We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel within budget.”
Review of Hotel Tamizh Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tamizh Park
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights, the staff was courteous and cooperating.
The Dining facility was very good.
Located in the mail locality so no issues in finding it.
Room were clean and tidy.

Overall nice stay @ Tamizh Park.

Room Tip: Ask for room with wifi if required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lpan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

I strongly recommend people to go to this hotel, if they are expecting good stay in pondicherry.
The hotel is around 4 kms far from the Pondicherry Beach but, doesn't matter. they will provide you the 2 wheeler on rent for a nominal price.
You will be picked up from the bus-Stop and you will be dropped as well.
I stayed in Suite here for 2 days, it was a great experience, staff are really convincing. Complimentary Breafast will be provided.
Even though I extended my stay ther by 7 hours i wasnt charged for the whole day, it was just 100rs every hour, which worth giving.
Food was equally great. and the rooms are well maintained.

I would definitely stay the if Im visiting Pondy again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamant4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel Review:-
Been here 3 times in the last 4 months. The rooms have very nice interiors and they are very clean and tidy. Excellent service by the staff as well. Also, they provide free pickup or drop from
railway station or bus stand. My suggestion is to opt for drop as it may be difficult to get autos from the hotel during late evenings.


Restaurant Review:-
The complimentary breakfast is descent, not much variety though.
The food at the restaurant tastes good, most of the time I had ordered Indian veg food.
I had ordered "Garlic rice" for lunch, was blown away by the taste, ordered the same thing again for dinner, not as good as it was for lunch and color of the rice also changed which I think would mean that this was prepared by a different chef.
The only negative I found about the restaurant was that dishes were way too oily, maybe we can ask them to prepare with less oil at the time of order.

Overall: Excellent place for a budget traveler, total Value for money..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nayak83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltamil P, Manager at Hotel Tamizh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Valuable Review,

We will check with our chef about the Garlick Rice and other points that we will rectify soon

We need to say thanks for your frequent visit to our Hotel

We are expecting your Next arrival to make garlic Rice recently good

Warm Regards,

Arun Kumar V
Reservation Manager,
Hotel Tamizh Park,
#330, Vazhudavur Road,
Sokkanadhanpettai,
Puducherry -605 009.
E-Mail - reservation@hoteltamizhpark.com
0413-2270701-04 / 8489921011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Me and my Wife stayed here for a day had an awesome experience in the stay.Excellent service by the management staff. I booked a suite room it was worth for the money. Food is excellent with a buffet breakfast was complimentary for us. Overall an awesome stay at Tamizh Park..

Room Tip: Go for suite rooms if u want sheer luxury...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lakshmi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltamil P, Manager at Hotel Tamizh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable Review and visit to our Hotel

Hope this will reach many people and will help us to maintain the standard also,

Thank you very much for your valuable Review

Warm Regards,

Arun Kumar V
Reservation Manager,
Hotel Tamizh Park,
#330, Vazhudavur Road,
Sokkanadhanpettai,
Puducherry -605 009.
E-Mail - reservation@hoteltamizhpark.com
0413-2270701-04 / 8489921011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Good hotel located near to bus stand and Railway station, well maintained rooms and good room service. Food at the hotel is good and complimentary breakfast is good but it can be better. If you are going for a weekend in pondicherry this place is a best budget choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltamil P, Manager at Hotel Tamizh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Sir

Greetings from Hotel Tamizh Park Pondicherry !!!

Thank you for your review, Hope to get back your stay soon

Have a nice day !!!

Warm Regards,

Arun Kumar V
Reservation Manager,
Hotel Tamizh Park,
#330, Vazhudavur Road,
Sokkanadhanpettai,
Puducherry -605 009.
E-Mail - reservation@hoteltamizhpark.com
0413-2270701-04 / 8489921011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

we stayed at three days really good to stay there. response, service all are good. but its not prime location that's the missing there otherwise it's nice and pleasant to stay there. food quality super

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank ranikarthik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltamil P, Manager at Hotel Tamizh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,


Greetings from Hotel Tamizh Pak Pondicherry !!!


Thank you for your review, Hope it will reach many people, We agree that we are 3 KM Far from the beach and other site seeing places, for that only we are offering vehicle to drive your self or we are including driver also

Thanks again for your review

Warm Regards,

Arun Kumar V
Reservation Manager,
Hotel Tamizh Park,
#330, Vazhudavur Road,
Sokkanadhanpettai,
Puducherry -605 009.
E-Mail - reservation@hoteltamizhpark.com
0413-2270701-04 / 8489921011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our stay was just fantastic! The rooms were a tad small but big enough for 2 people. Both the room and the bathroom, were very clean and the bed was cozy. The room service was quick and they were really courteous and helpful. The hotel is a bit far from any sand beach (I guess nearest being serenity/auro beach which is arnd 6-7 kms), but given the budget, i am sure, you won't have any regret for your stay here! I am looking forward to stay here the next time I visit Pondy. :)

Cheers!!!

Room Tip: The standard room is big enough for 2 people. But I guess when it's more than 2 people, one sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhisek_RoyChaudhuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltamil P, Manager at Hotel Tamizh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable review that will helps many to reach us with out doubt full,

Thanks again for the worth full review

Warm Regards,

Arun Kumar V
Reservation Manager,
Hotel Tamizh Park,
#330, Vazhudavur Road,
Sokkanadhanpettai,
Puducherry -605 009.
E-Mail - reservation@hoteltamizhpark.com
0413-2270701-04 / 8489921011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
1.7 mi away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#27 of 85 in Pondicherry
423 reviews
2.6 mi away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
1.1 mi away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#17 of 85 in Pondicherry
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ginger Pondicherry
Ginger Pondicherry
#21 of 85 in Pondicherry
585 reviews
2 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#6 of 85 in Pondicherry
636 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
#38 of 85 in Pondicherry
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tamizh Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tamizh Park

Address: 330 Vazhudavur Road | Sokkanadhanpettai, Pondicherry 605009, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range: £16 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tamizh Park 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tamizh Park is a 3 star Business Class hotel, located in the city centre of Pondicherry. The hotel combines great ambience with impeccable personalized service. We are driven by our philosophy of "building relationships" with our guests with service that anticipates and fulfills your smallest needs. The Hotel has 50 beautifully appointed guest rooms including 3 executive rooms and 6 suites. The Hotel offers great banqueting facilities as well as a Business Centre, Board Rooms and Conference rooms for corporate meetings and seminars. Hotel Tamizh Park does not only offer you best in class services but also offers you a range of facilities to choose from. The surrounding areas of the hotel will give in to your business, leisure, recreational and shopping needs. When it comes to Pondicherry Budget Hotels, you can be sure that Hotel Tamizh Park is by far the best as we ensure that all our customers are satisfied not only by the services we offer indoors but also by ensuring that they can make the best of Pondicherry while they are in the city. There is indeed a lot to do in and around our Budget Hotels in Pondicherry, so give us a call and we will be happy to ensure that you have a comfortable stay with us. "The Dedicated team at Hotel Tamizh Park will strive to provide quality services to the guests at value for money in a comfortable ambience, consistently, to delight all guests everytime." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tamizh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing