We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent but......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency
Ranked #19 of 113 Hotels in Gangtok
Certificate of Excellence
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
173 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“excellent but......”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

the hotel is clean with good taste of food and service but the property is not too big in size or there is not open area to enjoy the beauty of gangtok or to play with kids all is not up to welcome heritage group. so all this is not good with the high budget hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paramjitsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    62
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
70
48
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I AND my family stayed at the WELCOME HERITAGE hotel in Sikkim-Gangtok
we really enjoyed the experience as all the segments of the hotel were really satisfying !!
We stayed at the hotel for two nights from 15th june 2014
On arrival we received a personal welcome from the owner of this beautiful property -Mr Denzong
He is a warm, affable and very helpful gentleman- he makes every guest feel special and extends warm hospitality
The hotel exudes warmth and the staff is very courteous as well as efficient
The food spread is satisfying and quite sumptuous
Most of all the view from the rooms /especially the top suites -301/306
is breathtaking

We enjoyed each moment and surely recommend this hotel to travellers
who wish to enjoy their stay in GANGTOK!!!

Room Tip: Ask FOR A ROOM ON HIGHER FLOOR facing the Kanchenjunga range - maybe you could catch a glimpse of Mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIRAG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here in June 2014. The hotel is lovely, well maintained with good clean rooms.

The main drawback is the service. We reached in the afternoon and ordered food at the restaurant and waited endlessly for our meal to arrive. As our group was big, some of the dishes we reordered took forever more to arrive, which one doesn't expect at an ITC hotel.

Room service / housekeeping never picked up the phone. Had to request reception for all services which did get serviced, but if housekeeping / room service calls go unanswered - its just unjustified in a good property.

Overall food was ok and the hotel has good views. if only they could work on their service levels especially speed at the kitchen, it would be a treat to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nidhi27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I would like to express my sincere appreciation and gratitude for the wonderful hospitality extended to us at Denzong Regency between 02/Jun/14 - 05/Jun/14.



Excellent location & view, clean and beautiful rooms, delicious food with great variety and above all a very very very friendly and helpful staff.



Anu, Nitu, Kabit, Ganesh and Sujatha were tremendously kind to us and took utmost care of our needs. I missed few names though, but a Big Thank you to all of them as well.

You all made our stay at Gangtok memorable :-)



I would thank Anu particularly for helping us to reach the hotel late at night, in spite of not knowing us in person and purely with knowledge that we are guests at Denzong Regency.



I will definitely stay at Denzong Regency during my future visits to Gangtok.



Kind Regards

Anguraj R. Balaguru

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngurajBalaguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Well maintained rooms/overall property, smiling faces always ready to help & guide and lovely spread for breakfast & dinner

Location is pretty good with lovely views from the first & second floor rooms.
Hot water in morning & evening. Free internet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeHyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed for 5 nights at this otherwise great location. Our stay was split in two trips on our way to north sikkim. Our first stay of 4 nights was wonderful! the location is excellent. The service staff- restaurants, and housekeeping are excellent and courteous. Overall for gangtok the hotel has a great location and is perfect for all your local sightseeing options. We stayed in a suite room and the room quality was good and overall the hotel was a great stay. On our last day of our first stay we had a minor water problem for half an hour which one typically won't expect in an ITC property, but one overlooks the same when it is a temporary hitch. Didn't dampen our overall great experience at the property

However on our second visit for one night, there was no running hot water, and even cold water in the tap came only for a few hours. 24 hours of no water in a ITC property I thought is completely unacceptable. When I checked with the other local similar star properties in Gangtok, they all had running water available. The lack of water was clearly an outcome of bad management. What was worse was is the management response instead of being upfront and clear kept trying to pacify by giving false hope. That whole week the hotel had water problems as it was running in full capacity.

So would advise you to choose wisely during peak season here. Somehow more that the water crisis the way it was managed made me loose some of my faith in any guarantee of a good service from this property.

So would say its a a hit or a miss case. If you get lucky (like out first stay) this property was 8/10 but if you get unlucky (like our second stay it was 5/10. So if you don't mind risking then you can go ahead.

Room Tip: If you want quieter rooms take higher floors. the right side corner rooms with both side views are g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Gangtok , Sikkim is an experience and on a Holiday , the hotel makes all the difference. WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency is a jewel in the city . Some of the things that make this a preferred choice is as follows - The hotel has a fantastic location , far from the madding crowd of tourists and yet only a 15 min beautiful walk from the Mall (MG Road). The hotel rooms, restaurants and facilities are new and maintained well . The last but the most important is the service. Bikash and his team delivered impeccable service across departments , be it the efficient and experienced front desk who took care of your sight seeing arrangements , or the smiling and extremely efficient staff at breakfast and dinner who were there to anticipate the needs of my elderly parents and my lil one , or the committed housekeeping staff who knew what a family on holiday needs. To sum it up , this place is the right choice when in Gangtok. Oh yes ...the Views are amazing .......

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dandiwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
0.4 mi away
The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
0.6 mi away
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Summit Golden Crescent
Summit Golden Crescent
#24 of 113 in Gangtok
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Summit Nam Nang Courtyard & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel New Orchid
Hotel New Orchid
#4 of 113 in Gangtok
184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sonam Delek
Hotel Sonam Delek
#3 of 113 in Gangtok
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency

Property: WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency
Address: Cherry Banks | Opp. Raj Bhawan, Gangtok 737101, India
Region: India > Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gangtok
#5 Business Hotel in Gangtok
#6 Family Hotel in Gangtok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency, is a sprawling century-old wooded heritage property in the fabled land of Sikkim, one of India’s last natural, unspoilt destinations. Gangtok, the state capital, is a bustling city offering perhaps the best views of the eastern Himalayan Range.Situated within a 10 acre sprawling, century-old, wooded heritage, family owned property which offers the finest views of the city and the pristine splendor of the undulating hills, valleys and a myriad streams that course through it, with the towering Mt. Kanchenjunga peak in the background. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing