you enjoyed at Anandha Inn, pondicherry. Your compliments encourage us to strive harder to make your stay an experience to be cherished.
We look forward to your continuous patronage in the future,

With warm regards,
Namasya Nayak
Marketing Manager
Anandha Inn
Pondicherry
radjane@gmaiol.com
9894793969 / 0413-2233000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I am sorry to have stayed there for only one night....
This hotel is just beautiful, the rooms and bathrooms are very clean and spacious.
Great service and really nice breakfast!
Waiting to be back again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibe_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Mrs.Namasya Nayak, Marketing Manager at Anandha inn responded to this review
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for the compliments (rendered by you through The Trip Advisor) and appreciate the efforts made by you to share your views on the experience you enjoyed at Anandha Inn, pondicherryYour compliments encourage us to strive harder to make your stay an experience to be cherished.
We look forward to your continuous patronage in the future,

With warm regards,

Namasya Nayak
Marketing Manager
Anandha Inn
Pondicherry
9894793969 / 0413-2233000
radjane@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel for our organisation's in house review meeting. it has good location. we walked to the famous Mother's Ashram and also to the beach. The hotel has all the modern amenities, excellent conference facilities, poolside dinner. Good health club, clean rooms and bathrooms. Good service, good food, health club etc. Safe fr family stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGLION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This hotel is well maintained and at a good location. it is refreshing to walk down to the sea beach, to the Ganesha Temple, to the Mother's Ashram, and to the markets.

The rooms are clean, bath rooms with all toiletteries and well maintained. It has health club, swimming pool. Reasonably good restaurant. Staff courteous and prompt.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayv1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We received a room on the fourth floor looking over the busy street. It had bad smell and you could not open the window. The room is clean, hot water was not available until we asked the reception to fix it. The water pressure was low, and insufficient for a shower. Aroung nine pm a large group of young men started to receive their rooms on our floor and the noise they made was unbearable. The reception change our room after our complain, which we fought that was very nice. However the suite we received was very very smelly, damped and again had no window opening. The view from the room was discusting. We appreciate a lot the effort of the management to make our visit perfect, however it did not work well, and it was limited by the facilities problems they have.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Israeltourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed here in December 2011/January 2012. The hotel lobby area and the swimming pool were nice but our room was dated and smelled very damp (I guess that we were not in the new wing). Breakfast was ok. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a new wing room
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PabloEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
0.1 mi away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
0.8 mi away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#25 of 82 in Pondicherry
392 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#6 of 82 in Pondicherry
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#15 of 82 in Pondicherry
580 reviews
1.4 mi away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#17 of 82 in Pondicherry
623 reviews
1.1 mi away
Annamalai International Hotel
Annamalai International Hotel
#21 of 82 in Pondicherry
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Address: 154 Sv Patel Road, Pondicherry 605001, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Pondicherry
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pondicherry
#13 Family Hotel in Pondicherry
Price Range: £32 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anandha Inn Convention Centre and Suites is a four star classified hotel located at the heart of the city. 10 min walk to beach and Sri Aurobindo Ashram, French Consulate and govt. public service offices. And walkable distance to the city's shopping centres and downtown. 7 km to Auroville - the international township. 3 km to railway station, 4 km to bus terminal. 140 km to International Airport (Chennai-MAS), 1 hour drive to Mahabalipuram, Chidambaram and many historical places. Well appointed 145 rooms with the option of single or double occupancy. These moderately priced accommodations are ideal for corporate, leisure and budget travelers. This centrally air-conditioned rooms are furnished with all modern facilities like guest supplies, minibar, coffee kettle, electronic key card lock, safe lock, LCD TV, one touch telephone, free Wi-Fi internet, soft comfort pillows, health club, Ayurvedic SPA, swimming pool with Jacuzzi, florist, cosmetic/bookstore, beauty parlour and boutique shop and travel desk. Convention centre with this hotel property has 50,000 Sq Ft banqueting spaces for MICE and social gatherings including pre function areas which can cater up to 1000 PAX each in the 2 large banquet halls and 400 Pax in the small banquet hall, 2 board rooms, 3 business chambers, net browsing area, meeting lounge, 24 hr coffee shop, 59 premium rooms with king size/twin bedded/executive suite/club suite/presidential suite, club lounge with all the facilities adhering 4-5 star standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anandha Hotel Pondicherry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing