We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sunway Manor
Nearby Hotels
Dune de l'Orient(Pondicherry)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Dupleix(Pondicherry)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Accord Puducherry(Pondicherry)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Promenade(Pondicherry)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maison Perumal(Pondicherry)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Pondy(Pondicherry)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
La Villa(Pondicherry)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palais de Mahe(Pondicherry)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
254
292
90
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
292
90
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolopen housevalue for moneypleasant stayroom servicecourteous staffbreakfast spread was goodwelcome drinksuperior roombusiness hotelfamily stayexcellent hotelcomplimentary breakfastcomfortable roomsgreat ambienceexcellent staya great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed this weekend with my family. The room was excellent and the staff were friendly and courteous. Took the weekend package of Rs.8999. Stayed in a Superior room. Was really worth it!!!! Enjoyed the swimming pool (has an instructor) and free Wi-Fi. Also took advantage of the spa which was very neat and clean. The room we stayed was clean and had a small fridge/ minibar/ toiletries /TV /hot and cold water/bath tub/free Wi-Fi etc. Also as part of the package we had a Rs.2000 meal credit. The restaurant in the basement served some yummy food (do try the pasta, it's awesome). The breakfast buffet had a big spread, so couldn't really try everything. Check-in and Check-out was quick and smooth. The hospitality made us feel like VIPs!!!! If you are using this package, you can always call the front desk and find out the balance in your meal credit so that you can plan accordingly to use the meal credit completely. They do have a small play area, but suitable for only small kids. My daughter (7 years) found it boring. Over all it was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prabhakp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRTHotels, General Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Sunway GRT Grand !

Thank you very much for your kind positive feedback. This will motivate our entire team. These comments are useful for the trip advisor readers also. We at GRT always strive hard to satisfy every guest as per our slogan "The Promise of More". Please feel free to call us any time to make reservation in any of our GRT hoitels to enjoy the GRT hospitality.

Warm Regards
Rajoo Rangarajan (+91 90030 10137)
General Manager
rajoo@grthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stayed with family for one day
Decent and co operative staffs
Higenic and tasty food in restaurant.
Peaceful stay at hotel, recommend for family
Swimming pool was clean
Complementary breakfast
Meal credit is added benifit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seetharam72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRTHotels, General Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Mr Seetharam,

Greetings from the Sunway GRT Grand !

Thank you very much for your positive feedback which would motivate our team and helpful for the tripadvisor readers. Please do visit our GRT properties to enjoy the GRT hospitality.

Warm Regads
Rajoo Rangarajan (+91 90030 10137)
General Manager
rajoo@grthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I can only say that all the praise given by other reviewers is well deserved. This is indeed an excellent hotel with outstanding service standards. Rooms are well maintained, the restaurant serves superb food with generous portions, rates are reasonable and all amenities are in place. As Remo would say, " This is it !"

Room Tip: Avoid the lobby level rooms for better light. ( a standard avoid in any case.)
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HPR20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRTHotels, General Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Sunway GRT Grand !

Thank you very much for sparing your precious time in writing to us with positive feedback. This would motivate our team and will be helpful to all tripadvisor readers. We shall work hard to sustain and climb up in the lader to satisfy every guest. Please do visit our GRT properties to enjoy the hospitality.

Warm Regards
Rajoo Rangarajan (+91 90030 10137)
General Manager
rajoo@grthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This hotel is a nicer one at Pondy. A modern hotel with good amenities and service. Food is exceptionally good and finger-lickng south Indian stuff is great for experience.
The rooms are grand and spacious. Free wi-fi is special attraction. The hotel has a good gym downstairs to unwind.
The breakfast options are great and overall, the price is really attractive in this old french town!!!

Room Tip: All roms have equal opportunities.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Global2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRTHotels, General Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Sunway GRT Grand !

Thank you very much for your positive feedback which will motivate our team and helpful to tripadvisor readers. Our team is enthused to see your feedback and try working hard to sustain. We at GRT always strive hard to satisfy every guest as per our slogan "The Promise of More". Please do visit our GRT properties to enjoy the hospitality.

Warm Regards
Rajoo Rangarajan (+91 90030 10137)
General Manager
rajoo@grthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We had excellence stay at GRT Sunway at Pondicheery. We got a two days package and it was heavenly food and stay. We got complimentary buffet breakfast & meals credit... It is brand new & neat. Lovely place to stay with family...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksmravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRTHotels, General Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Mr Ravi,

Greetings from the Sunway GRT Grand !

It is a great pleasure to read your positive comments which would motivate our team and useful to tripadvisor users to enjoy the GRT hospitlity. We at GRT always strive hard to make every guest satisfied as per our slogan "The Promise of More". Please feel free to call us for your future visits to enjoy the GRT hospitality.

Warm Regards
Rajoo Rangarajan (+91 90030 10137)
General Manager
rajoo@grthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews