We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made My Weekend Worthy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
Ranked #39 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Made My Weekend Worthy”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

After having a hectic week, me and my wife planned to go to Pondicherry to have some leisure time. While booking hotels I saw N number of options in Agoda, MakeMytrip and other sites and shortlisted few. Finally selected Pleasant Inn and it was an awesome decision and wonderful start of our weekend.

Newly constructed, reasonable price and very well maintained. 24 Hrs hot and cold water supply. Staff was very kind and helpful.

Place is quite approachable, located in center of the city. Its at walkin distance from Aurobindo Ashram, Gandhi/Rock beach and most happening place i.e. M G Road. Next to it there are multi cuisine Restaurants along with Domino's and KFC.

Room Tip: Opt for Second Floor as its quite airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank er_neeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    62
    13
    8
    10
See reviews for
31
32
15
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Saw high rating for this hotel on Agoda but decided to book directly with the hotel. Hotel looks new and clean. A/C rooms were booked out so ended up taking non-A/C room. Rooms are designed for air conditioning. So non aircon rooms gets hot and stuffy even when weather is nice outside due to lack of ventilation. As there are no mesh/net on the windows, no way to keep windows open all the time without risk of mosquitoes.
Also we realized that booking online is a better deal as the price includes breakfast and taxes as opposed to rates displayed on their website.

Room Tip: Book A/C room if you can. We had problem sleeping due to stuffiness/heat in non A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charaveti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
1,020 reviews
288 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 578 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this place. The place looked new and the reception was friendly.

We had a sparklingly clean large room with comfortable bed and good shower. Flat screen tv with English channels and an Indian breakfast served in our room.

Our room was very quiet as it faced the inner bit of the building and noise proofing was great.

On the downside our room was very hot and we hadn't paid for AC which I wish we had. Location was alright about a 10-15 minute walk from the seafront and about a 10 minute walk from some good places to eat.

Wi-fi was free although only available at reception.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eatydrinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The rooms are huge, the matress is so soft.
The toilet is separate to the bathroom.
There is English channels.
The breakfast is included (if you choose international breakfast there is not so much to eat) and is served in the bedroom.
The hotel is in a lively area and close to shops.
The staff is really friendly and helpfull.
Bad points :
- they where 1 day late for deliver laudry
- the rooms have no windows on the outside but on a corridor.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tabtraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This hotel is excellent for a budget hotel in room quality and cleanliness. You will notice some section or the other being cleaned through out the day. The staff is courteous and helpful. The only complain I have is that its easy to get a decent service from them in night.

The location of the hotel is good and everything is the french town is in vicinity. You have easy access to the market, bike rentals and the beach. Overall a pleasurable stay and value for money.

Room Tip: Book online as they might end up charging more or even deny a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiyushAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The room we stayed in was large, clean and nice. For the price you pay, the room is pretty good. This is a very big plus point. The staff is friendly. Hair-dryer and ironing box were made available by a call to house keeping.

Location is another big advantage. Very close to major attractions, restaurants and bike renting places.

However, they do not have an in-house restaurant. Even for coffee you need to go outside, which is just 2 building away. This is not a big problem, but when you are on a vacation in India you get used to having room-service.

Our package included breakfast option but the packed breakfast served was very cold. I mean who likes to eat South Indian breakfast (Idli, wada, upma, uttapam) cold. Rs200 for that breakfast was utter waste. In case you are planning for a stay at this place, do not opt for breakfast. There are very good breakfast options available in walkable distance.

WIFI works only in the reception area, which has seating capacity for only 4 people.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SmitaSaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Deluxe A/C room was very spacious and clean, quiet, comfortable bed, TV with 2 film channels in English. Breakfast arrangements a bit unusual - an airline style tray of south Indian items delivered to your room (but it was nice, and you have a kettle if you prefer your coffee black and unsugared). Would have given 5 stars if wifi had been available in the room. Good job.

Room Tip: A room near the lift might be noisy (it talks).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
1.5 mi away
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
#34 of 82 in Pondicherry
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corbelli
Hotel Corbelli
#50 of 82 in Pondicherry
212 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Tamizh Park
Hotel Tamizh Park
#14 of 82 in Pondicherry
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramana Residency
Ramana Residency
#30 of 82 in Pondicherry
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treebo Grace Inn
Treebo Grace Inn
#43 of 82 in Pondicherry
30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Sun Inn
Golden Sun Inn
#48 of 82 in Pondicherry
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Inn Pondicherry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Inn Pondicherry

Property: Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
Address: 33 Rangapillai Street | Next to Nilgiris Shopping Mall, Pondicherry 605001, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Pleasant Inn Pondicherry 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in french colony with 40 well furnished rooms with basic amenities complimentary breakfast room service lcd tv 24 hrs hot water wifi in lobby complimentary 3 bedded 4 bedded twin bedded inter connected roof garden veg restarant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pleasant Inn Pondicherry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing