We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Nearby Hotels
The Sunway Manor(Pondicherry)
US$71
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dune de l'Orient(Pondicherry)
US$88
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Promenade(Pondicherry)
US$97
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Accord Puducherry(Pondicherry)
US$196
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Royal Park(Pondicherry)
US$49
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palais de Mahe(Pondicherry)
US$183
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RKN Beach Resort(Pondicherry)
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
192
276
113
45
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
276
113
45
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingswimming poolvalue for moneycomplimentary breakfastcomfortable staymini barbreakfast spreadplace to stayroom serviceample parking spacerooms are spacioustourist spotsnice pooldecent hotelhotel is locatedaurobindo ashramquality of food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

It was our first visit to Pondicherry. We stayed at this hotel on a vacation with two other couples. Great Location, Good Lobby, Excellent Check In Experience.

Front Office - Our Room Key got deactivated in the afternoon ( we understand that technology fails sometimes ). We called the reception for a duplicate key OR if somebody could open the door. Nobody from front office came, we gave couple of reminders - still nobody came. Finally there was a House Man around and he assisted in opening the door. We went in and did not bother anybody. It was then in the evening ( after 4 hours ), I called again and somebody arrived then.

Restaurant - We went for Lunch in the restaurant and it was around 3. 30 pm..the lunch session was over. We understand and know the timings. We asked for the all day dining menu from the Restaurant Supervisor / Manager. His Response - " Lunch session is over, we only have burgers and sandwiches ". I told him politely there should be a All day dining Menu and his response " I am telling you what all are there "....I do not expect this kind of response from any class of restaurant. Finally he gave the Menu and we ordered for our group. The Pizza that we ordered had a foul smell which we returned immediately..there was no apology NOR an alternate offer from the same guy. These are basics in hospitality. We had a very bad experience in the restaurant mainly because of the gentleman who was handling our table. We signed the bill and moved to our rooms.

Then the Air Condition failed in one of our rooms around midnight. We called for assistance - The response was " he is coming ", we waited for 10 minutes then called again " The response was same "......Nobody came . We slept without bothering to disturb the hotel staff again.

Swimming Pool was full & busy with Kids on Summer Camp learning swimming sessions - But we loved watching them and appreciated their fitness in the pool. We had a Nice time here.

I will like to appreciate the Chef who was at the Egg Counter in the restaurant. He is a champion.

I expected better service from this property but somehow it did not match my expectation and will think twice before visiting or recommending this property.

Thank You

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrakBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anandha Inn cc & Suites, Pondicherry

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Anandha Inn.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best of services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

The concerned teams have been informed on your feedback and due measures are being undertaken to avoid this unfortunate experience in the future.

In an earnest endeavor to enhance guest experiences, our staffs are being trained to increase their level of sensitivity towards our guests.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Anandha Inn soon.

With warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We booked for 3N/4D at Ananda Inn, pondicherry from17/4 to 20/4. The check in was a simple affair, the suite was very neat and tidy with all the things in place. The complimentary breakfast spread was huge and well laid. The rooms were cleaned daily and neatly furnished. We had dinner ordered in our room which was promptly served hot. My children had a great time at the covered swimming pool which was very clean. Myself had a Ayurvedic massage which was very relaxing. Any info asked was promptly attended. As the Hotel is situated in the Main road, all the tourist attractions are within our travelling distance of 10km. Overall it was an very satisfying experience at the hotel which is truly 4 star.

Room Tip: This is a good place for medium budget people. The hotel is on a busy main road, noise may be heard in some rooms, but we couldn't in our suite.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahesh490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anandha inn cc & suites

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our hotel.
It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

After some research, we decided to book this hotel due to very attractive online deal. We were 3 families with 4 children and stayed during April 18th-20th.
Plus Points :
> Tariff.. Very competitive..good deal offered by online portals
> Location.. Very close to ashram, heritage town and market areas
> Food.. Very tasty and one of the best North Indian food in the city ..good buffet breakfast with ample spread.
> Ample parking for 4 wheelers
> Swimming pool.. Though its surrounded by hotel building and offers no proper sun beds or dedicated sitting area but its location offers protection from blazing sun and keeps pool area usable most part of the day which our kids really enjoyed.
> Staff is courteous and helpful.
Negatives :
> Poorly Maintained rooms : AC in one of our rooms was hardly effective and had to call house keeping which did some repairs. Tv reception is bad in some rooms and management told us that entire town receives bad signal which is laughable because in other room, reception was clear. One of the strange things was that you could hear your neighbors from adjacent room and you could easily get disturbed if they play music or tv in high volume or even talk little loudly. This was a bummer!
> There is no garden or open green spaces, no kids play area and no indoor or outdoor games.

Summary : Overall value for money for its location and food. Don't go with high expectation.
Tip : Ask for rooms in the new wing if possible which is newly built and well maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in new wing which is newly built and better maintained.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaivijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Anandha Inn CC & Suites
Thank you for choosing Anandha Inn for your stay during your visit to Pondicherry.
We are grateful and appreciate for your comments you have rendered. Guest satisfaction has always been our priority, so as to that we will definitely take steps to improve our standard of maintenance of our hotel.
However we will look after and proceed.
Your compliments and suggestions encourage us to strive harder to make your stay an experience to be cherished.
We look forward to your continuous patronage in the future.

warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at your hotel from 12th April to 14th April. The room was very clean and comfortable. The complimentary buffet breakfast was excellent. A very good spread. The weekend buffet lunch was value for money. On the whole we enjoyed our stay. Must mention that the staff were extremely helpful and courteous.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Anandha Inn, and for sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor.

Your compliments of the hotel are most rewarding for the team, which is always putting in an effort to exceed our guests expectations.

We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back whenever you visit Pondicherry again.
With warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

this is a clean and amiable place, we stayed here for a day. All the facilities available are really good, e.g. a/c, tv, bathroom and tea & coffee maker. But one thing that irritated me was the interior, the backside of a cupboard is made of cardboard which is common to adjoining room and all the noise of that room was easily heard, that was quite unexpected. Hope they find a solution to it.
Rest everything is ok. Good food, small but beautiful pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank namrata546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anandha Inn cc & Suites, Pondicherry

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Anandha Inn.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best of services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

The concerned teams have been informed on your feedback and due measures are being undertaken to avoid this unfortunate experience in the future.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Anandha Inn soon.

With warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews