We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“full value back property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Ranked #44 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Reviewed 3 March 2014

anandha inn is a very good hotel in affordable rates.
there is development work & renovation is going on which creates some problems.
but overall it is a good property.near to beach .complimentary breakfast is really superb.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonachandi_bharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anandha Inn CC & Suites

Thank you for choosing Anandha Inn for your stay during your visit to Pondicherry.

We are grateful and appreciate for your comments you have rendered. Guest satisfaction has always been our priority, so as to that we will definitely take steps to improve our standard of maintenance of our hotel.

We look forward to your continuous patronage in the future.

warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times in the last 6 months. The rooms are spacious and neat. The 24 hour room service is pretty good. They had ample parking space. The food was decent and it is available throughout the night. Check-in did not take much time even when I checked-in beyond midnight.
I would recommend this place for budget and leisure travelers. This is one of the best options available in and around Pondicherry.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harsh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radjane, Front Office Manager at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anandha inn cc & suites

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our hotel.
It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I had the occasion to stay here in the month of February 2014. It was for a conference.
Points to consider:-
1) Too much time taken for check in. simply unacceptable for a business hotel.
2) Awful food. Infact would recommend that the chef be taken for a training in deciding the naming of the dishes
3) Room service was good.
4) Location wise, difficult to reach hotel at peaktime traffic
5) Good wifi arrangements
my sincere advice is to improve the food quality and variety.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank springmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radjane, Front Office Manager at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anandha inn cc & suites

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our hotel.

We thank you for the valuable encouragement you have given us. We have noted down the contents. We will take steps to implement the facilities in future

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

With warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This was my third stay at this hotel in 4 years (stayed here every time I ran the Auroville Marathon that happens in Feb every year) and this stay will possibly be my last stay here.

Why? I was given a comfortable room on the 2nd floor but alas! There is a HUGE marriage hall adjacent to the hotel in the same premises, and the genius architect has given a side door to the hall that opens right into the corridor of the 2nd floor. From 6AM to midnight we were constantly disturbed by the very noise and chaotic wedding crowd that frequently kept stepping out into our corridor.

In short, I came here to rest and freshen up for a half marathon run early next morning, but this stupid commercial arrangement totally shook and frustrated me. Worse still, after I returned from the exhausting run, the same crowd didn't grant me even an hour of peaceful rest and sleep, thanks to their non-stop nonsense.

That marriage hall is new and wasnt there last year. by the way. Only a commercially inclined establishment can think of architecting there hotel and marriage hall this way. Clearly not a hotel for a calm and peaceful stay.

A separate review for their disappointing restaurant L' Heritage will follow

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel itself, but if you cant, ask for: 1. A room that IS NOT in 2nd Floor 2. A room far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sameer_Joshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Anandha Inn CC & Suites
Thank you for choosing Anandha Inn for your stay during your visit to Pondicherry.
We are grateful and appreciate for your comments you have rendered. Guest satisfaction has always been our priority, so as to that we will definitely take steps to improve our standard of maintenance of our hotel.
However we will look after and proceed.
Your compliments and suggestions encourage us to strive harder to make your stay an experience to be cherished.
We look forward to your continuous patronage in the future.

warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Anandha Inn provided the perfect environment for conference, study with leisure. The property is good but unfortunately it was not conveyed earlier that the swimming pool is under major repair and is closed for guest. Other support services like arranging taxi services to go nearby places helped a lot. The food was not the best of one and the quantity was also not sufficient considering the number of delegates for conference. Once any item in the menu is exhausted, it was not re-filled immediately many a times.None the less, the place is worth visiting again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anandha Inn CC & Suites

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our hotel.

We thank you for the valuable encouragement you have given us. We have noted down the contents and we will make sure to improve our food quality and service.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

With warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very good ambiance and much inviting too. Very convenient location.Serves excellent complimentary breakfast. Friendly Staff. Shopping places are very close too, walk able. Would surely love to visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SREEEJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radja R, Public Relations Manager at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017


Dear Guest,Greetings from Anandha Inn,Pondicherry!!! The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Anandha Inn,Pondicherry

We really appreciate your going out of the way to detail your stay and for taking the time to highlight every aspect of hotel stay& the location of our Hotel, the facilities, accommodation & the services ,Thank you for highly recommending our Hotel

The team is delighted to know that they lived up to your expectations. It gives me great pleasure to share your gracious praise with the entire team - the team truly appreciates your generous comments.
It was an absolute pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Pondicherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Swimming pool was not functional and none of the guests were informed about this. Complimentary breakfast was good with lots of variety. Room service can be improved. Saw dust accumulating behind the table lamp.

Room Tip: Please select an outside facing room so that you can get some sunlight during your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NagendraKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radja R, Public Relations Manager at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Guest, Greetings from Anandha Inn,Pondicherry!!! We regret any inconvenience caused during your stay.We are happy to tell that corrective actions have already been taken by renovating recently. Most of the issues you mentioned have cleared out. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to our paradise for another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
0.1 mi away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
0.8 mi away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#23 of 82 in Pondicherry
402 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#6 of 82 in Pondicherry
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#15 of 82 in Pondicherry
584 reviews
1.4 mi away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#18 of 82 in Pondicherry
630 reviews
1.1 mi away
Annamalai International Hotel
Annamalai International Hotel
#21 of 82 in Pondicherry
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Address: 154 Sv Patel Road, Pondicherry 605001, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Pondicherry
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pondicherry
#13 Family Hotel in Pondicherry
Price Range: £35 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anandha Inn Convention Centre and Suites is a four star classified hotel located at the heart of the city. 10 min walk to beach and Sri Aurobindo Ashram, French Consulate and govt. public service offices. And walkable distance to the city's shopping centres and downtown. 7 km to Auroville - the international township. 3 km to railway station, 4 km to bus terminal. 140 km to International Airport (Chennai-MAS), 1 hour drive to Mahabalipuram, Chidambaram and many historical places. Well appointed 145 rooms with the option of single or double occupancy. These moderately priced accommodations are ideal for corporate, leisure and budget travelers. This centrally air-conditioned rooms are furnished with all modern facilities like guest supplies, minibar, coffee kettle, electronic key card lock, safe lock, LCD TV, one touch telephone, free Wi-Fi internet, soft comfort pillows, health club, Ayurvedic SPA, swimming pool with Jacuzzi, florist, cosmetic/bookstore, beauty parlour and boutique shop and travel desk. Convention centre with this hotel property has 50,000 Sq Ft banqueting spaces for MICE and social gatherings including pre function areas which can cater up to 1000 PAX each in the 2 large banquet halls and 400 Pax in the small banquet hall, 2 board rooms, 3 business chambers, net browsing area, meeting lounge, 24 hr coffee shop, 59 premium rooms with king size/twin bedded/executive suite/club suite/presidential suite, club lounge with all the facilities adhering 4-5 star standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anandha Hotel Pondicherry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing