We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place at a bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place at a bargain”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Basic amenities with high cleanliness. Customer service was better than many high end hotels. Just a few blocks from the beach. The suite had a sofa in the main room that converted into two beds. Malabsorption fish curry and rice a must try for dinner.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ajitk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank for writing beautiful review about our Hotel.Me and my team are very happy that you enjoyed your stay during your short vacation.

Thank you for mention all attractions near by our hotel.It will great help for upcoming guest.

We wish you will choose again our hotel in your next visit.Looking forward to see you soon.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    250
    34
    9
    10
See reviews for
348
167
41
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mysuru (Mysore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

From the moment I reached the hotel, the staff went the extra mile in helping out with directions and arranging transportation. It is a great place to stay in. The rooms are very clean and hygienic. The food was too good and I found no reason to eat outside. It is very close to the beach and a good walk around the old french connection and a lot of the evident French colonial architecture in close proximity to the hotel. All in all, it was a very good stay and I would recommend the Executive Inn to anyone visiting Pondicherry.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the top most floor as the television is in the bedroom space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YohanSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank you for writing fantastic review about our Hotel.Me and my team are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel during your business trip.

Special thanks for your appreciation about our food quality.

We are looking forward to see you soon again in our Hotel.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice hotel to stay in pondicherry. Just five minutes walk to the beach promenade. Very close to Aurobindo ashram. The room was well air-conditioned, clean and airy. We got a one with a balcony , so it was nice to breathe in fresh air. Good restaturant with multi cuisine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viraj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank for writing very good review about our Hotel.Me and my team are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Thank you for mention all attractions near by our hotel.It will great help for upcoming guest.

We wish you will choose again our hotel in your next visit.Looking forward to see you soon.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nice hotel to stay in pondicherry. Just five minutes walk to the beach promenade. Very close to Aurobindo ashram. The room was well air-conditioned, clean and airy. We got a one with a balcony , so it was nice to breathe in fresh air when the sun was hidden in the clouds. The room was spacious and very well maintained. Bathroom fittings are excellent. Has a lift so easy access for elders. It has a nice little restaurant which serves good food.Fits well within the budget. To top this, staff is very friendly and helpful.I would definitely recommend !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venkatesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank for writing very good review about our Hotel.Me and my team are very happy that you enjoyed your stay during your holidays.

Thank you for mention all attractions near by our hotel.It will great help for upcoming guest.We

We wish you will choose our hotel again in your next visit.Looking forward to see you soon.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had an extremely satisfactory stay for three nights at the Pondicherry Executive Inn. The best part about the hotel is its location - just 100 mts from the beach road and at the beginning of the road that leads to Aurobindo Ashram and Manakaula Vinayagar Kovil (an ancient Ganesh temple, one of the must sees in Puducherry). The executive suite was big and commodius, the bedding was comfortable and the bath room clean - our room had a balcony too which offered a good street view. Our package had breakfast included and the spread was decent, and food tasty. We got our cab booked from Chennai via Mahabalipuram through the hotel itself and the arrangement was very much up to our expectations. We would definitely like to stay here the next time too if we are visiting Puducherry again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krisbha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank for writing excellent review about our Hotel.Me and my team are very happy that you enjoyed your stay for your short vacation.

Thank you for mention all attractions near by our hotel.It will great help for upcoming guest.We appreciate special appreciation for our food quality.

We wish you will choose our hotel in your next visit.Looking forward to see you soon.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed for 3 days with my family. I was more than happy with the accomodation, service and the restuarant.The cost of the accomodation is good value for money so is the restuarant that servies excellent food with affordable cost. The wifi speed in the room is excellent. The hotel is in walking distance of all the tourist attraction . As I am travel agent my self and have travelled round the world and within India, I strongly recommend this hotel to all to whats a budget accomodation with superior quality.

Room Tip: If you are staying with family ask for family suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank you for writing awesome review about our Hotel.
Me and my team are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
It mean a lot to us when our guest are happy.And you run travel agency.

Spacial thanks for liking our food and all our facilitates. this is only our motive to make our guest happy.
We wish you will choose our hotel again.Looking forward to see you soon.

Thanks with regard
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a very comfortable stay at executive inn early this month.The staff were very friendly and ensured we were comfortable throughout our stay.its in heart of the city close to all the tourist destinations like the beach the ashram temple and shopping.Food was tatsy as well.Thank you for making our stay remember-able.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShantaChandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank you for writing beautiful review about our Hotel.

Me and my team are very happy that we made your holidays memorable.
and thanks for liking our food. this is only our motive to make our guest happy.
We wish and hope you will choose our hotel again.Looking forward to see you soon.

Thanks with regard
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Tamizh Park
Hotel Tamizh Park
#10 of 74 in Pondicherry
342 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palais de Mahe
Palais de Mahe
#1 of 74 in Pondicherry
474 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Shanti
Villa Shanti
#3 of 74 in Pondicherry
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#8 of 74 in Pondicherry
573 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#9 of 74 in Pondicherry
1,074 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd

Property: Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd
Address: Perumal Kovil Street, Pondicherry 605001, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the elegant White Town of Pondicherry, this hotel promises homely comfort. Warm service staff attends to all the guests here. Thus, there is not only spacious living space, but also a lot of pampering to look forward to. There is a certain pleasantness in the simplicity of this place. So, be it a business trip or a leisure visit to this city, the Pondicherry Executive Inn has to be the home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing