We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit to gangtok....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mist Tree Mountain
Ranked #78 of 212 Gangtok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Dear visitor, hotel mist tree mountain is a average class hotel. rooms are not as per picture given on its site. size of the room is very small. i had stayed there for 3 days. room service was quite ok but their management is very poor. receptionist was available only from 10 am to 7 pm. I had to check out early at 9am but there was no Manager available for billing.There was a Old man taking care of the hotel, I insisted him to talk to the manager & clear out my bills, but he was not ready to do so.He told to wait for the manager.I talked over phone with the Manager & he cleared out & told me to pay the remaining amount, still then the Old Man was not accepting the money.SO IF U HAVE TO CHECK OUT EARLY THEN CLEAR EVERYTHING BEFORE 1 DAY UPTO 7PM.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the 1st floor & clear ur bills 1 day before checkout with the Manager. Hope U ha...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaushik_1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mist Tree Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

Nice place SIKKIM,,, very nice people....small hotel without Parking, Pool...but had a BAR...Nice & honest Staff....small place and small room..but enjoyed...Sikkim is a very nice place to visit..but if visited then do went to Jhamu Lake , Nathula Paas & Baba Mandir..real nature..

Room Tip: View from basement room is awesome...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swa-Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I stayed in the hotel from 8th May to 12th May 2012 and I experienced warm welcome from the reception. Clean rooms, 24 hrs hot and cold water, affordable....overall PAISA VASUL. Very near to the M G Marg.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RavindraChoudhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I stayed with my family for 6 days. Rooms are large and newly done up.
Clean rooms, Hotel is at a good location.
The view from lowest floor where rooms was allocated is not so good and hence we asked the hotel staff to allot us a room on the next higher floor.
I had booked through cleartrip and when i told the hotel staff for a change in room they informed that i need to shell out an additional amount more than the room tariff i had already paid, this was not fair.
Once payment is made to cleartrip there is nothing that we can do !
Avoid rooms on lowest floor.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hemal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Booked & Stayed here in this hotel only on the basis of Trip Advisor reviews...

Would like to tell that, its slightly over rated on Budget hotel.. The only 2 reasons the place is running is due to 1: Location Advantage & 2: Good view of the Valley from the room.

I had stayed in the Deluxe room on the Continental Plan (Room stay & Breakfast). The mattress was by far one of the hardest beds one can possibly have to sleep in, unless you are very tired or drunk and just pass out... The complimentary breakfast is limited to either 2 paratha's or 4 toasts with 1 cup of coffee/tea... Very unusual as complimentary breakfast is expected to be unlimited.

The service by the staff is definitely worth a mention and are very friendly... On requests, they will help you get some local cuisines & brews which is unavailable commercially..

Also avoid booking any travel packages/ tours from the hotel.. Ask for directions to the local taxi stand and negotiate prices on your own without a intermediate..

Overall, experience at GANGTOK was great, but the hotel was a slight dis-appointment..

Room Tip: Most rooms a valley view, but ask them for 1 without a Pillar or column in center of the room..
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Psb_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The location of this hotel is excellent, as this is near to the MG road the Mall road of Gangtok. The view from the rooms are very good and you can see the mountains and valleys. The hotel room is spacious and good. The room service is very good and the hotel staff are very cooperative. The hotel has a restaurant but the food is not so good, but you can find many eateries near by the hotel. Taxi stand is also near by.
Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms having views.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suchimaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Very nice place to stay in Gangtok and well in budget. In the heart of the town, quite near to MG Road and full of silence & peace. Excellent view of the city from the room and the night view is splendid. One can see the Kanchenjunga peak from the rooms itself. To watch those snow covered peaks at dawn is an amazing feeling.

Service is very very good and the staff is very decent and helpful. Food is good as well.

The Hotel manager will help you organize all the trips for Sikkim – north Sikkim, Nathula Pass, local site-seeing, etc. The hotel has very good contacts, which in turn are very cooperative and care-taking.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JoshiKan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
0.4 mi away
Central Hill Resort Gangtok
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonam Delek
Hotel Sonam Delek
#3 of 118 in Gangtok
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Ninamma Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok
#49 of 118 in Gangtok
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bamboo Grove Retreat
Bamboo Grove Retreat
#10 of 118 in Gangtok
287 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saramsa Resort
Saramsa Resort
#21 of 118 in Gangtok
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mist Tree Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mist Tree Mountain

Address: Hospital Point | Paljor Stadium Road, Central Bank, Gangtok 737101, India
Region: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Gangtok
Price Range: £40 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mist Tree Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a recent renovation, addition of new view facing rooms.We now have 12 tastefully designed rooms - 3 Suites, 4 Junior Suites, 5 Deluxe room and as well as 04 Standard Non View Rooms for budget travellers. All rooms face Ranka Valley and on clear days, the Kanchenzonga peaks are seen in all their glory. Each room is equipped with a 42" or 32" flat screen TV, tea/coffee maker, mini bar and luxurious bedding. The hotel has an inverter as well as an elevator for the convenience of our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Mist Tree Mountain Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing