We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”
Review of The Promenade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Promenade
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Service and assistance of the hotel members is phenomenal. Everyone is ready to assist with great efficiency and attitude. Special thanks to Sujeethra at the front desk. Location of the Hotel is bang on the Beach Road making it extremely convenient for commuting around. This trip was a sudden last minute plan wherein we just booked this hotel out of urgency but it exceeded our expectations. Had a fantastic time here with my entire family.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank flashdinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
promenadepondicherry, General Manager at The Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have your you stay at The Promenade and we thank you very much for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are so delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and that The Promenade.

The team is our strength and your appreciation encourages them to scale greater heights of excellence.

I have personally shared your compliments with Ms. Sujeethra and the entire team, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Thank you and regards,

Bharat Chandu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,134)
There are newer reviews for The Promenade
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

After a hectic day, my decision of staying at Promenade was surely good. The very peaceful location and the warm and friendly staff made it easier for me to take a quick call. I loved the food, menu was just appropriet for the dinner buffet and so was the breakfast. The sea view i could see while i was having my breakfast was so serene and calm.
Waiting to go and stay for a longer duration soon. .

Room Tip: Sea view rooms should be the first choice
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simi077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
promenadepondicherry, General Manager at The Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and we are happy to read your compliments on good food, lovely sea view, friendly and warm staff.

We sincerely appreciate your rating of our hotel and do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Bharat Chandu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Had awesome experience at promenade:) the blue line restaurant is amazing.. Very good and courteous staff..rooms need little renovation... A very comfortable stay..would love to stay again and again:)..nice food and perfect location for long vacation

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gsaggit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
promenadepondicherry, General Manager at The Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and we are happy to read your compliments on the Blueline restaurant and courteous staff.

We sincerely appreciate your rating of our hotel and do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,
Bharat Chandu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

WARNING: If you are planning to visit Pondicherry as a tourist and see places stay away from this hotel... :)

Once you step inside the property you wont feel like coming out of this place... be it your room, the lounge, the pool, the bar, or the signature restaurant "The Light House"... this is one awesome place to get lazy and relax... we dropped all our sight seeing plan...

we got a awesome Sea View and LightHouse facing room... being a Hide Design Property the interiors are superb leather designed... I have visited other Sarovar properties, be it at Jaipur, Bangalore or Mumbai, I found Pondi property the best... it was our first anniversary and the staff sent us a midnite surprise... the staffs are a bench mark in guest relations...

Make sure to take a late night walk on Gandhi Beach... Romantic and soothing...

Room Tip: Ask for LightHouse View rooms...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PRASIT D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
promenadepondicherry, General Manager at The Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Promenade, Pondicherry to celebrate your first anniversary. We are indeed privileged to have been part of this celebration.

My team and I are also grateful for the time taken to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback on our product and ambiance and also thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation of our services. We believe that people make a hotel special, giving it heart and soul. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality and our endeavour remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence.

I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Pondicherry.

Thank you and regards,

Bharat Chandu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

A fantastic experience of food, stay and fun. The hotel has peaceful environment place of stay which would make your experience very relaxing. The amazing beach view make the experience more accomplishing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Amrit15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
promenadepondicherry, General Manager at The Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are grateful for this opportunity.

Thank you for sharing review on Trip Advisor. Your time and review is precious to us.

Your appreciation of our services and product is indeed heart-warming. It is our continuous endeavour to provide our guests with highest levels of hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We sincerely hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Thank you and regards,

Bharat Chandu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed this hotel on 15th & 16th Aug and it was above my expectations warm welcome and clean well spacious room with modern amenities and full service hotel restaurant food is amazing and staff is very courteous and helpful specially Mr. Shakti were very help full and good wifi connectivity allover it nice place to stay moreover it's location is very nice easily approachable and well connected than guys and all the best will definitely come back....

Room Tip: "Sea View Room" unfortunately we not got the sea view room it was not available.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nandan1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
promenadepondicherry, General Manager at The Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for such a wonderful review, following your recent stay at The Promenade.

I am very pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and most importantly - great service and food. People are the life and soul of our hotels. I am fortunate to have been working with this wonderful team who diligently uphold the values of our company by exceeding the expectations of our guests and creating everlasting memories.

I have shared your review with Mr. Shakti and the entire team and they are overwhelmed and delighted to know that they were able to surpass your expectations. It will give me great pleasure to share your gracious praise with everyone.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. If I can be of any assistance in the mean time please do not hesitate to write to me.

Thank you and regards,

Bharat Chandu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A Hidesign Hotel The Promenade at Goubert Avenue, White Town in Pondicherry, india is the best Hotel where one can stay or hope into their restaurants to relax listening to Bay of Bengal washing the shores couple of meters away. Roof top restaurant "The Lighthouse" gives an enthralling mystic view of beach below, especially on a moonlit night, where one can enjoy the best of grills.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ShashiKallada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
promenadepondicherry, General Manager at The Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with The Promenade. All of us are delighted to read your review on your experience at The Promenade, Pondicherry.

It is motivation from discerning patrons such as you, which encourages us to give our best. It has also been our utmost focus at The Promenade to provide our valued guests with personalized service and comfort like home away from home which delivers high standards of hospitality.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review. We are proud to have a The Promenade ambassador in you. We hope that you will plan another holiday with us soon!

Thank you and regards,

Bharat Chandu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
0.3 mi away
Palais de Mahe
Palais de Mahe
#1 of 82 in Pondicherry
510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Dupleix
Le Dupleix
#10 of 82 in Pondicherry
515 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#6 of 82 in Pondicherry
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Shanti
Villa Shanti
#3 of 82 in Pondicherry
496 reviews
9.6 mi away
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
#20 of 82 in Pondicherry
784 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Promenade

Address: 23 Goubert Avenue | opp. Gandhi Statue on Beach Road, Pondicherry 605001, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pondicherry
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pondicherry
#3 Spa Hotel in Pondicherry
#11 Family Hotel in Pondicherry
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pondicherry
Price Range: £66 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Promenade 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Promenade is a luxury boutique hotel on the ocean front of one of India's most beautiful and romantic towns. Most of the rooms overlook the shimmering waters of the Bay of Bengal. Stylishly designed rooms with wooden flooring, specially designed luxury bedding, LCD TV, work desk, Wi-Fi, tea-coffee maker, fully loaded mini bar & electronic safe. DVD player and movies on demand service. All rooms are accented with exquisitely crafted pure leather accessories & an inspiring leather head board. All baths come with a hand dryer, bath tub, magnifying mirror and international 'Bodyshop' toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Promenade Hotel Pondicherry
Promenade Hotel Pondicherry
Promenade Pondicherry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing