We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at Tamizh park”
Review of Hotel Tamizh Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tamizh Park
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We were looking for a budget accommodation for five of us from the office in and around pondicherry. We picked Tamizh park from a list of choices from within Trip advisor and I can safely say that we did not regret it.

The hotel does stand out amidst its surroundings and was easily accessible after turning off the East coast road. The property was very well maintained and while the staff would not seem very polished, they were extremely accommodating, helpful and hospitable. We had booked two rooms which ended up being on different floors. After explaining that we would like to have adjacent rooms and also preferably be in a corner so as not to disturb anyone else, they moved us up a floor to two rooms at the end of the corridor and one of them was a deluxe. All this at no extra cost despite it being just a week away from Xmas.

The rooms were basic, but clean and equipped with the basic amenities. What we enjoyed was the starters...we got a good selection delivered as part of room service which was quick and efficient and the pricing was very very reasonable. The food temperature had room for improvement, but we had no complaints on the quality and quantity.

Breakfast fare was basic on Friday, but improved on Saturday as there were more guests. My colleagues went back for seconds and thirds on the pongal.

There are no immediate shopping attractions and one would need to drive a little to reach the shopping centres and the beach, but it is not really that far off.

I would recommend this place for anyone who is looking for value for money stay and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmanish76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltamizhpark, Manager at Hotel Tamizh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Tamizh Park Pondicherry !!!


Thank you very much for spend time to share this much big story to others , Definitely it will help others too.

We are expecting your next arrival to make you more comfortable

Have a nice day !!!

Warm Regards,

Arun
Reservation Manager
9943439462

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tamizh Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

We checked into Thamizh Park with a lot of apprehension as we had gone there purely based on reviews from Trip Advisor. What was initially planned as a 2 day trip extended to 4 days mainly because of the hospitality we received from Thamizh Park. To begin with - the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They helped us book tickets, arrange for cabs, guided us on places in the city and when we had to extend our stay at really short notices they arranged rooms for us. When our friends a big gang of 6 people landed from Coimbatore unannounced in the middle of the night , the staff did their best and accomodated all of us comfortably though they had to face a lot of difficulty in shifting and rearranging of room allotment.
The best part is that they did all this with a smile on their face !
A special Hats off to the front desk staff for being so hospitable in spite of our insane requests!
Coming to the room, the standard room is a little small but extremely clean. The deluxe and the suite rooms are unbelievable for the prices that they are being given in. If there is a term' Value for money' this hotel is an embodiment of the same!
The food is very good especially the buffet on sunday night for Rs 200 per head was delicious. Complimentary breakfast standard can be improved ,
The hotel is not too far from the rock beach and they have 2 wheelers than one can hire for Rs 250 per day.
All in all we had a wonderful stay at Thamizh Park. I am sure that any time I visit Pondy from now on I will stay only in Thamizh Park.

Room Tip: The suite room and deluxe are really great You may find the standard rooms a little too small.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakshmi12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltamizhpark, Manager at Hotel Tamizh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear Sir,


Thank you very much for your Valuable Review,

We are most happy now that become know that your so happy. Thank you sir it will reach definitely most people now,

We will improve our breakfast if it not that much,

we are offering now continental and Indian too. We will do the best as per the guest expectation, you can drop me your suggestion to reservation@hoteltamizhpark.com , that according how to make breakfast setting as guest convenient we will do the need full according that.

Hope to get you back here in your next visit

Have a nice day !!!

Warm Regards,

Arun Kumar V
Reservation Manager
Hotel Tamizh Park
Pondicherry
9943439462

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My client stayed here for two days. it is 1/2 km Near from my office, but hotel is new and staff is well mannered. Food was good, Hygienic and cheap as compare to outside, but no limit the additional dies (like chutney, Poodi, etc.)


In Night Time small noise in LED Bulb under the bed, Please remove it, its my suggestion.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezhilayin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltamizhpark, Manager at Hotel Tamizh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear sir / Madam,


Greetings from Hotel Tamizh Park Pondicherry !!!

Thank you for your valuable Review, We are really sorry if you had like that light sound problem since we have 24 Hours Electrician At hotel if you could inform at the time itself we will rectify, anyway now it will help others,

We will Rectify the same, Hope you will not face in your next visit this same problem

Warm Regards,

Arun kumar v
Reservation Manager
Hotel Tamizh Park
Pondicherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and it was great! Nice clean room and super friendly and helpfull staff. First they organised us a cab for an one day trip for a good price and gave us a lot of usefull advices. Then when we were leaving they brought us to the busstation by privat car because it was raining, organised the tickets on the busstation and they payed for it, as they were sorry that the day before the organised taxidriver first didnt show up (finally only 20 min late). So the busride to trichy was for free! Altough the hotel is 10min away from city center it's easy to reach by tuktuk. Therefore for us it is really the place to be in pondy!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank andreasbarmettler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltamizhpark, Manager at Hotel Tamizh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your valuable Review,

We are sorry for that taxi delay, even if we give bus ticket free we that will be a mistake only, its out side taxi they made late actually, finally we have cancelled that agreement from them due to this issue, Hope in your next visit you will enjoy your stay with out any trouble like this

Thanks again for valuable Review

Warm Regards,

Arun
Reservation
Hotel Tamizh Park
Pondicherry
9943439462

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

i stayed here for four days. it is 6-8 km away from beach but hotel is new and staff is well mannered. Food was good, hygenic and cheap as compare to outside (Chapaties like north India). It is worth staying.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kumaarashwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltamizhpark, Manager at Hotel Tamizh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Tamizh Park Pondicherry !!!

Thank you very much for your valuable Review, Hope you have enjoyed your stay lot here,

We are expecting your next arrival here

Warm Regards,

Arun

Reservations
Hotel Tamizh Park
Pondicherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The hotel is far from the beach, but its good value for money. The place is new and the rooms (linen, furniture and TV) are in good condition.

The breakfast offered needs improvement

The staff is prompt in providing service, check-in was fast and the room-service orders came within 20 mins even after 10pm.

Good place to stay if you are not very keen on staying in beach side or heritage hotel.

Room Tip: A space room is basic and sufficient for 2 people if you intend to spend the whole day outside and c...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric_Chord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltamizhpark, Manager at Hotel Tamizh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review , Your correct that we need to improve our breakfast more, that we become know in our guest review, we have discussed with our directors and we have changed breakfast menu as indian + continental so that will help guest as their convenient, in your next visit you can feel that definitely

Warm Regards,

Arun kumar
reservation@hoteltamizhpark.com
Pondicherry
8489921011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Hotel is good but if you are a foodie guy don't even think about it. As It is a new property the hotel ambiance is good. The location of this hotel is far from the beach road(6-8kms) and you don't even get a auto to reach the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasen879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltamizhpark, Manager at Hotel Tamizh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your valuable Review, First time we are hearing this complaint since beginning of inauguration, We are all here to make your complaints as comfort since you also not yet informed during your stay, Hope during your stay other guests also had their food here. We are sorry anyway if there is any mistake from us, we will check with our team that what did you had and what was the problem there we will short out this issue we will correct us, it wont happen in your next visit

We are 4.5 km from the beach and city you can see in google map also, we have marked our hotel. If you pay just 100 Rs. they will drop hotel to beach , and beach to hotel.
We are organizing this. Even from beach also you can pay just. RS. 100

Thanks again for your valuable Review ,

Warm Regards,

Arun
Reservations
Hotel Tamizh park
Pondicherry
8489921011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
2.9 mi away
Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd
2.0 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#6 of 82 in Pondicherry
611 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#26 of 82 in Pondicherry
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
#33 of 82 in Pondicherry
63 reviews
2.6 mi away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
2.7 mi away
Hotel Corbelli
Hotel Corbelli
#52 of 82 in Pondicherry
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tamizh Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tamizh Park

Address: 330 Vazhudavur Road | Sokkanadhanpettai, Pondicherry 605009, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range: £16 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tamizh Park 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tamizh Park is a 3 star Business Class hotel, located in the city centre of Pondicherry. The hotel combines great ambience with impeccable personalized service. We are driven by our philosophy of "building relationships" with our guests with service that anticipates and fulfills your smallest needs. The Hotel has 50 beautifully appointed guest rooms including 3 executive rooms and 6 suites. The Hotel offers great banqueting facilities as well as a Business Centre, Board Rooms and Conference rooms for corporate meetings and seminars. Hotel Tamizh Park does not only offer you best in class services but also offers you a range of facilities to choose from. The surrounding areas of the hotel will give in to your business, leisure, recreational and shopping needs. When it comes to Pondicherry Budget Hotels, you can be sure that Hotel Tamizh Park is by far the best as we ensure that all our customers are satisfied not only by the services we offer indoors but also by ensuring that they can make the best of Pondicherry while they are in the city. There is indeed a lot to do in and around our Budget Hotels in Pondicherry, so give us a call and we will be happy to ensure that you have a comfortable stay with us. "The Dedicated team at Hotel Tamizh Park will strive to provide quality services to the guests at value for money in a comfortable ambience, consistently, to delight all guests everytime." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tamizh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing