We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Ranked #48 of 85 Hotels in Pondicherry
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed on first weekend and after travelling from chennai, we was taken care with express checkin and the bell boy was so polite to handle the luggage and leave us in the room.We had a good swim and body massage and had a tasty food near pool side -Tantra restaurant.Housekeeping staff were so courteous to respond our calls and as well the front office staff to explain about us the site seeing places very politely.After site seeing we can to the room and in need of medicine,we called front office they immediately arranged the same and really it was very helpful and never we will forget the timely help the staff did to us.Really we feel the stay was very comfortable and a memorable one.Whenever we come again to pondy we remember our stay and wish to stay here.

Room Tip: Pondy downtown view is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Mrs.Namasya Nayak, Marketing Manager at Anandha inn responded to this review
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Anandha Inn....

Thank you for choosing Anandha Inn for your stay during your visit to Pondicherry with your family. We are grateful to you for the appreciation you have rendered for the service provided by our hotel. We greatly welcome the efforts made by you to share your views on the experience you enjoyed at Anandha Inn.

Guests’ satisfaction has always been our main priority, and we are happy that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the rooms,food and the other services provided by us. Your compliments encourage us to strive harder to make your stay an experience to be cherished.

We look forward to your continuous patronage in the future.

With warm regards

Namasya Nayak
Sales & Marketing Manager
Anandha Inn (P) Limited,
154, S.V. Patel Road,
Pondicherry - 605001
+91 413 2233 000|Ê+91 413 2331241

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

We checked in last weekend and had a very good comfortable stay.From checkin to check out everything was very satisfied.The food was really very good with very competitive rates and the weekend package offered by the hotel was really very competitive when compared to other hotels we checked before checkin .The hotel is very nearer to all the places and we felt very safer to walk around.In the Health club the trainer helped us very much for doing the work out and really very good staff we appreciate the way he instructed.On the whole if we come again we will stay here only because of the cleanness,Good service,Polite staff and competitive price.

Room Tip: Poolside is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amrithaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Mrs.Namasya Nayak, Marketing Manager at Anandha inn responded to this review

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Anandha Inn

Thank you for choosing Anandha Inn for your stay during your visit to Pondicherry. We are grateful to you for the appreciation you have rendered for the service provided by our hotel. We greatly welcome the efforts made by you to share your views on the experience you enjoyed at Anandha Inn,Pondicherry


Guests’ satisfaction has always been our main priority, and we are happy that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the rooms,food and the other services provided by us. Your compliments encourage us to strive harder to make your stay an experience to be cherished.

We look forward to your continuous patronage in the future.


With warm regards,

Namasya Nayak
Marketing Manager
Anandha Inn
Pondicherry
0413-2233000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

we were regular visitor to pondy and experienced most of the hotels and last weekend we stayed at anandha inn which we really felt our stay was very comfortable.From checkin till checkout all the service was very good/staff very courteous /very tasty food.Housekeeping very fast in service to deliver the amenities and well maintained room.Evening we went for swim and used the health club/spa which was really good and had a romantic dinner at pool side.In one word our stay was memorable and value for money which we paid for our stay and recommend that best comfortable hotel in the city.

Room Tip: city view is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roshini_Ashok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Mrs.Namasya Nayak, Marketing Manager at Anandha inn responded to this review

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Anandha Inn
Thank you very much for the wonderful compliment and greatly appreciate the efforts made by you to share your views on the experience you enjoyed at Anandha Inn, pondicherry

Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority and we value your views. We always try to give the best to our guests during their stay at our hotel.Your compliments encourage us to strive harder to make your stay an experience to be cherished.

We look forward to your continuous patronage in the future.

With warm regards,

Namasya Nayak
Marketing Manager
Anandha Inn
Pondicherry
0413-2233000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

i and my family attended the banquet function 11th may 2012,the banquet hall in the convention centre is excellent and cant match with any other hall in pondy.The staffs are very courteous to attend a very small demands and food was very good .We went to the room for wash and change and its very nice .After attending the banquet we went round the pool side /spa area and health club which was well maintained .Next day we again visited the hotel and we had the breakfast buffet which was really worth for the money we paid .

Room Tip: Pool side room is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amarane12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Mrs.Namasya Nayak, Marketing Manager at Anandha inn responded to this review

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Anandha Inn

Thank you very much for the compliments and appreciate the efforts made by you to share your views on the experience you enjoyed at Anandha Inn, pondicherry
Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority, so we value your opinions, and would definitely welcome your views and try to work on it for your stay to make more comfortable and a memorable one. Your compliments encourage us to strive harder to make your stay an experience to be cherished.
We look forward to your continuous patronage in the future.

With warm regards,

Namasya Nayak
Marketing Manager
Anandha Inn
Pondicherry
0413-2233000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Dear traveller guys,

I along with my family had stayed in this property during first week of May 2012. When I checked in the hotel i experienced courteous reception by the hotel crew. Once the check in formalities were over, we were taken to our room which was so clean and refreshing. All amenities in the rooms were kept well.
Next early morning, spent some time at the pool and after that had a good breakfast with lots of food choices. Buffet Lunch was delicious and I enjoyed with my favorite sea food.
Our stay was memorable. I wish to enjoy more time at Anandha In next time during my visit to pondy.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramgopalErode_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Mrs.Namasya Nayak, Marketing Manager at Anandha inn responded to this review
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Anandha Inn
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for the appreciation you have rendered. We greatly welcome the efforts made by you to share your views on the experience you enjoyed at Anandha Inn, Pondicherry.
Guests’ satisfaction has always been our main priority, and we are happy that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the rooms,food and the services provided by us. Your compliments encourage us to strive harder to make your stay an experience to be cherished.

We look forward to your continuous patronage in the future.

With warm regards,

Namasya Nayak
Marketing Manager
Anandha Inn
Pondicherry
0413-2233000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The Anandha Inn hotel of Pondicherry is having an annexe which is 50% cheaper than the main wing. The annexe is having all facilities except room service. This lack of facility did not create any problem as we have lot of hotels in the vicinity. The room is very spacious and clean.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalasubramanyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Mrs.Namasya Nayak, Marketing Manager at Anandha inn responded to this review

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Anandha Inn

Thank you very much for the wonderful compliment and greatly appreciate the efforts made by you to share your views on the experience you enjoyed at Anandha Inn, pondicherry

Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority and we value your views. We always try to give the best to our guests during their stay at our hotel.Your compliments encourage us to strive harder to make your stay an experience to be cherished.

We look forward to your continuous patronage in the future.

With warm regards,

Namasya Nayak
Marketing Manager
Anandha Inn
Pondicherry
0413-2233000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with my family in the summer package on 21st April 2012 and it's really worth it . The room was very clean and well maintained . We went for a walk to the beach and it was guided by the hotel staff and they were very courteous. After we came back we had a very tasty dinner and we slept comfortably . Next day we had a buffet breakfast and went for a swim in the pool. We feel to come and stay again when we come to pondicherry again .

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohan_suil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Mrs.Namasya Nayak, Marketing Manager at Anandha inn responded to this review


Dear Sir,
Greetings from Anandha Inn
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for the compliments. We greatly appreciate the efforts made by you to share your views on the experience you enjoyed at Anandha Inn, Pondicherry


Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority, and we are happy that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the ambiance and the services provided by us. Your compliments encourage us to strive harder to make your stay an experience to be cherished.

We look forward to your continuous patronage in the future.

With warm regards,

Namasya Nayak
Marketing Manager
Anandha Inn
Pondicherry
0413-2233000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
0.1 mi away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
0.8 mi away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#26 of 85 in Pondicherry
423 reviews
1.4 mi away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#16 of 85 in Pondicherry
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Annamalai International Hotel
Annamalai International Hotel
#23 of 85 in Pondicherry
310 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#7 of 85 in Pondicherry
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#14 of 85 in Pondicherry
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Address: 154 Sv Patel Road, Pondicherry 605001, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Pondicherry
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pondicherry
#12 Spa Hotel in Pondicherry
Price Range: £41 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anandha Inn Convention Centre and Suites is a four star classified hotel located at the heart of the city. 10 min walk to beach and Sri Aurobindo Ashram, French Consulate and govt. public service offices. And walkable distance to the city's shopping centres and downtown. 7 km to Auroville - the international township. 3 km to railway station, 4 km to bus terminal. 140 km to International Airport (Chennai-MAS), 1 hour drive to Mahabalipuram, Chidambaram and many historical places. Well appointed 145 rooms with the option of single or double occupancy. These moderately priced accommodations are ideal for corporate, leisure and budget travelers. This centrally air-conditioned rooms are furnished with all modern facilities like guest supplies, minibar, coffee kettle, electronic key card lock, safe lock, LCD TV, one touch telephone, free Wi-Fi internet, soft comfort pillows, health club, Ayurvedic SPA, swimming pool with Jacuzzi, florist, cosmetic/bookstore, beauty parlour and boutique shop and travel desk. Convention centre with this hotel property has 50,000 Sq Ft banqueting spaces for MICE and social gatherings including pre function areas which can cater up to 1000 PAX each in the 2 large banquet halls and 400 Pax in the small banquet hall, 2 board rooms, 3 business chambers, net browsing area, meeting lounge, 24 hr coffee shop, 59 premium rooms with king size/twin bedded/executive suite/club suite/presidential suite, club lounge with all the facilities adhering 4-5 star standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anandha Hotel Pondicherry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing