We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doma Residency
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Jignam(Gangtok)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nathula(Gangtok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
16
20
16
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
20
16
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprime locationmg roadthe heart of the citysuper deluxe roomfood is excellentroom service isgreat viewmarghospitalitycleanlinessamenitiesbangmarketgeyser
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Positive Things- Location is good, on M.G.Marg.

Negative Things-

1. In house restaurant is very bad, they can't even serve tea/coffee in evening 6.30 PM.
2. When you call the restaurant and ask for some food, they'll tell OK, food is available but sometimes later they will say Sorry food is not available.
3. Rooms are not well maintained.
4. Washroom is not well maintained.
5. I found some chowmins on my bed when I entered my room first time after check-in.
6. There is no such difference between deluxe rooms and super-deluxe rooms, but price difference is very high.
7. They will force you to have mineral water in the restaurant by simply telling that normal water is not available.
8. Kitchen is not very hygienic, I saw them preparing Rutis on the dining tables.

Room Tip: Never stay at this hotel
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pranab_Kol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

very good location and very good service. it is located on MG Marg. We stayed at hill facing room.Nice breath taking view from the mountain view rooms.. Food was like home. We enjoyed very nice experience in Summer.....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kumar820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domaresidency, General Manager at Doma Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you very much sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Right at the heart of the market but shaded from the hustle and bustle of the street. Food was like home so was the service. Nice breath taking view from the mountain view rooms, and great room too. Das babu at reception was a fine gentleman as he was very polite and helpful. Rooms have all the necessary amenities like greaser and room heater and that too in a working condition which is uncommon for low budget hotels. Hotel is right on the M.G.Marg which gives a great access to the famous market place near by and great hangout place also in the cold winter.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms at the end of the corridor give a clear view of Kanchenjunga
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinaki2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Room given is terrible like .. no fan, no ventilation, full stinking, no out side view. When we asked for another room they kept saying that all were booked.
When we call reception for service they kept saying that they were busy.
No door delivery of food.
Food is worst.
They didn't serve the food at room, at least tea/coffee.
For food we had to climb 6 floors, there we find dirty plates, for cleaning also the boys were behaving ridiculously.
Our room and others room were separated through a curtain (see in pic). and all sounds are audible to each other.
If u open the window door for air u just see a wall with a distance of 1 feet. We didn't get air instead we got Cigarette smoke from the others room.

Room Tip: Do not select Room No. 102
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrashanthiKasthuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Right on MG road, where car is allowed on one side of the road, so you can get dropped right in front of the hotel. Reasonably priced. We stayed at room no. 103 and 104, these are valley facing so if you are lucky you can get a good view. Geyser and TV but no room heater. Service is average. We stayed here for 1 night to explore MG road shops and restaurants. You can buy curio items from Atul Enterprise in front of the hotel at very reasonable price.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank kkaviraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domaresidency, General Manager at Doma Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews