We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Main Hotel was worth the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Main Hotel was worth the price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Main Hotel was worth the price for 2500. Value for money.
Close to the rock beach.
In house food was average.
Service was good. Would like to visit ones again.


Its not without reason that they have won the Certificate of Excellence. Located at a walking distance from the Promenade and the Aurobindo Ashram. Total value for money.


  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tech_snag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank you for writing beautiful review about our Hotel and stayed in our Annex block and as well as in main.Me and my team are delighted to know that you enjoyed your trip in our hotel.

Thank you for your appreciation about near by places for sightseeing from our Hotel.We look forward for your next trip.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    250
    34
    9
    10
See reviews for
348
167
41
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kodaikanal, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

It was wonderful experience to stay in Executive inn,the service is excellent,the staff are very good and treat guests with utmost respect and courtesy.Rooms are kept clean and spotless.The owner Director of the hotel ,Mrs.Beena Surekha attends to the needs of the guests personally,if problems arise she takes care of them with quick efficiency.She greets all the guests at the breakfast with cheerful smile and enquires about thier comforts and needs.
The location is ideal, in close proximity to the Aurobindo Ashram,library,french consulate and the seat of Pondicherry Government.
One can enjoy long walks on the seaside both in the morning and evenings, the hotel location is good.Shopping areas are closeby,M.K road shopping area
is only about 5 minite walking.
I have stayed here for 10 days in last year and came back gain this year for
for 6 days.Both times my expience is very good.The staff are Friendly and
cheerful and always attended to my requests with pleasant smile.
I will come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rao M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Mr.Rao,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank you for writing very good review about Hotel and stayed in our Annex block.Me and my team are delighted that you enjoyed your trip again in our Hotel.

Thank you for your appreciation about our all amenities.We look forward for your next trip to pondicherry in our Hotel.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

This is the best value for money in pondicherry! It's right inside the French colony and you can walk to vinayagar temple, aurobindo ashram, beach road and shop at mission street. Hospitality is good. Food is good too!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahalakshmi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank for writing very helpful review about our Hotel.Me and my team are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel during your short vacation.

Thank you for mention all major attractions near by our hotel.Thanks for mentioning our hotel is in white town ( French Town) It will great help for our upcoming guest.

We wish you will choose our hotel again on your next visit.Looking forward to see you soon.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Its not without reason that they have won the Certificate of Excellence. Located at a walking distance from the Promenade and the Aurobindo Ashram. Total value for money. The restaurant in the main building is quite good as well. We stayed in the annexe block. The only thing missing was a lift (in the annexe block). clean and well laid rooms. Total value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avips_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank for writing excellent review about our Annex Hotel.Me and my team are very happy that you enjoyed your stay during your holidays.

Thank you for mentioning all major attractions near by our hotel.

We wish you will choose our hotel in your next visit.Looking forward to see you soon.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimapur, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel's location is in the residential and upmarket area of white town.its close to the beach which is good cos you can go for walks in the evening from 7-8 and in the morning till 7:30 along the beach during which cars are banned on that road.the owner looks into management herself and is friendly and helpful.the staff is also efficient .the budget section which is 5 minutes walk away from the main hotel is basic but clean.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the upper floors facing the sea hitch probably would have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 43roko43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank for writing very good review about our Hotel and thanks for mention our Annex building rooms.Me and my team are very happy that you enjoyed your stay for your short vacation.



We wish you will choose again our hotel in your next visit.Looking forward to see you soon.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I was looking for a good hotel for my two days trip to pondicherry, and I came across this hotel on trip advisor with lots of reviews and a tripadvisor travelers choice award. I booked a room (suite) in this hotel.
I am writing this review while I am staying here. By seeing the hospitality here I couldn't wait to finish my stay and write the review.( now you guys can know how much I am fascinated by this hotel and hospitality).

Things I noticed as I checked in...
1. Though the check in time is 12 noon. We came here at 8 and requested them to let us stay. And they gave us the room.
2. Clean
3. Owner of the hotel is very much dedicated to give proper comfort to all the guest staying. Every morning while having breakfast she comes and asks for if we have any problem or any advice.
4. Very cooperative staffs.
5. Good food ( we were offered free buffet breakfast which includes puri,sabji eggs idli sambhar juice fruit salad tea bread toast with cream)

Only thing which I did not liked is tv is not in the bedroom. ;)

They also provided a cake at midnight for the birthday of my fiance on request. ;)
It came as a surprise for her.

I highly recommend this hotel for a nice and peaceful stay.
But you have to book this hotel in advance ( about 20 days )

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank guttu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank for writing excellent review about our Hotel.Me and my team are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel during your holidays.

Thank you for mention all attractions near by our hotel.It will great help for upcoming guest.

Thank you for your appreciation for each and every thing.We are looking forward to see you.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Basic amenities with high cleanliness. Customer service was better than many high end hotels. Just a few blocks from the beach. The suite had a sofa in the main room that converted into two beds. Malabsorption fish curry and rice a must try for dinner.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ajitk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank for writing beautiful review about our Hotel.Me and my team are very happy that you enjoyed your stay during your short vacation.

Thank you for mention all attractions near by our hotel.It will great help for upcoming guest.

We wish you will choose again our hotel in your next visit.Looking forward to see you soon.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Tamizh Park
Hotel Tamizh Park
#10 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Shanti
Villa Shanti
#3 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palais de Mahe
Palais de Mahe
#1 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#6 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#9 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison Perumal
Maison Perumal
#5 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd

Property: Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd
Address: Perumal Kovil Street, Pondicherry 605001, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the elegant White Town of Pondicherry, this hotel promises homely comfort. Warm service staff attends to all the guests here. Thus, there is not only spacious living space, but also a lot of pampering to look forward to. There is a certain pleasantness in the simplicity of this place. So, be it a business trip or a leisure visit to this city, the Pondicherry Executive Inn has to be the home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing