We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Budget hotel with good staff”
Review of Anandham Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anandham Residency
Ranked #65 of 77 Hotels in Pondicherry
bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Budget hotel with good staff”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We visited pondicherry in Feb. The weather was nice. The hotel is very nearby to MG road as well as french colony. The room was also nice with basic facilities like a/c,hot water, TV, Restaurant. The staff was really good. The restaurant people treated us very well. Hotel manager Mr. Abdul guided us through out trip. he arranged bike for travel. A very nice experience.

Room Tip: Don't have very high hopes on facilities as it is a budget hotel. But altogether a good experien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank avitash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    7
    4
    13
See reviews for
8
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I have been to this hotel while on my visit to pondy and had spent around 3 days there. The hotel rooms etc. was as good as any other hotel including the food, services etc. However, the great differentiation is the staff's eagerness of serving. Me and my friend we drove from Bangalore in a Avis Rental car which we hired for about 4 days and when we booked the hotel we had given special comment that we will checkin by 10pm in night: and this is a difficult criteria as most hotels dont wait this long. Anyways me and my friend were new to blr-pondy route and hence too khelp from google and took the road shown by google and to my utter surprise it was some local village road with hell load of potholes and only 1 lane i think and it was really hard to drive on it. We drove slowly and reached hotel in pondy by around 2am(next day) and we kept calling the hotel that we will be late. They patiently waited for us; we asked them to keep food for us and they did. Once in pondy we were lost and were finding it hard to reach hotel; we called again at about 1:30am and they sent few guys on road to find our swift dzire and guide us. Those guys found us and guided us to hotel at the dead of night and the courteousness was awesome. Our food was kept and served us warm and also the mgr cum owner helped us out, which is a remarkable experience considering no body wakes up in night to assist guests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who prefers such a caring staff in his priorities.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank versatile_vikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Do not expect so much, an average place, of course a budget hotel, very near to market place. Rooms condition is also average, 5 out of 10.
Although service is good. Complimentry b'fast given that is excellent.
Overall an average place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blessedapples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

we stayed here last weekend for a day. we were a group of 3 families comprising 10 adults & 2 children. we had opted for special promotional offer thru travel website. we had stayed earlier some years ago at the same hotel and knew it as an average hotel, popular mostly amongst business travellers for short stays.. Recently it had undergone renovation & upgradation & hence was offering promotional offer on reopening. we went with mixed hopes.....The hotel upgraded our 6 rooms to business floor on arrival and these were brand new rooms. the rooms on 4th floor are furnished well and bathroom is also well appointed with high end branded fittings and toilets. it was a good experience considering pondicherry is a small quaint town. In retrospect, i should have taken some photographs of rooms etc, but missed doing so. the renovation is still going on in other floors and swimming pool. the staff is cooperative and trying to iron our teething issues. but overall it was a good stay. the printed tariff is high for business floor at rs 5700/- per night, but with discounts should be worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vipul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

While booking this place Namasia promised to help with an upgrade and also see if anything could be done to put us in the newer portion of this Hotel; but we were given a room that didnt have everything functioning, after a day we were shifted to another room which was, to my thinking, worse than the first one. The TV didnt have a clear picture, the A/C didnt function, the bathroom was moldy with black in the grouting on the walls, the bathtub was never properly cleaned even after showing it to one of the staff. In all we were not satisfied with what we paid for.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank print14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Booked two executive rooms(5600 INR) in this hotel via makemytrip.com. On arrival we were asked to adjust with one room for 4 people. We din't agreed to it. Rooms(size) ends before starts. They told restaurant is available till 10:30PM, we called from room @ 10 they told it's already closed. At night power went out, we waited for 45mins thought it will be back soon. Managed ourselves to reach the reception in the dark. Came to know that the employees din't even know that there was no power. Later when asked they told the fuse got burned and nobody knows how to fix the fuse. And they are too scared to turn ON the generator because they don't know. At last by 1:45 power was back.(Thanks for the very quick action). In makemytrip it's mentioned that they have got parking facility, trust me it's the streets. The hotel is located very prime location (MARKET). This hotel is very much recommended for people who look forward for an accommodation when everywhere else is full.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pondicherry hotels

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

My name is Shubham dixit,me and my family booked two suit in anandham residency.their hospitality was good and the fooding was also good.the owner was ajolly and helpful person in the midnight they provide us dinner.
I loved that place.in the second visit again i'll go there..
Thanks sir for obliging us.love you.

Room Tip: rooms are clean,bathrooms are clean.some time A/c creates problem,food was fantastic and tasty,main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shubhamdx14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
0.9 mi away
Ramana Residency
Ramana Residency
#29 of 77 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sarvamangalam Inn
Hotel Sarvamangalam Inn
#67 of 77 in Pondicherry
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Sun Inn
Golden Sun Inn
#46 of 77 in Pondicherry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
#38 of 77 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abirami Residency & Vista Rooms
Abirami Residency & Vista Rooms
#35 of 77 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Abi Krishna
Hotel Abi Krishna
#62 of 77 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anandham Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anandham Residency

Property: Anandham Residency
Address: No 255 Anandham Residency Rue Ranga Pillai Street | Near Raja Theater Signal, Pondicherry 605001, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 77 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Anandham Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR PROPERTY IS LOCATED NEXT TO NEHRU STREET WHICH IS FAMOUS FOR LEISURE SHOPPING. YOU CAN REACH BEACH BY 700Mtr.YOU CAN REACH ARABINDO ASHRAM BY 1Km. BUSTAND AND RAILWAY-STATION COVERS 1Km. SO IT IS PERFECT PLACE TO STAY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Anandham Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing