We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BAD SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Pondicherry
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BAD SERVICE”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

It was our first visit to Pondicherry. We stayed at this hotel on a vacation with two other couples. Great Location, Good Lobby, Excellent Check In Experience.

Front Office - Our Room Key got deactivated in the afternoon ( we understand that technology fails sometimes ). We called the reception for a duplicate key OR if somebody could open the door. Nobody from front office came, we gave couple of reminders - still nobody came. Finally there was a House Man around and he assisted in opening the door. We went in and did not bother anybody. It was then in the evening ( after 4 hours ), I called again and somebody arrived then.

Restaurant - We went for Lunch in the restaurant and it was around 3. 30 pm..the lunch session was over. We understand and know the timings. We asked for the all day dining menu from the Restaurant Supervisor / Manager. His Response - " Lunch session is over, we only have burgers and sandwiches ". I told him politely there should be a All day dining Menu and his response " I am telling you what all are there "....I do not expect this kind of response from any class of restaurant. Finally he gave the Menu and we ordered for our group. The Pizza that we ordered had a foul smell which we returned immediately..there was no apology NOR an alternate offer from the same guy. These are basics in hospitality. We had a very bad experience in the restaurant mainly because of the gentleman who was handling our table. We signed the bill and moved to our rooms.

Then the Air Condition failed in one of our rooms around midnight. We called for assistance - The response was " he is coming ", we waited for 10 minutes then called again " The response was same "......Nobody came . We slept without bothering to disturb the hotel staff again.

Swimming Pool was full & busy with Kids on Summer Camp learning swimming sessions - But we loved watching them and appreciated their fitness in the pool. We had a Nice time here.

I will like to appreciate the Chef who was at the Egg Counter in the restaurant. He is a champion.

I expected better service from this property but somehow it did not match my expectation and will think twice before visiting or recommending this property.

Thank You

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrakBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anandha Inn cc & Suites, Pondicherry

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Anandha Inn.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best of services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

The concerned teams have been informed on your feedback and due measures are being undertaken to avoid this unfortunate experience in the future.

In an earnest endeavor to enhance guest experiences, our staffs are being trained to increase their level of sensitivity towards our guests.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Anandha Inn soon.

With warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    257
    105
    35
    25
See reviews for
258
136
20
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We booked for 3N/4D at Ananda Inn, pondicherry from17/4 to 20/4. The check in was a simple affair, the suite was very neat and tidy with all the things in place. The complimentary breakfast spread was huge and well laid. The rooms were cleaned daily and neatly furnished. We had dinner ordered in our room which was promptly served hot. My children had a great time at the covered swimming pool which was very clean. Myself had a Ayurvedic massage which was very relaxing. Any info asked was promptly attended. As the Hotel is situated in the Main road, all the tourist attractions are within our travelling distance of 10km. Overall it was an very satisfying experience at the hotel which is truly 4 star.

Room Tip: This is a good place for medium budget people. The hotel is on a busy main road, noise may be heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahesh490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anandha inn cc & suites

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our hotel.
It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

After some research, we decided to book this hotel due to very attractive online deal. We were 3 families with 4 children and stayed during April 18th-20th.
Plus Points :
> Tariff.. Very competitive..good deal offered by online portals
> Location.. Very close to ashram, heritage town and market areas
> Food.. Very tasty and one of the best North Indian food in the city ..good buffet breakfast with ample spread.
> Ample parking for 4 wheelers
> Swimming pool.. Though its surrounded by hotel building and offers no proper sun beds or dedicated sitting area but its location offers protection from blazing sun and keeps pool area usable most part of the day which our kids really enjoyed.
> Staff is courteous and helpful.
Negatives :
> Poorly Maintained rooms : AC in one of our rooms was hardly effective and had to call house keeping which did some repairs. Tv reception is bad in some rooms and management told us that entire town receives bad signal which is laughable because in other room, reception was clear. One of the strange things was that you could hear your neighbors from adjacent room and you could easily get disturbed if they play music or tv in high volume or even talk little loudly. This was a bummer!
> There is no garden or open green spaces, no kids play area and no indoor or outdoor games.

Summary : Overall value for money for its location and food. Don't go with high expectation.
Tip : Ask for rooms in the new wing if possible which is newly built and well maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in new wing which is newly built and better maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaivijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Anandha Inn CC & Suites
Thank you for choosing Anandha Inn for your stay during your visit to Pondicherry.
We are grateful and appreciate for your comments you have rendered. Guest satisfaction has always been our priority, so as to that we will definitely take steps to improve our standard of maintenance of our hotel.
However we will look after and proceed.
Your compliments and suggestions encourage us to strive harder to make your stay an experience to be cherished.
We look forward to your continuous patronage in the future.

warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at your hotel from 12th April to 14th April. The room was very clean and comfortable. The complimentary buffet breakfast was excellent. A very good spread. The weekend buffet lunch was value for money. On the whole we enjoyed our stay. Must mention that the staff were extremely helpful and courteous.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Anandha Inn, and for sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor.

Your compliments of the hotel are most rewarding for the team, which is always putting in an effort to exceed our guests expectations.

We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back whenever you visit Pondicherry again.
With warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

this is a clean and amiable place, we stayed here for a day. All the facilities available are really good, e.g. a/c, tv, bathroom and tea & coffee maker. But one thing that irritated me was the interior, the backside of a cupboard is made of cardboard which is common to adjoining room and all the noise of that room was easily heard, that was quite unexpected. Hope they find a solution to it.
Rest everything is ok. Good food, small but beautiful pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank namrata546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anandha Inn cc & Suites, Pondicherry

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Anandha Inn.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best of services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

The concerned teams have been informed on your feedback and due measures are being undertaken to avoid this unfortunate experience in the future.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Anandha Inn soon.

With warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We had a nice room overlooking the pool very spacious ,bathroom in urgent need of refurbishment ,lot of banging and drilling during the day think there could be on going works,pool very nice but!no sunbeds or table and chairs to relax on,staff very good,laundry service good,food wise don't really cater for Europeans,enjoyed our stay but would stay in the French area next time

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phillip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anandha Inn cc & Suites, Pondicherry

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Anandha Inn.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best of services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

The concerned teams have been informed on your feedback and due measures are being undertaken to avoid this unfortunate experience in the future.

We regret for the inconvenience caused during your stay as we have some emergency maintenance work to be completed in short span of time.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Anandha Inn soon.

With warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Well our family of 5 stayed here from 1 to 5 March2014. Its horrible musty smell in the room and some one with asthma might suffer seriously. When we complained they offered another room and unfortunately that rooms were also with musty smell. Its a worst experience ever we experienced in our travel. We settled the bill in advance (in the night before checkout) so that there will be no delay to depart early morning to Chennai Airport. The front office at the last minute told us some sprit/alcohol bottles from the fridge were missing. We never used any spirit/alcohol and we asked for the list of stock placed. They could not give the list. There were 14 bottles when we entered and all were there. In another room there were 7 bottles. They insisted to pay for all the 21 bottles as missing and we could not agree without stock list and were rushing to airport. They should have checked the spirit stock before settling the bill and should not have waited for the last minute exploitation. Such dishonest behaviour and other rude attitude of the front office staff made us to conlude its a "slum star" hotel!

Room Tip: Check for musty smell in rooms before check-in and ask for the list of spirit stock or ask them to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CKannapiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
1.4 mi away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#18 of 77 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#7 of 77 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#27 of 77 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Annamalai International Hotel
Annamalai International Hotel
#21 of 77 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bon Sejour
Hotel Bon Sejour
#30 of 77 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Property: Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Address: 154 Sv Patel Road, Pondicherry 605001, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Pondicherry
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pondicherry
#13 Family Hotel in Pondicherry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anandha Inn Convention Centre and Suites is a four star classified hotel located at the heart of the city. 10 min walk to beach and Sri Aurobindo Ashram, French Consulate and govt. public service offices. And walkable distance to the city's shopping centres and downtown. 7 km to Auroville - the international township. 3 km to railway station, 4 km to bus terminal. 140 km to International Airport (Chennai-MAS), 1 hour drive to Mahabalipuram, Chidambaram and many historical places. Well appointed 145 rooms with the option of single or double occupancy. These moderately priced accommodations are ideal for corporate, leisure and budget travelers. This centrally air-conditioned rooms are furnished with all modern facilities like guest supplies, minibar, coffee kettle, electronic key card lock, safe lock, LCD TV, one touch telephone, free Wi-Fi internet, soft comfort pillows, health club, Ayurvedic SPA, swimming pool with Jacuzzi, florist, cosmetic/bookstore, beauty parlour and boutique shop and travel desk. Convention centre with this hotel property has 50,000 Sq Ft banqueting spaces for MICE and social gatherings including pre function areas which can cater up to 1000 PAX each in the 2 large banquet halls and 400 Pax in the small banquet hall, 2 board rooms, 3 business chambers, net browsing area, meeting lounge, 24 hr coffee shop, 59 premium rooms with king size/twin bedded/executive suite/club suite/presidential suite, club lounge with all the facilities adhering 4-5 star standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anandha Hotel Pondicherry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing