We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop over!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Annamalai International Hotel
Ranked #21 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed here as a stop gap since the resort we booked could not accomodate us. We searched a few hotels and were devastating unless someone directed us to this hotel. First impression was indeed a decent hotel but surely didn't feel that the costs and hotel ambiance matched. since this was the best amongst the few we saw, checked in. Check in was indeed quick. Service is pretty decent. In room service is quick and very courteous. Food ordered in the room seemingly was excellent compared to the breakfast which came along with the room price. Breakfast spread seemed very nomimal but tatse was a disaster. The hotel has a swimming pool on the roof top, though didnt use it but seemed good. Overall a good hotel to stay as a stop over but surely very expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reachrags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Annamalai International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two days. The entrance was wonderful with wide space and with enough car parking at the back. I loved the food at this Hotel. It served both veg and non-veg, and they tasted quite good. The hotel room was decent but located in a high traffic area, you can't get to watch sceneries outside. But , it is still one of the best hotel offering stay and food at good price and quality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umatrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We went to Pondy for a business meet and we stayed in this hotel in the month of June.
First thing i was impressed is with the reception. People were very cooperative. Hotel entrance was nicely decorated.We reached very late, the lunch timings were closed. Still, they could manage to get sambar rice and curd rice as per our request.

The rooms, were bit small but the furnishings were very gud.
Reg the food, good quality, authentic south indian dishes were provided. Best is the curd rice that tasted YUM. !
Location wise: Though this hotel is located near to the market place and has gud access to beach and inside Pondy but you would miss the view of seaside.

For a shorter period, this is definitely a gud stay

Room Tip: Rooms in the first floor were gud
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hemalekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This place is a dump. I stayed for only one night. I slept in the bed with dirty linens, had my clothes on and left the lights on. The room was dirty, dingy and warn out. The bathroom was disgusting, with mold in the shower everywhere. The toilet stunk like urine. This room wasn't any better than a grass shack on the roadside. The only good point was quick room service and decent food, pizza anyway. Traveler beware!

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTFamily04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

i stayed in hotel for 2 days from 30th-31st dec 2013. location was good, service was good. quite compact but with all facilities. specially liked rooms. good inetriors n good food too. overall stay above average

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perrin_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel during december for 1 night with my family. The hotel is located in the main street and can be easily located. the front lobby looks fantastic. The checkin process was smooth and staff are generally helpful.
rooms are large and can easily accommodate 3 adults. the decor in bathroom is average. it was clean and nothing to complain about. Car park is inadequate (i parked my car in front of the gate and got a new scratch in next morning).
the hotel is around 3 kms from the beach and front quarters. you can take an auto rickshaw to avoid parking problems.

The biggest negative was the breakfast. i went to the resturant and the south indian fare was pathetic. I left the place with my family with out having the breakfast. if you are looking for good south indian breakfast, visit Adyar Ananda bhavan or Saravana bhavan which is around 2-3 Kms away.

Not sure if i will visit this place again. probably i may stay some where close to the beach/french quarters

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorairaj_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Positives: 1) I have booked Superior Category Rooms.The room was spacious and the furnitures provided in the room were of good quality.2) The food provided in the resturant was above average interms of taste.3) The room service and House keeping staff were quite efficient and prompt in their service.4) The Lobby get up was excellent.
Negatives : 1) Toilet attached to the room was in bad shape,with damaged bathtubs.Old WC's with spoiled toilet seat.2) Some of the bed spreads,towels were overused.3) The resturant table cloths and mats were dirty.4) Quality of breakfast was poor and management of floor during breakfast was not upto the mark.5) The front desk staff were not adequately trained while receiving guests or helping them with city details.6) Location of the hotel,perticularly the surrounding was not upto the mark.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubbadhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#25 of 82 in Pondicherry
392 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#6 of 82 in Pondicherry
610 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#17 of 82 in Pondicherry
623 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
1.2 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#15 of 82 in Pondicherry
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annamalai International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annamalai International Hotel

Address: 479, Kamaraj Salai, Pondicherry 605013, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range: £36 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annamalai International Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Annamalai International Pondicherry was established in 2001. Located in the heart of the city. It’s a centralized air conditioned hotel with 70 well-appointed rooms, multi-cuisine restaurant and vegetarian restaurant with exclusive vegetarian kitchen. The Court of Bacchus (BAR). 4 conference halls and business centre. Swimming pool in terrace Open to sky is exclusively for resident guests. We are number one in Pondicherry, India’s key industrial & commercial city. Wide range of accommodation with 3 Annamalai Suites, 3 King suites, 6 Executives Rooms and 58 Standard Rooms with all modern amenities and comfort to match with international standards. All the rooms are provided with Safety Locker & Bath tubs. The Swimming Pool amidst of Rock garden with Paddling Pool promises sheer exhilaration. Moonshine dinners and Pool Side Parties at Roof Top make your evening come live and crackle with excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Annamalai International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing