We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Hotel”

Hotel Soorya International
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pondicherry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Soorya International
Ranked #75 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Reviewed 3 December 2008

Before starting i would like to say that the hotel does not know the meaning of international.

The hotel was so bad that even local single star hotels are better than this and some of the problems are:

1)NO WATER FACILITY IN THE ROOM EVEN AFTER INFORMING.
2)THEY USED TO SWITCH OF THE AC AFTER MIDNIGHT 12 ,FOR THE REASON I THINK COST CUTTING.
3)NO ROOM CLEANING.
4)PROBLEM WITH THE TELEVISION.
5)NO BATHING SOAPS.
6)NO HOSPITALITY BEHAVIOUR.

If you also want such horrible experience please step into this Hell international hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeanBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2008

I stayed in this hotel 3 times its very good.

in this hotel food and services is very good and cost is also average.

From pondy go strainght to Nehuru stret and there u can find this on the main road and left hand side

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jayachandramuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2008

I don't know how this got into the Rough Guide - I can only assume that at one time it was a nice place to stay. If that's the case, the owners must have become very complaceent with a continuous stream of Rough Guide readers coming through the door because standards must have slipped.
We were shown a room which was absolutely filthy, it hadn't been cleaned since the last occupants left, there were full ashtrays and empty beer cans overflowing from the waste bin. We walked out without looking further.
Any hotel showing potential guests a room like this clearly has no idea about even minimal standards of cleanliness and hygiene. Many hotels in India are pretty challenging but this was just totally disgusting.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GandE2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunflower191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andi-Susi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank forcebleue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
0.0 mi away
Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
#41 of 82 in Pondicherry
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corbelli
Hotel Corbelli
#51 of 82 in Pondicherry
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sun Park
Hotel Sun Park
#48 of 82 in Pondicherry
45 reviews
1.2 mi away
Annamalai International Hotel
Annamalai International Hotel
#21 of 82 in Pondicherry
300 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mass
Hotel Mass
#68 of 82 in Pondicherry
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Soorya International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soorya International

Address: 55 Rangapillai Street, Pondicherry 605001, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range: £9 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing