We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mass
Nearby Hotels
The Sunway Manor(Pondicherry)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Promenade(Pondicherry)
US$105
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maison Perumal(Pondicherry)
US$133
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ginger Pondicherry(Pondicherry)
US$33
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Palais de Mahe(Pondicherry)
US$183
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd(Pondicherry)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
RKN Beach Resort(Pondicherry)
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa(Pondicherry)
US$191
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$41
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
15
37
46
13
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
37
46
13
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain bus terminuscould have been betterfront officeconnectivitymrrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Room was big. Bathroom was not that clean. Bed is also ok. No proper TV and Fridge. Location is good. Food is very bad. Don't eat here. Breakfast was ok. House keeping service was good. They were quick for service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Manish_Gheewala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The Blanket and Pillow was smelling like it was kept there for long days.Room was same smelling like not open from long days.Breakfast was nice and lunch and dinner also fine but little costly. Front people is good to help.


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Neeraj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The room was large but pretty basic for what was probably a little overpriced hotel. The restaurant was clean and the food was ok. There was no wifi and it was a bit of a walk to get to our room, the hotel was situated on a busy road.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Decent hotel with all amenities. Is priced conveniently considering the amenities offered.
Ideal for weekend get aways and for small families. We went to this hotel on the new year's eve and so had special features as part of christmas and new year celebrations. Food facilities are also good.

Room Tip: Most rooms are similarly designed.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KRNatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I had stayed their along with my family (16 adults +2 infants)on Aug 15th 2013 at Hotel Mass. We had booked 7 rooms for 2 nights :((
However, we had the worst experience with the Hotel which was part of MAKE MY TRIP package.

1. Rooms were very dusty (unhygienic to stay with kids)
2. No floor matts, no menu, no towels,no hot water in bathroom
3. Poor service- we literally had to beg to get the above things
4. Family had to wait for almost 45-60 min to get one sandwich /food served was cold
5. Staff was highlty unco-operative "khanna hai to khau"
6. Charging points location- below television /behind bed -highly unaccessible
7. Cramped & dusty bathrooms
8. Eaten Plates not cleaned for more than 12 hours

As we had reached late night, we had no option but to spend the night. In morning inspite of assurances from the General Manager -nothing was done.
This is not expected from a 3 star hotel- Lack of Basic amenitities.

Hotel manager replied saying we are overbooked & trying our best. Somehow we managed to get 3 upgraded rooms to Deluxe after lot of fighting with MAKE MY TRIP & HOTEL MASS due to infants
We could instantly feel the difference- so much difference between the room category - Executive to Deluxe

We felt completely cheated ,our entire vacation was spoilt due to this physical & mental trauma.
Also hotel doesnt show the executive room category on website, on calling they will say rooms are same only facilities are different.

So please avoid this hotel as all cost............

Room Tip: Room Tip: Avoid Standard & Executive rooms . Those are worse. Basically avoid Wing 2 (numbers starting with 2) because that's where the problems are. Deluxe rooms are far much better with faster service & response as they are in main bldg
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shraddha_K82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews