We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
223
97
17
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
223
97
17
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr pintu attic room mg marg kazi road bathroom slippers booked a deluxe room north sikkim trip arranged everything prompt room service min walk the hotel staff visit this place personal touch warm hospitality visiting gangtok great view elderly people
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed 5 days in first week of August and it was our first holiday trip after marriage and ghosh they made it special.
Grateful to management they provided top floor room having excellent views of lush green hills. Food was really good (home made taste) neat n clean hotel premises and rooms ambience really good as well with very courteous and kind staffs. They also made all the necessary arrangements for us to fully experience the beauty of Sikkim. Hotel location is perfect, peaceful environment surrounded by greenery bamboo while market is just a walking distance.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Navigate797991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboogroveretreat, General Manager at Bamboo Grove Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you so much for your valuable review to us...

Muddaser Wali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed here from August 3rd to August 7th. It was first vacation for me after marriage and Bamboo Grove made it special. They provided us spacious room of 3rd floor having excellent view of the hills from window. Excellent ambience, very courteous staffs, neat n clean hotel premises and rooms, good food and a wonderful Managing Director Mr. Taj.

It was our first ever visit to gangtok and I'm grateful to Mr. Taj he did his very best in making this trip special for us by providing local taxis for sightseeing and also made all the necessary arrangements for nathula sightseeing too though it doesn't comes under his service. Without him we wouldn't be able to experience the beauty of sikkim.

I would recommend this hotel for their wonderful hospitality, excellent location (having market just walking distance), peaceful environment, lovely foods, courteous management and staffs.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Abul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboogroveretreat, General Manager at Bamboo Grove Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you so much for you valuable review to Bamboo Grove Retreat.

Muddaser Wali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent room and superb servise with yummy foods ...better facility for convenience at hotel , people are very friendly.. special aly taz the manger ..room are very neetand clean food are delicious overall very good service

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Vishal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboogroveretreat, General Manager at Bamboo Grove Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you so much for you valuable review to Bamboo Grove Retreat.

Muddaser Wali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

the room of the hotel was spacious and the staff was very polite and co operative. if ur looking for a budget hotel with a 3 star hotel service, i would like to prefer you people this hotel. the best part of this hotel is the view from the window. its just amazing!! would like to visit again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank ArbaazA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboogroveretreat, General Manager at Bamboo Grove Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you so much for you valuable review to Bamboo Grove Retreat.

Muddaser Wali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Thank you Bamboo Groove Retreat for making our trip so memorable and precious. And a very special THANKS to the Managing Director Mr. Taj for arranging everything so beautifully so that we didn't have any problems visiting LACHEN , GURUDONGMAR LAKE, KALA PATTHAR and the local sight seeing.
The view of the Mt.Kanchenjunga from our alloted room was amazing. Loved the ambience and the food. Awesome house keepers and staff. They were very helpful and cooperative.
Hoping to visit here soon. Thanks once again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank SaddamA178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboogroveretreat, General Manager at Bamboo Grove Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you so much for you valuable review to Bamboo Grove Retreat.

Muddaser Wali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews