We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alwyn Braganza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Ranked #48 of 83 Hotels in Pondicherry
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Pros:
Stay at Anandha Inn was fantastic.
Service, Food , rooms, were excellent. Swimming pool was clean and tidy.

Cons:
The peg bottles in mini bar served in the rooms were old stock. In-spite of informing them , they did not replace.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Alwyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anandha Inn CC & Suites

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our hotel.

We thank you for the valuable encouragement you have given us. We have noted down the contents and we will make sure to improve our minibar quality and service.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

With warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

I travelled Pondicherry in the month of June with family. I got this hotel at a very reasonable price from goibibo with breakfast complementary. The hotel was far better than my expectations. The food is little costly incase you want to eat there. The breakfast buffet (which was complementary) was really amazing. They had all the varieties in the breakfast.
Rooms were really good with wonderful interiors.
All the family members really enjoyed there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikasagg79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anandha inn cc & suites

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our hotel.
It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Wonderful exterior and lobby but shabby rooms and breakfast room. Plenty of hot water but hard old towels and uncomfortable bed. Breakfast was very poor with too much fried food. Cold French fries and cold roast potatoes. Very poorly run and low standard.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel unless you need a swimming pool for kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gazgazuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Anandha Inn CC & Suites
Thank you for choosing Anandha Inn for your stay during your visit to Pondicherry.
We are grateful and appreciate for your comments you have rendered. Guest satisfaction has always been our priority, so as to that we will definitely take steps to improve our standard of room maintenance and food quality and service.

Your compliments and suggestions encourage us to strive harder to make your stay an experience to be cherished.
We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
With warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

- Breakfast menu was good.
- The staff has a less then average understanding of cleanliness (especially when you compare the cleanliness with the kind of money that you pay for the room).
- Considering that Pondicherry is a coastal town, ensure that the Air conditioning actually works. In our case, it turned out to be a real nightmare. I checked few other rooms. It turned out that the A/C , in general, cannot cool below a certain level which was quite inadequate in peak summers.
- The hotel staff gave us incorrect information that our room was a non smoking room while the reality was that the entire floor was a smoking floor.
- Unfriendly staff: When I called the hotel to find out how much a taxi/auto would approximately cost (we were coming from Chennai) by bus, the person simply refused to give us the information.

Room Tip: A room which has a view of the pool and on higher floors is recommended. The hotel is located in a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrirang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anandha Inn cc & Suites, Pondicherry

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Anandha Inn.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best of services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

The concerned teams have been informed on your feedback and due measures are being undertaken to avoid this unfortunate experience in the future.

In an earnest endeavor to enhance guest experiences, our staffs are being trained to increase their level of sensitivity towards our guests.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Anandha Inn soon.

With warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at Anandha in october 2012. Rooms are spacious esp with kids we need bigger rooms.
Breakfast was awesome covering a wider variation. The best part is the location of the hotel. We stayed there for 2 nights . Property worth spending money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shikha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anandha inn cc & suites

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our hotel.
It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Was at this hotel last week. Actually we landed up accidentally here. We paid close to 2.5k for an overnight stay here but luckly got an upgrade for 6.5k room in their new wing. The best part is the 24 hrs check in and check out facility. The rooms r quite spacious. The food the serve is awesome too but prices are on a little bit higher side. Just less than 2 kms from the promenade. Wine shop is just at the gate of the hotel. Service is tad slow but managable. Would recommend for sure

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sujayparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Anandha Inn, and for sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor.

Your compliments of the hotel are most rewarding for the team, which is always putting in an effort to exceed our guests expectations.

We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back whenever you visit Pondicherry again.
With warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It is a kind of hotel that you would want to keep returning. A wonderful place and our stay was pleasant, comfortable and above all worth the money paid. We found the location excellent, walkable distance to the beach and down town. Good food and the service quality was truly awesome. Congrats to each one of the Anandha family. As the very word Anandha, our stay was truly joyful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANVISAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Anandha Inn for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your feedback and to note that you enjoyed your stay and our service.

The team takes great pride in the service they offer and your feedback inspires them to achieve greater heights of excellence.

I am delighted to note that you will choose to return back to Anandha Inn when you plan to visit Pondicherry next.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
With warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
0.1 mi away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
0.8 mi away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#24 of 83 in Pondicherry
414 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#5 of 83 in Pondicherry
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#15 of 83 in Pondicherry
642 reviews
1.1 mi away
Annamalai International Hotel
Annamalai International Hotel
#21 of 83 in Pondicherry
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#14 of 83 in Pondicherry
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Address: 154 Sv Patel Road, Pondicherry 605001, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Pondicherry
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pondicherry
#13 Family Hotel in Pondicherry
Price Range: £34 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anandha Inn Convention Centre and Suites is a four star classified hotel located at the heart of the city. 10 min walk to beach and Sri Aurobindo Ashram, French Consulate and govt. public service offices. And walkable distance to the city's shopping centres and downtown. 7 km to Auroville - the international township. 3 km to railway station, 4 km to bus terminal. 140 km to International Airport (Chennai-MAS), 1 hour drive to Mahabalipuram, Chidambaram and many historical places. Well appointed 145 rooms with the option of single or double occupancy. These moderately priced accommodations are ideal for corporate, leisure and budget travelers. This centrally air-conditioned rooms are furnished with all modern facilities like guest supplies, minibar, coffee kettle, electronic key card lock, safe lock, LCD TV, one touch telephone, free Wi-Fi internet, soft comfort pillows, health club, Ayurvedic SPA, swimming pool with Jacuzzi, florist, cosmetic/bookstore, beauty parlour and boutique shop and travel desk. Convention centre with this hotel property has 50,000 Sq Ft banqueting spaces for MICE and social gatherings including pre function areas which can cater up to 1000 PAX each in the 2 large banquet halls and 400 Pax in the small banquet hall, 2 board rooms, 3 business chambers, net browsing area, meeting lounge, 24 hr coffee shop, 59 premium rooms with king size/twin bedded/executive suite/club suite/presidential suite, club lounge with all the facilities adhering 4-5 star standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anandha Hotel Pondicherry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing