We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and friendly staffs”
Review of Hotel Tamizh Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tamizh Park
Ranked #18 of 83 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I was here for a day for a short business trip, Indeed a very good place, Arun kumar was very helpful and they are very flexible, food quality is very good, but little over charged, and the rooms are neat and clean, quite an amazing experience,

But the only draw back is, the breakfast, quite bad, I MEAN THAT, no buffet, system, just dosa and omlets. I feel they can do a lot better to attract customers. here is were they lack a lot.

Otherwise its an excellent stay, will surely come there very shortly,

Special thanks to Arun reception (there are 2 Arun's here) for his prompt service

will surely recommend this place for family and friends

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Prashanth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We booked the hotel for 2 days on Aug 23 and 24 th at Tamizh .we had chose the hotel based on the reviews of trip advisor.Thanks to the Trip advisor .

Staff has welcomed us with great hospitality.The Hotel has been up to the expectations and it was well mainitained and the stay was cool and comfortable.Rooms are very clean and the complimentary break fast was also provided,breakfast also has been provided with 4 different items.

Staff are very friendly and they have guided us and assisted us in seeing the places around pondicherry. To tell more about the hotel we can order the lunch or dinner of our wish and they also provide room service . Pondicherry Bus stop is 30 mins away from the hotel .There is a local bus stop in front of hotel where we can board bus to the pondicherry bus stop.
When we get down at the pondicherry bus stop, we need to take a local bus service and get down at shanmugapuram which is at the hotel(ask for Mettupalyam bus).


Real value for Money and ambience is good.


Thanks to the hotel staff ....

Room Tip: Rooms at 3rd floor are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polimera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were 9 colleagues, traveling to Pondicherry to attend a wedding. We contacted Hotel Tamizh Park 15 minutes before we got there, and the management was nice enough to give us all details on the phone. We decided to give it a shot, even though the name did not sound too fancy. Ratings and reviews by others here is what made me consider this as my first option.

We reached the hotel to take a look at the room. We were floored. For the money we pay, the rooms were excellent! I have seen worse rooms in hotels which charge over four times as much! Men and women alike in our group, felt that we got a great deal.

The rooms were amazing, the service was immediate and perfect, and the cost was as low as we could have expected. We booked three standard rooms and one deluxe room (all rooms are air-conditioned). An extra mattress was added to the deluxe room at no additional cost, and we were given a slight discount on all room rates.

The complimentary breakfast was great, despite the fact that it was a simple affair. The only issue we faced in two of the four rooms was that when it was pouring buckets outside, water seeped into the room through the sliding windows. We informed the staff and they came right away to dry it up, and said that if the issue persisted they could change our rooms. The issue was sorted in no time, so full marks to the management for that. The staff was extremely friendly at all times, and even helped us getting clothes ironed in no time, for nominal charges.

The bar in the hotel is a decent place to chill out as soon as you enter the city, and before you head out to explore the rest.

The street on which Hotel Tamizh Park is in is a little crowded and traffic can be a little unruly. But we had three cars with us and we managed just fine, and parked our cars in the basement (which can house 6-7 cars).

In all, we had a fantastic time in Pondicherry, and Tamizh Park gets full marks in our books.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are more spacious and have a mini-fridge. Standard rooms are great for quick trips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aditya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

A decent hotel for family, with extremely friendly staff. A definite recommended place to stay that will fit your pocket around JIPMER. The hard part is that we have to rely on the Auto rikshaw for movement from here, and as usual anywhere , they are rip off, ensure to bargain. The shopping centres are just around 4 km from the place.

Room Tip: Better to carry a mosquito repellent during the monsoons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hafeez83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Excellent stay... Customer service was good & prompt. We booked room for four days & it was a nice stay. Real value for money.....!!!!! Hotel ambiance was good, we liked it. Bathroom was tidy & clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Raji85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Everything is good , room ,breakfast . wifi works fine.
Only thing that worries you could be the location of the hotel ( far from actual pondicherry visiting places)
Thanks for the reception for allowing 2 hours late check-out without extra cost.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank trip_ruler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Have told as excellent, but there is a v-small problem. I bought wine, 750 ml, of the bottle maximum retail price 499 rupees, but the bill for their including service charging 900 rupees. their charging like bomb, so please careful before order in room service, don't forget ask them exact - bill price, otherwise overall, hotel was everything perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
4  Thank Antony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
2 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#5 of 83 in Pondicherry
631 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#24 of 83 in Pondicherry
414 reviews
2.6 mi away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
#33 of 83 in Pondicherry
63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Annamalai International Hotel
Annamalai International Hotel
#21 of 83 in Pondicherry
303 reviews
1.1 mi away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#15 of 83 in Pondicherry
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tamizh Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tamizh Park

Address: 330 Vazhudavur Road | Sokkanadhanpettai, Pondicherry 605009, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 83 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range: £17 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tamizh Park 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tamizh Park is a 3 star Business Class hotel, located in the city centre of Pondicherry. The hotel combines great ambience with impeccable personalized service. We are driven by our philosophy of "building relationships" with our guests with service that anticipates and fulfills your smallest needs. The Hotel has 50 beautifully appointed guest rooms including 3 executive rooms and 6 suites. The Hotel offers great banqueting facilities as well as a Business Centre, Board Rooms and Conference rooms for corporate meetings and seminars. Hotel Tamizh Park does not only offer you best in class services but also offers you a range of facilities to choose from. The surrounding areas of the hotel will give in to your business, leisure, recreational and shopping needs. When it comes to Pondicherry Budget Hotels, you can be sure that Hotel Tamizh Park is by far the best as we ensure that all our customers are satisfied not only by the services we offer indoors but also by ensuring that they can make the best of Pondicherry while they are in the city. There is indeed a lot to do in and around our Budget Hotels in Pondicherry, so give us a call and we will be happy to ensure that you have a comfortable stay with us. "The Dedicated team at Hotel Tamizh Park will strive to provide quality services to the guests at value for money in a comfortable ambience, consistently, to delight all guests everytime." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tamizh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing