We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Hotel Tamizh Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tamizh Park
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellent hotel in pondy.service was too good.we arrived earlier in d morning & it was too early to check in(normally checkin time is 12:00 noon).still dey arranged a room.we were totally new to pondy so had no idea abt hw far places are.autorikshaw fellows were demanding more money n were very rude.hotel management provided us a bike at a very nominal charge..seriously dat made our trip comfortable.they gave us a tourist map which had a to z abt pondy.we followed d map using Nokia GPS to drive to all places in pondy.buffet breakfast was fantabulous.if u r lucky u may get homemade crab fry in d menu which is delicious.must taste if u find it.location is good if u have a bike wid u.overall a very good hotel with excellent staff n delicious cuisines.i give a rating of 4.5 out of 5.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dheeraj110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed recently in hotel for 2 nights and absolutely loved room interiors, hospitality, room service and staff behavior. Hotel was very well maintained and clean which made our stay very pleasant and comfortable. Hotel is well priced and offer 3 star luxury in limited budget. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone who want to go to Pondicherry...!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vipulud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed with family for two nights and I absolutely loved this place.
A very well maintained hotel. Very clean rooms.The staff was very friendly ,caring and extremely helpful.We checked-in very late by around 1 AM . Still, they were very accommodating so much so that they provided our big family with fresh late night snacks although the restaurant was closed.
The location is perfect for travelers. Auroville and heritage/beach area are easily accessible from hotel location.The hotel restaurant was real good.
Excellent staff and cleanliness makes this hotel truly better than the rest.Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Pondicherry.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fenin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Its very good to stay there ... Its very clean and they have good service .....it is very good for a family stay..... The restaurant is very good .....it has a pleasent atmosphere...its very nice to stay there..........................whenever I come to Pondichery I will surely stay there only....................alll types of people like to stay there thats a world fact ..............................i think it as a safest hotel in. The world thn u can make publish ur hotel by ...advertising it in social networking apps in android ..........your providable foods are very very nice ....i love them very much..................................and these. Are my concerable ideas about. Your hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thiaynesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The stay in the hotel is really nice. The staff are friendly and service is also quick and nice.
I stayed for one night in the Hotel. It was a nice experience.

The staff also guided me to the places of attraction in pondicherry. It helped me in planning my travel.

Thanks Tamizh

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharath317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3days 2 nights.We were fully satisfied with the ambience and hospitality. The staff was pleasant to talk and guided us to the best places in pondicherry. Their charges were reasonable and satisfactory.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Leena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed in Hotel Tamizh Park for 2 nights during my trip to Pondicherry. I stayed here with my parents, and I along with my parents were of the view that it is a very good hotel. I took a delux room which were spacious and clean, and equipped with refrigerator tv ac. The bathrooms were equally good. They offered complimentary breakfast which had a pretty decent spread of english north and south Indian foods.

Thank you for the hospitality

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amit p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
2.0 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#6 of 82 in Pondicherry
621 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd
1.7 mi away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#22 of 82 in Pondicherry
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
1.4 mi away
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
#34 of 82 in Pondicherry
63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Annamalai International Hotel
Annamalai International Hotel
#21 of 82 in Pondicherry
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tamizh Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tamizh Park

Address: 330 Vazhudavur Road | Sokkanadhanpettai, Pondicherry 605009, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range: £16 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tamizh Park 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tamizh Park is a 3 star Business Class hotel, located in the city centre of Pondicherry. The hotel combines great ambience with impeccable personalized service. We are driven by our philosophy of "building relationships" with our guests with service that anticipates and fulfills your smallest needs. The Hotel has 50 beautifully appointed guest rooms including 3 executive rooms and 6 suites. The Hotel offers great banqueting facilities as well as a Business Centre, Board Rooms and Conference rooms for corporate meetings and seminars. Hotel Tamizh Park does not only offer you best in class services but also offers you a range of facilities to choose from. The surrounding areas of the hotel will give in to your business, leisure, recreational and shopping needs. When it comes to Pondicherry Budget Hotels, you can be sure that Hotel Tamizh Park is by far the best as we ensure that all our customers are satisfied not only by the services we offer indoors but also by ensuring that they can make the best of Pondicherry while they are in the city. There is indeed a lot to do in and around our Budget Hotels in Pondicherry, so give us a call and we will be happy to ensure that you have a comfortable stay with us. "The Dedicated team at Hotel Tamizh Park will strive to provide quality services to the guests at value for money in a comfortable ambience, consistently, to delight all guests everytime." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tamizh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing