We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing,wow,excellent”
Review of Hotel Tamizh Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tamizh Park
Ranked #18 of 83 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

my first visit to pondy with my frnds that too in june so very high temp but i still managed to njoy my trip, and a big part of credit of my njoyment goes to hotel tamizh park (pronounced as tamird park) and its staff, 5 stars to the staff, very much affordable and very nyc rooms, i stayed for 4 nights and my room was 308 my complete stay was very gud, complimentary breakfast was gud too, only one problem i faced that was with the wifi, it wasnt working at the 3rd floor may be due too range, but for this minor wifi problem i cnt say hotel is not gud so all in all it was a very gud stay.

Room Tip: dont know about other rooms but according to me my room was very gud, quiet room, view from the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepak_dolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

I had been in this hotel for 3 days in Feb 2014. The hotel rooms are clean and very helpful in nature.
The response time by the staff is very good and last but not the least the WIFI connection is very good.

Given a chance visit Pondi again my first choice for hotel booking is Tamizh park.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandan1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very Good Hotel. Lovely rooms. Great for the Budget. It is one of the best hotels in Pondichery. Great atmosphere and good staff. Superb facility near to the prominent location.
Would recommend this hotel for nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Senthil Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Recently we planned for a family outing to Pondy and happened to stay in Hotel Tamizh Park.
I booked the hotel by reading the reviews in the Trip Advisor and didn't have high expectations. We were in for a pleasant surprise when we saw the hotel and its amenities. Best value for money package with lots of positive points.
* Very clean rooms with excellent room service
* Room was very spacious and my 2 kids liked it very much
* Complimentary breakfast was very good with lots of spread

Overall this hotel has made our first family visit to Pondy a memorable one!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paari_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I had been to Pondicherry with my parents and I didnot have much time to plan for the trip. I saw this hotel had a over-all good rating and went for it expecting not very high standards. I was pleasantly surprised by the hospitality and amenities the hotel provided. The breakfast spread was decent. Rooms were clean. We were warmly welcomed by Rajeswari, who took good care during our stay. The hotel was little far from the French Colony and beach area, but there was enough local transport to hop on to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GargiDey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at this location for 2 nights while exploring Pondicherry for the first time. We did not have a vehicle so we had to rent a two wheeler. The hotel staff was nice and courteous and they arranged for an active which we used for 2 days. There is no veg restaurant nearby and we had preference of Jain food, so we had to go to the main Pondicherry city near the sea for all our needs. So we felt that the location was not perfect for us. However, for people who want to relax and get out of hotel only for sometime during the day this hotel can be an ideal place.

The room was very spacious, neat and clean. Room service and hotel staff were excellent. The breakfast appeared good and spread was ok. Bathroom fittings, air-conditioner and window blinds were of best quality and pleasant. The hotel did provide newspaper every morning. There is a Travel Desk too which provides practical and useful advice apart from arranging for required services.

Room Tip: Our room had a coconut tree outside our window that looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltamil P, Manager at Hotel Tamizh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the valuable review

We are just 3 km from all site seeing places sir, since that what we have reduced tariff since sorry if your feel far,

Thats why we organize vehicle felicities too

Thank you very much for your valuable points we will correct the needs

Regard

Arun kumar v

Resevations manager
Pondicherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Your first impression as soon as you enter might be that of a , oh its pretty small , but wait till you get to the rooms. They have a pretty big room as per a couple to stay and i must say , from room service to the morning breakfast buffet was served with best of interest.
Atleast in my case these ppl turned out to be so very helpful tat they arranged for an ACTIVA(HONDA) in 15 min after i checked in at a very nominal rate.
A little far from the beach and stuff but you will surely enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaibhav182014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
2 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#6 of 83 in Pondicherry
631 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#24 of 83 in Pondicherry
414 reviews
2.6 mi away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
#34 of 83 in Pondicherry
63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Annamalai International Hotel
Annamalai International Hotel
#21 of 83 in Pondicherry
303 reviews
1.1 mi away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#14 of 83 in Pondicherry
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tamizh Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tamizh Park

Address: 330 Vazhudavur Road | Sokkanadhanpettai, Pondicherry 605009, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 83 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range: £17 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tamizh Park 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tamizh Park is a 3 star Business Class hotel, located in the city centre of Pondicherry. The hotel combines great ambience with impeccable personalized service. We are driven by our philosophy of "building relationships" with our guests with service that anticipates and fulfills your smallest needs. The Hotel has 50 beautifully appointed guest rooms including 3 executive rooms and 6 suites. The Hotel offers great banqueting facilities as well as a Business Centre, Board Rooms and Conference rooms for corporate meetings and seminars. Hotel Tamizh Park does not only offer you best in class services but also offers you a range of facilities to choose from. The surrounding areas of the hotel will give in to your business, leisure, recreational and shopping needs. When it comes to Pondicherry Budget Hotels, you can be sure that Hotel Tamizh Park is by far the best as we ensure that all our customers are satisfied not only by the services we offer indoors but also by ensuring that they can make the best of Pondicherry while they are in the city. There is indeed a lot to do in and around our Budget Hotels in Pondicherry, so give us a call and we will be happy to ensure that you have a comfortable stay with us. "The Dedicated team at Hotel Tamizh Park will strive to provide quality services to the guests at value for money in a comfortable ambience, consistently, to delight all guests everytime." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Tamizh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing